Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
34 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Replacement Fox Scarers as the original ones purchased were a few years old and have been very reliable."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be addressing our problem"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install, apparently does everything that is claimed but impossible to determine its effectiveness yet because inclement weather has kept cats away"

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"It appears to be doing the job I bought it for."

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Not as good as advertised as there are still rats and it is not deterring them"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Information on product/price clear"

Reviewed Friday, 16 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great buy very pleased.Had a previous pest repeller that died of old age and the cats started calling again, two cats both leaving their mess every day.We set this quite high with flashing lights and the following day a cat dug a hole in my border but left without doing anything, and no show since although they are still visiting other gardens close by.Easy to set up . Well pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"instruction not to easy to folow"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"brilliant, they've all gone"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Using to repel rats. Early signs are it may be working. It is surviving the weather well and batteries lasting."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Works great but because of the lack of instructions, not sure if I have it set up 100%"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Because their delivery was so efficient and the product is good. It has stopped those squirrels and rats coming to eat bird food. Thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Bulkier that expected, making it much more solid. Ordered this as a cat scarer however the instructions only refer to it as a bird scarer. Phoned company who said it was a dual scarer and only the flashing light was the bird scarer part, which could be turned off. Only just fixed it up, so no result as yet...or perhaps no sightings is the result.."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The controls are a little sensitive to set up. Also noticed that it is not vey waterproof as there is water ingress into the LED compartment on the top of the unit. Not been installed long enough to determine if it has indeed deterred cats from the flower bed"

Reviewed Monday, 5 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"simple and works. covers lager area than expected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"We had a problem with cats and squirrels - which continued for couple of days - but not seen in the weeks that have followed - would recommend unit"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job as described"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Only be installed a few days so early days"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Moisture on inside of window"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with my purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"/////////////////////////////////"

Reviewed Monday, 7 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"So far it is working I hope the plastic sensor will not deteriorate in the sun like the previous one"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Item installed but too early to say if rodents have moved on completely - initial indication good......"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately the squirrels in our garden were not Repelled by this product. It may work with other pests."

Reviewed Monday, 15 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions a little vague but a quick email and equally quick response from Primrose and the product appears to be doing the job. The rat colony has vanished, the garden birds and our 3 dogs don't seem upset by it. Easy to install, and not at all greedy on batteries"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I have seen no impact on the wildlife. A poor investment."

Reviewed Monday, 25 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Although it is early days I am not convinced the product is robust - the back cover, which has to be removed to access the switches, seems to seal flimsily and I suspect water will get in. It would be VERY helpful for the instructions to indicate the frequencies settings for different types of pest as I have no idea."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Worse than useless. Totally ignored by cats, squirrels, pigeons, all of which happily walk around in front of it while it flashes and beeps. Have tried the highest sound frequency through to the lowest and the only ones who the least bit put out by it were the neighbours. Don't waste your money.... really."

Reviewed Monday, 22 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product works fine but I notice after installing it, foxes were still fouling my lawn a few times after the Pest Repeller was installed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"VERY REASONABLE PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE PAID"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Worked on keeping cats out of my garden the first time I switched it on, very happy with it."

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014