Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
66 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Cheaply made , back was hanging off and handle from door broken off"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, exactly as described, delivered promptly. The wire mesh should make it rodent-proof, a really well thought through addition to the usual type of fruit storage rack."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Well made and serves the purpose"

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I have already written the review. I am very pleased with product and service."

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Apples all stored for the winter, a very nice looking unit. Loads of room for produce, drawers are removable which allows larger fruits/vegetables to be accommodated ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I have bought 6 apple storage units. 3 were damaged and i needed to repair them before I could use them. Not good"

Reviewed Friday, 5 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"It does the job. It is quite a satisfactory design. I thought the execution a bit rough large splits, splinters. A bit of care , sandpaper, and quality control needed. If of course it was made by disabled, blind or work experience it might be understandable. I would probably played more for superior quality. But it does do the job so far."

Reviewed Friday, 5 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Nice item - not the sturdiest but adequate. Arrived in good condition. Pleased overall and would buy again."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"A well designed rack. This is being used for storing garlic / onions / beetroot / potatoes. The slats in the drawers are sturdy and all the drawers slide easily. A small point, there are no instructions on how to fit the door catch - the pictures on the website show a different catch!"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Has taken a huge amount of apples, far more than I had anticipated, well made for the reasonable cost, few rough edges but nothing than 15 minutes with a bit of sandpaper did not resolve, very pleased and happy to recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Pleasing visually and sturdy enough for the job."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and product."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product delivered quickly"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Well made, very sturdy. The only thing that could have made it better would be a fastener on the door."

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Natual soaps take four weeks to cure, and take up lots of room so the apple storage rack works brilliantly as a soap store and easily holds over 500 bars of soap allowing air to circulate freely round. Sturdy and well made, it was a bonus that it came ready assembled so was ready to use within minutes of it being delivered. I'll be buying another!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The item is well made and the racks stored a lot of apples."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It was as expected, a little bit roughly made but fine for the job. It dropped one star because the wood was split where one of the door hinges was attached but a bit of glue and a staple quickly solved the problem, so I am happy with the purchase, it is full of apples now."

Reviewed Monday, 30 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"See earlier review. Reasonably robustly built and very functional."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"The storage rack is what I wanted and expected. pity that the workmanship was a bit shoddy. I had to refix the back panel as the staples had either missed the frame or gone right through that panel. the top hinge had also come away because the screws had split the frame. I repositioned it and it now works fine. Only a few more moments in making it would have saved these faults!"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I was happy to do a short survey"

Reviewed Monday, 9 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"as described, arrives assembled, needed minor adjustment"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Picked my Bramley Apple's last weekend had approximately 400 Apple's this unit has stored about 200. Didn't use middle drawer as to small for Bramley Apple's but picking my new braburn tree this week which will be ideal as smaller Apple's very pleased"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fabulous just what we wanted and for a reasonable price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"As with other reviewers I would say that quality control is not exceptional, my apple rack was uneven at the top making the "roof" uneven but it will not affect its usage as it will be kept under cover. We will also add extra wire as the existing will not keep out rodents and as we live on a farm these are a problem. However, the rack is already loaded with apples that I am sure will keep successfully as the design is good."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Initially really please with apple store but having just been done to it in the cellar the door has expanded and cannot be opened! With brut force this has been achieved but now cannot be closed! Would have thought this would have been taken into consideration as apples need to be stored in cool, humid conditions, how have to paid someone to adjust door for me - really not impressed and very dissapointed."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"put details in service box!# shoddy finish back hanging off"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"It is a very good concept which works well. The quality is very poor however. I have had two - the first didnít leave the box because of defective legs, and the second had a crack in the side where the hinge was attached and the top had come off. I moved the hinge and reattached the top so kept it and it now works. It is effectively 12 shelves because the one near the supporting Baton is too close to put in more than tiny apples. It is a very good idea though."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Nice product, quite well made but wire netting too open to prevent wildlife getting at apples. I added fine insect mesh panels to the sides and bottom to ensure the fruit is protected from mice, insects etc."

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I was looking for. About to purchase another!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Wire mesh is too large to be vermin proof. Back of unit was 3mm flimsy plywood in two pieces, therefore I have had to rewire the unit to make it rodent proof and reboard the back to give the unit some rigidity."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Only twelve drawers are practical because of the tiny drawer half way down."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"A sturdy store for the apple crop, no self assembly required, ready to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"As above, I don't need to repeat myself"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"This was bought for a big discount which made it very good value indeed with wire mesh to keep vermin out of the fruit - solid and well made although light enough for me to move with a little ingenuity by myself. FSC wood a bonus poin too. Everything works as it should and so many drawers for storing I will now remember which variety of apple and pear is which!"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Simple but effective design. Good size."

Reviewed Monday, 23 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Well made."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"You have lots of products on the website I have found it difficult to find elsewhere."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I chose this rack as it was delivered assembled and had a door, offering some rodent protection. It is just as I expected and I am pleased so far, expecting it will also be serviceable once in use (our apple harvest has not yet begun)"

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The proof will be in the long-term durability, but at present the rack appears well made, especially for the price, and is storing apples. Additional information about clearance height of the drawers would have helped (they do vary, and that is fine), as some of the drawers don't have enough clearance to close when large cooking apples are stored in them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Could do with wire mesh underneath too but overall quite good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"lovely product, could not fit the catch as wrong size, spent £5 on a brass catch with a knob, much better than original design."

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product looks very satisfactory."

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit crude but good for the low price. Only issue is that the mesh is too large a gauge to exclude mice - the main pest of stored apples. Low cost means that I am happy enough to replace this myself."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Rack is good but wire mesh will not keep out mice - a 6mm mesh is needed for that. So we have had to buy some for £20 and spent most of a day collecting it and cutting and fitting it to the cabinet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job well, now full."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A lot of storage for the money, slightly cheap timber but appears to be quite sturdy, all drawers operate correctly and it would cost me a similar amount just to buy the raw timber, so happy with the value."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Robust but probably needs wire meshing at base"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This product would be improved by having a small mesh mouse-proof wire netting or insect-proof perforated zinc (like in old larders) instead of the existing stuff which really wouldn't keep out anything that eats apples ! Also the FLOOR needs to be netted as well, since mice and insects can enter that way, no point in doing only the sides. Also the catch is a bit flimsy, but the whole is fair quality for the price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was amazed at the weight of it - very sturdy and am sure it will last many years"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"These goods are well constructed and hold a huge amount of fruit in well aired conditions."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Storage rack is just as we expected, already built so just needed panels adding and drawers inserting, is already in use!"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"delighted with the product just love it"

Reviewed Monday, 8 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As described!"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very reasonably priced product"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As described."

Reviewed Monday, 6 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product. Very sturdy and well made and just what we wanted"

Reviewed Friday, 3 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Parents were very please with the rack - it is apparently 'ideal'."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"quick delivery thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very satisfied, thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I am thrilled with my apple store it is so well made and the wire sides and door make it so much more secure. I particularly like the way the shelves all double as trays with a handle each end and are completely interchangeable."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A superb product."

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013