Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
66 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Nice item - not the sturdiest but adequate. Arrived in good condition. Pleased overall and would buy again."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"It was as expected, a little bit roughly made but fine for the job. It dropped one star because the wood was split where one of the door hinges was attached but a bit of glue and a staple quickly solved the problem, so I am happy with the purchase, it is full of apples now."

Reviewed Monday, 30 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"See earlier review. Reasonably robustly built and very functional."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"as described, arrives assembled, needed minor adjustment"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"As with other reviewers I would say that quality control is not exceptional, my apple rack was uneven at the top making the "roof" uneven but it will not affect its usage as it will be kept under cover. We will also add extra wire as the existing will not keep out rodents and as we live on a farm these are a problem. However, the rack is already loaded with apples that I am sure will keep successfully as the design is good."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Only twelve drawers are practical because of the tiny drawer half way down."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"As above, I don't need to repeat myself"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"This was bought for a big discount which made it very good value indeed with wire mesh to keep vermin out of the fruit - solid and well made although light enough for me to move with a little ingenuity by myself. FSC wood a bonus poin too. Everything works as it should and so many drawers for storing I will now remember which variety of apple and pear is which!"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The proof will be in the long-term durability, but at present the rack appears well made, especially for the price, and is storing apples. Additional information about clearance height of the drawers would have helped (they do vary, and that is fine), as some of the drawers don't have enough clearance to close when large cooking apples are stored in them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Could do with wire mesh underneath too but overall quite good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"lovely product, could not fit the catch as wrong size, spent 5 on a brass catch with a knob, much better than original design."

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product looks very satisfactory."

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit crude but good for the low price. Only issue is that the mesh is too large a gauge to exclude mice - the main pest of stored apples. Low cost means that I am happy enough to replace this myself."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Rack is good but wire mesh will not keep out mice - a 6mm mesh is needed for that. So we have had to buy some for 20 and spent most of a day collecting it and cutting and fitting it to the cabinet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job well, now full."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A lot of storage for the money, slightly cheap timber but appears to be quite sturdy, all drawers operate correctly and it would cost me a similar amount just to buy the raw timber, so happy with the value."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Robust but probably needs wire meshing at base"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This product would be improved by having a small mesh mouse-proof wire netting or insect-proof perforated zinc (like in old larders) instead of the existing stuff which really wouldn't keep out anything that eats apples ! Also the FLOOR needs to be netted as well, since mice and insects can enter that way, no point in doing only the sides. Also the catch is a bit flimsy, but the whole is fair quality for the price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very reasonably priced product"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"quick delivery thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 November 2013