Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
50 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"As described in picture - decorative"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"This pair of willow edging is not quite as robust as I had expected given the price paid, so you have to place them into the ground quite gently. Overall it has met my needs but is not the strongest of construction. I'm fairly happy with the product. I only bought 1 pack as I was using it to provide a protective screen/cover up (on) a section of fence in my garden that is broken near the base."

Reviewed Monday, 9 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"They look really smart, but they would only last about a year before they start to rot."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"very good for borders, although sometimes the end stick breaks off"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, easy to install."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Nice enough product if a little expensive."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, thanks."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"well made doing the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great product. One of the spikes for pushing one piece into the ground is bent / split but I haven't asked for a replacement as I ordered spares and this one will still be usable."

Reviewed Monday, 7 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job more or less and very good value."

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what we were looking for."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This product turned out to be even better than I hoped. I needed it to contain the soil improver on a new shrubbery bed, and it does the job beautifully, it was simplicity itself to install- tap it in with a mallet- and looks great. It was way cheaper than the alternatives considered, so I may be ordering more to complete the look around other flower beds too!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The willow hurdles I ordered arrived broken, they were replaced a week later but without any real packaging around them so the same thing could have happened twice."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Package arrived wrapped in clingfilm. Nothing was broken. The hurdles are well made and look sturdy. Survived 60mph winds on their first night. Very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Edging is very good and looks fine"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"As described and appears well made and sturdy."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I was looking for well made and easy to use"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"2 hurdles broken in parts which was disappointing. Have been too busy to contact Primrose yet but intend to"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Had slight damage on one hurdle, would like to request a call to discuss"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"As described"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 3 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have recently had some decorative aggregate put down on part of my garden. I was looking for something to add a finishing touch around the edges. I found the Primrose web site and the willow hurdles! Excellent product. The hurdles were very easy to install (I am a woman and a senior citizen)! if I can do it anyone can. Highly recommend."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Veery good value at sale price, exactly what we needed to solve our problem gap area underneath a hedge."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Willow edging is exactly as described and looks lovely, very pleased with it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant for edging vegetable beds."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent products and first class service with very fast delivery! So good that I returned a few days later and ordered again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product for a lovely price."

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described. Perfect to protect my new seedlings from the tortoises!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Makes a small garden look interesting. Well constructed and very easy to push in ground."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great. Has transformed the gardens appearance. Robust. Great value. Recommend!"

Reviewed Monday, 10 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Nice looking, sturdy hurdles which were quite easy to install. The hurdles stood up reasonably well to being positioned and re-positioned a number of times, and they were fine when I used a hammer to gently tap the spikes down in the final position. One negative point was that while most of the order arrived boxed, 4 of the hurdles arrived just wrapped in cellophane and one of those had a broken spike. I assume this would not have happened if it had been boxed like the rest. I would suggest anyone buying these hurdles asks for them to be shipped in boxes to protect them in transit."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great price and exactly what I wanted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have not placed this in my garden yet, but looks very pleasing, good sturdy looking edging with nice strong stakes to hold in place. Great price, very happy with the product."

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great product"

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good product slightly spoilt by the damages in transit."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I ordered 2 sets of two. one set was fine and of good quality however of the seconf set one had the outer stick broken which means I cannot secure it to the ground. Very disappointing!"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Used for hiding a white oil fired central heating pipe running along a fence ... perfect camouflage!"

Reviewed Monday, 16 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Would have been 'Good' but some panels just had way too many loose bits of wicker hanging off and some panels had some curvature either from being damp in storage or not being laid flat in storage. That said, it doesn't look too bad and wicker is not an easy material to deal with."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Have been looking for quite a while for a natural edging , then found the Primrose Web-site."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fence panels that are not damaged are great but 2 of them had the stakes that you drive into the ground broken at one end. The delivery person took a photo as proof but I haven't yet contacted the company myself. After the long wait, VERY DIASAPPOINTING"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A really good quality item that is easy to fit. Arrived promptly and well packaged. So good we bought more, enough to do all the garden. Thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"this is the second order of willow edging i have had. I am pleased with the product It has been durable through all weathers and remained in place However, it is very difficult getting it into the ground without damaging the top layer of weave. I use a rubber hammer which is gentler If you try to make a bore hole the fencing is not stable "

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2012