Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
284 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Pump works ok, does what I expected but maybe longer air pipes would be good"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"operates well. No issues."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Limitations with the suns intensity but value for money"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Has a large photocell and works in cloudy conditions - no need for bright sun."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job, easy to put in use"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Doing a great job.helping the fish."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent service, thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 22 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"GOOD AERATOR BUT WISHED I HAD BOUGHT ONE WITH RECHARGEABLE BATTERY."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely quiet pump with good flow of air bubbles."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Thought it might have had a battery back up, but when the sun shines, it springs into action."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"ok so far"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Have bought Solar Aerator from Primrose before, good value product"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"works well when sun is on pond and fish become very active."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great product, likes this bright sunny weather."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am very happy with the solar aerator."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Great little unit. It tucks neatly into the rocks around my pond and the panel puts out a decent amount of O2"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Working good. Keeping the pond clean"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"excellent for the price."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product. Needs direct sun light"

Reviewed Monday, 28 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works very good when the sun is out"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I did find the write up not right as I thought it would work longer, not stop as soon as the sun went in but I wanted something to put more air in when it is hot and the sun is taken the oxygen out of the water, so it will do what I want."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This product works very well, but could benefit from a longer lead from pump to solar panel to enable the best positioning for maximum sun hours."

Reviewed Friday, 27 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"not used yet but looks good"

Reviewed Monday, 6 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Working likes it's supposed to."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Great delivery time. I had them within three days. They seem to work pretty good. Easy to install. It may take a week or two before I can see results in my pond."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not as effective as hoped. Only works at all in really strong sunshine. Disappointing."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The item works well in sunshine. An improvement could be made by integrating a storage unit so that it continues to work when the sky clouds over."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Great product, but only works in full sunlight."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good if it is full sunlight,but does not work if it is a little cloudy,hopefully, it will do the job i bought it for."

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

". . . well some where between good and poor the pump is grand but the solar panel is in my mind under rated for the job it does work in 'direct bright sun light' but cast ye not a shadow, foliage that can create a shadow cut back or move your panel, it only requires 3% shadow to stop working that was on the one i have, i do have a solar panel to charge my phone which is 1/6th the size which produce sufficient power even in bright cloud but there are solar panels and solar panels, it has cut back the weed some what which is why we got it. but we do redirect the panel three to four times a day, you can always pack your job in or employ a good neighbor ."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good product well pleased"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Would be improved by battery back up."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very easy to put together, easy to work, does what it says when the sun is shining, although I have been chasing the sun today, but we have a plan to rid us of this problem! A huge amount of bubbles when in sunlight and the frogs and fish were delighted!"

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to set up and works well even without full sunshine. very satisfied."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well, but the solar cell is not very efficient, and needs a bright day with minimal cloud."

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"first class"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent idea and keeps my pond clear without having to clean the filters every week, a great time saver and the fish love it too. Down side is the first pump only lasted a few months (ok so I should have taken it in in the winter but I didn't and it filled with water? and shorted the curcuits) On the second one the solar panel isn't working but fortunatley I still have the one from the first one which fits so all is well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very directional at this time of year"

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job very effectively"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well, even in pale sunlight."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly as described. Already in pond and, although weather is poor it works immediately sun catches solar panel."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As long as the sun is strong enough the oxygenator work extremely well."

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"very impressed with thw speed at which my order arrived it is up and running "

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job well but needs full sun in order to work properly."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with the above item just purchased from your company."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Works well in the sun, Plastic tubing could be a bit longer to go further into the pond."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Only issue is hiding the tubing and getting it to stay straight rather than curled up."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Solar pond aerator. The item arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. The only problem was that the stone bubble maker was very light and I had to attach a large pebble to each of them to persuade them to sink to the bottom of the pool. It is also difficult to get the hoses to stop curling round. It is a pity you can't organise more sunshine to keep it working!"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is an absolutely fabulously cheap item we & our fish are delighted with the two stone solar pond pump. Such an exceptional service PRIMROSE thank you…….. It is what it is……… it positively needs sunshine to work! & it does work extremely well with sunshine. "

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second time I have bought one of these and am very happy with how it works and the cost."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The item appears sturdy and durable. I would have prefered clearer instructions as to whether it was recommended to turn off the equipment during cloudy or night conditions. I was very impressed with speed of delivery from placing of the order."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Been only a few weeks with intermittent use, but so far so good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Solar aerator 2 stone from Primrose. Ordered on the Thursday evening after deadline for posting the same day,arrived on the Saturday.Prompt service. As the leaflet that came with the product is somewhat lacking in information we followed the instructions from Primrose to allow two full days sun to charge the battery before allowing to run.Didn\'t actually switch it on until Wednesday due to the lack of wall to wall sunshine.It worked perfectly giving off a constant stream of fairly energetic bubbles from the two stones.It was switched off with a couple of hours of remaining strong sunshine left for the day.The next day was fairly overcast for the most part but the pump was switched on and ran mainly on the battery for a large part of the day until it stopped. It was then switched off for a while to recharge and then started again until eventually it was stopped for the day.It is a bit of a learning curve at the moment as to how much we can run it to the amount of charge that has been put in the battery when there is no strong sunlight to power it without backup from the battery.That said, it appears to be a good little product as long as you remember it is Solar Powered. Geoff Farnell"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived promptly and due to a lack of sun have not had much of an opportunity to use it. Weather picked up and was working fine although just today one of the pumps was not working will try to clean, if not successful will be returning and asking for a replacement. "

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble and use. Does the job iy says it does. Doesn't hold a lot of charge so goes off during the evening on dull days. For cost good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Solar aerator /oxygenator pleased with how it works but not sure if it can be left outside in rain."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very good service, quick delivey. Very please with the oxygenator, the back up battery is very great. Only other comment is that the set up instructions in the box could have been clearer as to how the battery need to be charged etc, had to go on to the website to find this out. Good value for money, thanks very much."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"When the Sun is shining it works very well.Back up battery not that good.Was bought to aerate during hot sunny days so no complaints."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"very satisfied with the product"

Reviewed Friday, 6 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"product very good when working but alittle disappointed that it doesnot work every time the sun shines. i.e. instantly. I have a solar water fountain that operates as soon as the sun hits it. thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Quite satisfactory"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The delivery was the fastest I have ever had. Thew product is working well thankyou."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Hi Sebastien. To answer your query, I am very pleased with the solar-powered water pump... and delighted with the speedy delivery from Primrose. Our previous pump had ceased to function, so I needed a quick replacement. I could not source one locally, so I searched the Internet and found your company. The price was very reasonable, the ordering simple and the service excellent. I would have given a 5 rating, except that I've discovered that unless the sun is extremely bright, the pump has to be started manually. This is not a huge inconvenience, but was not the case with my previous pump. As the year progresses, the sun should normally be strong enough to activate the pump automatically. All in all, I am very satisfied with the pump, and I know where to come first for any similar products in future. "

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Received product next day delivery and it has been working well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"We purchased the solar powered oxygenator for our pond. So far, it has held its charge extremely well. Although, it is a little too small for our pond, I can see it would be more effective in a smaller one. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"We have only had it in the pond for two weeks we are still waiting for the pond to clear.But the service was excellent thank you Mrs Leighton"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Not enough sun to evaluate properly but it was a good weekend so it got the initial required 48 hour charge and kept going until after it got dark."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The product was despatched promptly and I am very happy with the product"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Dear Sebastien Bourne, I ordered the solar pond aeartor before nnon and it arrived in the post the fo9llowing morning, which was ecellent. However, I would have benefited for a little more information in the instructions. For example, should you witch off the pump when it is obvislously gping to be clouds for hours/days. Although I did not switch the aearator on for sveral days after placing it by the pond, it doesn\'t seem to automatically come on in brilliant, unbroken sunlight, thoughy it does respond after being switched off and on. I would appreciate your expert advice on that. The delivery service and efficiency of your btelephone service was flawless. Best nwishes David Charters."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"On sunny days the fish love it. Helpful and pleasant staff. Thank You."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to set up. No indication as to whether it was switched on or off when it arrived - I guessed it was off - so I installed it and switched it on (?) and nothing happened. Nothing continued to happen so I pushed the switch and left it a couple of days. Pushed the switch again and *bingo*. Now works great, so obviously it had to get a charge into itself. Overall, it works great."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"i am very pleased with the solar pump and the speed of delivery and the fish are enjoying it too,lol"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"the device was good value for money and preformed its roll well. However I have just one point that I think a slight improvement could be made. when the sun light fades the batteries take over and keep the machine running until the batteries run flat. When the light returns the first priority seems to be to recharge the batteries. this means that the pump does not run until the battieries are nearly fully charged. Which is the time when the pump is most required the pump does not run. I think a little switch that can connect the batteries into circuit or switch them off as required would greatly enhance your otherwise very good product "

Reviewed Sunday, 29 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The oxygenator works very well. The only slight disappointment is that it does not work for very long once the sun has gone. Perhaps the battery back-up does not have much capacity ! Nevertheless,thank you for your prompt service. R.A.Bolton. (not Arthur Roger ?)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased with oxygenator,more power than I anticipated and very quick delivery."

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery fine. Two very minor problems: 1. Spoke to Emma at your office regarding problem. She advised that there had been a manufacturing problem with product (she explained how I could rectify) and to get in touch if any further trouble. 2. Unable to test aerator fully as we haven\'t had enough sun to charge batteries. Space for two but only has one battery. Is that right? Hopefully the weather will soon improve!!!! Unable to comment on product for the obvious reasons. regards Mick Fletcher"

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The first one we received did not work. I phoned and a replacement one was sent out next day. Simple solution rather than having to fit a power supply. Very pleased"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"This purchase was to replace an aerator (not your make) that I had had for several years after an accident damaged the solar panel, (although the pump itself was fine). Getting just a compatable replacement solar panel was difficult, so I decided to replace the whole thing. Whilst your aerator is excellent in terms of the air it pumps into the pond, I find that the arrangement of charging the battery from the panels so it runs in dull weather, only moderately useful as, once the batteries have run down you have to switch it off and wait for sufficient sun to recharge the battery before it runs again ~ and from my few days limited experience of it so far, it appears as if it has to be switched off at night, certainly it didn't run in the morning sun the next day as I assumed the battery was flat, whereas the old one (without any battery) ran whenever the sun was out and no switching on or off. As the siting of the pump is under an artificial rock, it is far from ideal to have to keep lifting this rock to turn it on or off. Perhaps this is only a problem when there is limited sun and next summer during the longer days this might not be a problem, I will wait to see. I would be interested in your comments on this aspect, am I doing it right? Also, due to the location of trees, I have to have the solar panel on a roof top some way away to get maximum sunlight. I had to purchase additional cabling pre-fitted with the appropriate male/female jack plugs (not a problem as standard units are available at the retailer Maplins, just make sure you go for the mono audio cable). My old unit had at least 3.0 of cable on it. Your unit would be improved with a longer cable. Hope these comments are useful?"

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Works well when panel in sun, but seems to run out of charge rapidly once out of the sun, despite having fully charged it for 2 days and also charging it using a recharging unit. Unfortunately, difficult to keep it in the sun as my pond is within a sloping rockery! If tubes were brown/green they would be less visible. Enclosed leaflet misses out some important information but it was covered on your website. "

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"performance is difficult to judge in the short period that I have had the oxygenator as there has been very little sunshine but I was pleased with the delivery period- when working it seems to be doing what it is asked to do."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Liked the product and simple to set up. Not sure how well it will actually weather though as the last one I had (different make) only lasted 18 months before the wire and connection deteriorated. "

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"item received, and is bubbling merrily in my pond. thank you for you good service"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"item recieved sooner than expected as item was out of stock when ordered and seems to be working fine"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010