Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
284 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Just what was required (bought for a present as requested)."

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"It does what it says and works well"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install, works brilliantly"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality even gives short bursts of oxygen in cloudy weather."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, quiet motor."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, exactly what I wanted and it works welk"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The first part I received did not work. Primrose organised a replacement without hesitation and the second one worked without issue. The solar panel needs sunshine to operate, so I found it better to have it almost flat, but with a slight tilt to the south. This then operates most of the day. We have had a lot of sun this year, so it will be interesting to see what happens in cloudier times. Excellent part,"

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent works well even on cloudy days"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and good price"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easily asembled. Works well......even on bright but sunless days, fish are loving it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"item just what I wanted, easy to put into action"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install and so far working very well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Oxygenator works very well and a reasonable price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This works even when not much sunlight."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with this purchase – arrived very quickly and works perfectly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says on the box"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good piece of kit, replacing another solar panel, and was working even when some overcast when the replaced one would not perform."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, quickly delivered and well packaged."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Impressive is a insufficient word. If I had a child I would call it Primrose out of respect."

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the box"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The first one packed up after a few hours, this one works intermittently. at the moment I will persevere with it maybe that's how it's supposed to work, otherwise this will be returned for a refund."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great services quick delivery product great works really well"

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up and works well with direct sunlight"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it is meant too."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and quick delivery. Highly recommended."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"see above i do not repeat what i have already said"

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good solar pumps, work well in normal light, better when the sun is out, bigger bubbles"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, first class very quiet Solar aerator"

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Have already reviewed this."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very prompt service and working great in the pond thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"because it works perfectly & is very quiet."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up and worked immediately."

Reviewed Monday, 3 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This was a replacement oxygenator. Whilst being the same model it appears to work much more strongly. The fish love it!"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with the aerator. It is quiet and effective"

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very quiet and works well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Aerator was excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product 5 mins to assemble placed in pond we had sun for a change within 30secs it was working."

Reviewed Friday, 19 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 8 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just what the fish needed in our week long hot spell. It works really well and I am very pleased with it. Would recommend to others."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Had this product before so knew what to expect . Product is easy to install being solar powered and I think the pump just gave up on the old one, had it 2 years though! Happy fish now!"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The aerator works well. The water quality is improving and the frogs and tadpoles are not adversely affected."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"easy to set up and doesn't need a lot of sun to operate."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"works perfectly"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent reacts almost immediately to sunlight and is perfect for a small pond"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It works well, delivering a solid stream of bubbles at a depth of 3 feet"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"pretty quiet for an air pump. works great just need to figure out a battery set up for really cloudy days and night. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Love it--works just great--I hadn't realized that it would work only when the sun was on the solar panel but that is fine--my two ponds are only half wine barrels -very small."

Reviewed Sunday, 31 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"My aerator looks so good and works so well and it appears to be very high quality...love it."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Works a treat"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The solar aerator is working beautifully. My old one was wearing out--I didn't realize how much until I purchased the new one. Air flow is so strong...it works great!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"this is the second one I've bought and am appreciative."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it's meant to do. excellent."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great unit and works very well"

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Not too noisy. Nice that it has two stones on it and plenty of tubing."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It is doing a great job. I put it in a 100 gal. pond which was terribly green. Now it is totally clear."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"However as the motor is relatively short lived it would be good if the motor was available as a single purchase item without the solar panel."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"just what I wanted. Good value for the money."

Reviewed Monday, 7 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have tried many others but this is the best one."

Reviewed Friday, 27 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered same oxygenator stone last year, it is brilliant. thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product...works just right! Only three days from ordering to it working in our pond!!! Fish are very happy!! Thankyou1"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service delivery prompt"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does and looks as advertised"

Reviewed Friday, 16 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product is excellent and does what it says in the advert. Very pleased with it."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Working well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with it so far, very quiet and the fishes love it especially during this long hot spell."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together. In the pond within 5 minutes. Lovely stream of bubbles with this summer sun. just the job"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good, worked immediately, recommended to a friend."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works great, easy to install,good price."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Added extra polythene pipe length to enable each stone aerator to work in separate close ponds. Solar panel works well. Very pleased with result."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The aerator works much better than I anticipated, and does not need to be in full sun, operating even when there is thin cloud cover. Better than earlier models we have used."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Had a previous one which worked perfectly until a rode ntate through the wire which necessitated a replacement."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Working well so far, but only in use for 3 days."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It took less than 5 minutes from unpacking to having the aerator working in the pond. There is plenty of cable from the solar panel to the motor. There is also plenty of tubing so that the airstones can be positioned away from each other"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up and delivers a good supply of oxygen to my pond in sunlight. Not effective in cloudy conditions but this was as expected. The information coming with it indicates the pump has only a 1 to 2 year shelf life - only time will tell."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Worked well after leaving in sunlight to charge for a few hours. Still bubbling away a week later."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product did exactly what it said on the tin. Great"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Working well in pond - too soon to say if it is totally effective in helping to clear algae."

Reviewed Friday, 31 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Pump is working well and the pons is operating better"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This oxygenator was for my father-in-law, we have had one ourselves for several years. He is delighted with the product."

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good, just no sun."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, up and working straight away-pond now aerated and lots of tadpoles"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Oxygenator is working very well even in the somewhat inclement weather conditions we are experiencing at the moment.. Was simple to assemble and hopefully the pump will last longer than a similar model we purchased previously."

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I bought one last year for garden pond, had another put in so wanted another, works really well"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent piece of kit, exactly what I wanted."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Was up and working in seconds........well as soon as the sun shone........just the job for our small pond."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I am so pleased with this item. Easy to install and works really well. I am sure my fish appreciate it as much as I do. Thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent ...thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product the fish love it it really pumps out some air shame it does not store a charge but when its sunny it works really well the brighter the sun the faster it works, will get another when this one dies"

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Certainly effective - although a bit mystified as to how it works as cannot see how air gets drawn into pump - cannot see so called hole that has to be kept clear."

Reviewed Friday, 3 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Quite powerful when in full sunlight"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product for use in Sunny areas."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excelent working really well"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Works perfectly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It came perfectly packed, it's operating perfectly, it's perfectly easy to clean the fizzers. All in all it's a perfect product !"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I'm delighted with the product. Works perfectly when the sun is out, which is what I needed to ensure oxygen. Very easy to assemble and have hidden inbetween the flowers."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Extremely happy with the item which works relly well, and my fish seem a lot happier. Thanks very much."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"working well very well"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"working fine"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says! Decent solar panel and cable length."

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Works brilliantly in direct sunlight as stated in description."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"With the sun out it works better than I expected. Stones needed weighing down as otherwise the tubing stays coiled. Air output great even with stones at depth. Fish happy."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"works well in good sunshine - which is exactly when you need it to."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Extremely promp delivery. Very pleased with the item. Works well provided the sun is shining, which is when you need it to work."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The solar aerator arrived extremely well packaged. It works extremely well when the suns out! I might be getting another of these. A very well put together package and good value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The item is excellent in its own right. What made the purchase most satisfactory and encourages return trade, is the prompt delivery of the item PLUS an accurate time of when the item was to be delivered. Well done and thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with the product , it was excellent value and is perfect for my ponds needs . It is easy to assemble and compact ."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"fantastic value for money, does a great job."

Reviewed Friday, 23 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I like the product and it is working fine. An excellent service."

Reviewed Monday, 19 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am more than satisfied with the solar pond aerator. It bubbles away nicely in the water, starting more or less as soon as the sun is on the panel and lasting well into the evening. We had so many problems with the fountain we had in the pond before, with it getting blocked, the fish knocking it over. This solves all those problems, its simple, effective and good value for money. thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Far better than the last one we bought. My husband is very taken with it!! Fish seem to like it as well. Many thanks for the quick service and great product."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered next day. Very effiecient little pump, not noisy. Absolutely great. "

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with my purchase just right for the size of my pond. The service I receive from you was excellent Thankyou, Mrs broughton"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered a Solar pump for my pond and was delighted to received it within a couple of days. I bought it to replace one I'd had for a few years that had broken and was pleased to see that the ones you sell are much more reasonably priced than others that are available. I was worried that I might have been buying an inferior product, but I needn't have worried. The pump is working very well."

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived very promptly and works very well! Thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very good."

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to set up and it is working well. The pump needs to be turned off when the battery charge runs out: although obvious this point perhaps should have been made clear in the instructions."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Although the first solar oxegenator didnt work propally, after a phone call to Primrose a second one was sent and that is working well. The areation, when the sun is shining is very good and I would not hesitate in recommending this product . "

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and product"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"set it up today after leaving it to charge for a couple of days very pleased with how pwerfull it is and the fish were very inquisitive and seem to like it thanks"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thank you for forwarding a further solar oxygenator to replace the first one which was faulty. This is now working perfectly and appears to be doing an excellent job. We would have been quite prepared to return the faulty one but you advised us to keep it for spares. We do appreciate your prompt service and shall certainly bear Primrose in mind for any future requirements."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"As yet I have not used it. I have only just finished my new pond. It is charged up and working. So the solar panel works. But taking your advice not to use it in frost conditions I have not used it yet. When the frosts end I will use it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described. Service was great, product looks good (I have the mains powered version), I don't know if this is working yet as I bought it for a present. "

Reviewed Thursday, 11 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this product for my husband for his fish pond. It appears to be very efficient and does the job he expected it to. Thanks "

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The aerator works very well, I intend to use it on my boat to keep live bait alive. First impressions suggest that it will work very well, all I need now is some fine weather. Your service was excellent, the package arrived very quickly and I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to my friends. Best regards Paul Martin"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"solar oxygenator Unfortunately the first unit I received was faulty…. I received very quick response to my email…this did not resolve the fault so a replacement unit was sent…..the service was excellent… I would gladly recommend primrose "

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Deliverered cery quickly"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Dear Primrose, Excellent product, arrived really quickly and was very simple to put together. Your instructions on your website really helped too ~ as there was not such great detail in the box. Eventually the sun shone long enough to charge the solar panel & it has worked brilliantly for hours on end. My only problem has been rather too inquisitive urban foxes who seem to have bitten through one of the tubes to one of the 'air stones' and created a leak ~ so I may have to come back to you for a replacement! Many thanks for an excellent service, Kim Pickering"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The first one we received was faulty, but you replaced this, and the replacement worked really well. May we congratulate you on your excellent customer service. I have used Primrose before and would have no hesitation in buying anything I needed from you again. I have also recommended you to many of my friends. Rest assured you are doing a great job"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very prompt delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I am delighted with my solar power aerator. It is very efficient and green to boot!"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Nice air pump works great only one small drawback lead from pump to solar panel could do with beapeing a bit longer.but you can not change that.Fast postage and very well wraped would use you again if I want any thing."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010