Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.5/5
34 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Really disappointed with this product. The instructions were so poor I had to seek further advice from the company. It took ages to put up and then blew down within a week even though assembly instructions were followed. Managed to put it back together but it has fallen down four times since -frame is cheap and flimsy."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Please see the above statement."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"A fiddly and irritating nightmare! Why are the nuts hexaganol? So difficult to put up!"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Instructions poor quality. Print not great. Larger clearer print would have been better. If you have tiny hand your ok. I found putting it together a real nightmare not a job for 2 people 3/4 would be better. The structure quite flimsy too. Once erect ok but would not recommend to put up with only 2 people or if a slight wind."

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Love this greenhouse, great price!"

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 1/5

"read comments on first page."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Caused a lot of confusion when trying to put the greenhouse up."

Reviewed Friday, 2 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"brilliant, well worth the money."

Reviewed Friday, 2 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"does what it says on the box. Very good product for the price"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Very poor bec i found out front flat ground already damage and one pvc had already bec round mark.Also greenhouse cannot hold bec one pvc had blew away from windy coz from damage.Im blame from primrose.Really check greenhouse b4 sell but why sell some damage that not good service"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"looks decent quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Finally got around to building it today, the product is fine, the instructions could really do with improving. Took over 6hrs to build and i am a maintenance engineer, a DIYer would have one heck of a time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"suited my needs perfectly, and at a reasonable price"

Reviewed Monday, 8 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Nice little greenhouse...but an absolute pain to put together. Took my dad and I pretty much an entire day to assemble. Instructions could be so much better!"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"could have done with being less flimsy time will tell"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions leave a lot to be desired."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Bad design, parts did not fit, impossible to understand some of the graphics"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Greenhouse was of a reasonable quality however the instructions were quite poor"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very satisfied with quality of greenhouse."

Reviewed Friday, 21 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"hoever the instructions are worse than useless - my husband is an engineer by trade but struggled - it had to be taken to pieces several times as further on in the instructions parts needed to be added and then assembled in different order. i looked for reviews when we were in trouble with it and everyone seemed to say the same so might be worth sending out another set of instructions with the product - we can't all be wrong! but sturdy and good when up .... for the tenth time"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"instructions are terrible"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It is a Good product but the instructions are very limited and could make construction easier"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"I have built greenhouses many times but this one is probably the worst I have ever come across. It initially turned up in a damaged box which I spent an hour checking. The instructions on building the unit may have been in Swahili as they were absolutely useless, drawings not clear no sequence to the build. They didn,t advice about putting extra screws into the channels to save putting it up to have to take it down an hour later. Parts of the greenhouse that did not fit and as a result I have had to leave them off. To build this too the best part of 15 hours and I am certainly not a novice with this type of product. I can clearly state that this is the worst 199 I have ever spent and the product is not fit for sale as it is. I am now stuck with this as I managed to put it up in a fashion and I have my fingers crossed that it will last more than a week."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as seen, take your time to build and have 3 people if poss."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Very fiddly to put up and flimsy We have put in a sheltered place but I think one storm and it will be in bits Husband is very capable at DIY and is an engineer but this has taken 8 hours and lots of muttering to get even halfway useful If you do not have a lot of time or are in an exposed place buy something else Having said that is very cheap"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"little tricky to put together but great when up"

Reviewed Friday, 21 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"build procedure very poor, after assembly of part then had to take apart to assemble another part then same procedure again. in the end I modified the rails to fit the bolts. modify the stay bars to fit. Also I had to modify the door top runner to fit a channel runner to the bottom of the frame. But when assembled it is quite stable and secure."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Several parts dented inside packaging. Difficult design as some parts do not have enough clearance to fit together as specified. Not very clear instructions. We struggled with assembly of this greenhouse and others with less experience of constuctions of items would need a lot of help to build this greenhouse."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"took longer to erect than anticipated. instructions not always very clear"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 1 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I have inspected all part, I am happy, although due to wet conditions in my garden and waiting for son to assist (I am 83) I have not erected my Lacewing yet still the growing season is not upon us yet. Keep smiling."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The drawings were a bit complicated,you had to take it apart too much to add the bolts to the channels ,other wise fine ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013