Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.4/5
122 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"The quality is appalling. Instructions were not complete with centre poles. It's not square aluminium bent. Very poor quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Not had a chance to erect it yet due to the Weather but it arrived on time well packaged with no damage so should be fine."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Good and easy to put together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"took a long time to construct, but great quality and the instructions are understandable"

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Well made, good price, However assembly instructions not too easy to follow in a sequence. Some nuts very difficult to fit and slide into the channels/"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I have building and design experience yet I struggled for 3 days to construct my greenhouse. I was constantly questioning who you employed to product test the build side of this product, or more to the point did you bother to do this at all? The bolts supplied to slide through the grooves in the frame are too tight a fit especially when trying to fit right angled parts.Even when eventually fitted these are not rigid enough to firmly hold together the important corner joints. I had to drill holes and fit extra M6 nut and bolts to keep the roof on and firm up the corners. Despite this I lost 4 panels in last weeks strong winds. These have been replaced and all panels have now been fitted with 3cm wide plastic strapping to keep them in. The instructions for assembling the doorframe are unclear. I could only do this by drilling extra holes and using more M6 nut and bolts to keep it together."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Every parts sent was fine .one item of 2 parts was missing : packing mistake."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Less than a week and missing panels and the frame is twisted. Only a few clips holding it to the base held and the others fell off allowing it to move. Never got to use it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very inexpensive does what it says great deal"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"NO INSRUCTIONS OR BITS TO PUT THE BASE TOGETHER"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"A load of **** now in the bin"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"out of the 6 pineapple sage plants only 1 survived which is doing well at least I got one plant out of the 6"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great greenhouse, fiddly to set up"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"We had no expectations for the quality of this greenhouse, in fact we wanted a smaller one, but the prices were too high. We bought this 6' x 4' unit and built it as 6' x 2', saving a large amount of money and gaining spares too. The construction was adequate for the job required, but very fiddly at times - par for the course with these type of greenhouses. Although the instructions seemed comprehensive - right down to telling you to insert seemingly unnecessary bolts (they were necessary!) - some were missed off the drawing, leading to frustration later. If you buy one, be patient and follow the diagrams. It would have helped if the drawings were to A4 size, not the fiddly A5 as supplied."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"A nightmare to assemble very poor instructions some damaged panels and even had to straighten some of the metal work out"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I have had many greenhouses in my time, but this one takes the biscuit especially where assembling is concerned. The instructions are amateurish, the fittings are ridiculously small and awkward and the panels are not polycarbonate as stated, but flimsy plastic. A nice enough greenhouse to look at, but as stated above, a nightmare to assemble. Mine is only half done and who knows when I am going to get time to complete, maybe next Summer. I would not recommend this greenhouse"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions not very clear on putting it together ,this has let the rating down a bit"

Reviewed Friday, 1 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to order and quick delivery everything well packed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"WORST instructions ever. Bits missing. No holes in frame where there should be holes according to instructions. Pieces poorly marked so hard to work out what goes where. Feels flimsy now up. Very cheap looking and feels cheap to use eg the door is wobbly and stiff. Shakes when there is wind etc Took 22 hours to put up (instructions estimated 16 tops) AWFUL"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"JUST WHAT I WANTED. GOOD PDF INSTRUCTIONS."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"because of the difficulty in assembling it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Polycarbonate too flexible and a panel flew off in light winds."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 April 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Very flimsy & very difficult to put together you need to be Einstein to read the instructions."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 April 2018

Rating: 2/5

"The most difficult thing I have ever built, ok now it's up but didn't find the instructions easy to follow and was really fiddly requiring a lot of patience, not for the faint hearted."

Reviewed Monday, 16 April 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Patience is a big requirement in building and common sense"

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A lot sturdier than I expected"

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, highly recommended"

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Good product but did not supply enough 4.8 screw bolts and said we needed a 10mm spanner when we actually needed an 8 mm spanner"

Reviewed Monday, 5 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product for the money A bit fiddly putting it together, but the result is worth it"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"a cheap greenhouse, and I would not buy another if it was only a fiver!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"I bought the Lacewing™ 6ft x 4ft Essential Silver Aluminium Frame Greenhouse with Base for my allotment. It took two of us three days to erect (not counting the base). The instructions were difficult to follow and some of the tasks difficult to complete - just why didn't the instructions mention that the fixing brackets (to the base) needed to be fitted at the beginning. Now, with the first winds of autumn four of the polycarb panels have blown out. I consider that buying this greenhouse was a complete waste of money. it is clearly not fit for purpose."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Doing so well but I ordered a green house not plants. Greenhouse terrible to put together"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"I have explained at great length above why I I feel that the greenhouse is very, very poor."

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"never ordered this item from primrose"

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"So the greenhouse itself is value for money however you have to have a degree in jigsaws to fit it together. The instructions cant be called instructions..its just a leaflet with part numbers. The pictures showing where one thing fits to another is unrecognisable and doesnt relate to the part I am experienced in the building trade but it took me hours of blood, sweat and tears..a novice would not be able to do it...worse thsn Ikea You will sell them as the public are not to know but the negative feedback is entirely warrented"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"good little greenhouse once assembled. My husband said it resembled a childs building set and the instructions were not very clear. Took longer to put together than stated"

Reviewed Friday, 31 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"I can only rate it as poor at the moment as two parts were missing, which I have informed Primrose about , I await an answer and can not complete the build until I receive these parts."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Over priced for what it is. Flimsy"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Time consuming to assemble. Some of the illustrations are confusing in the assembly instructions. I had to adapt the door to fit, as not illustrated correctly [in my opinion]. As an enthusiastic DIY' er I enjoyed the challenge."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"very flimsy, the poly sheets are very easily cracked. all in al have seen betterl"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I was filled with dread at the thought of erecting this greenhouse after reading the reviews. The instructions were a nightmare and things could be explained better! For anyone reading this before purchasing, I would highly recommend that you ensure you prep every part before constructing ie:making sure you put the extra screws in-situ - this will help your marriage later on when you realise you have missed one and can not possibly get another one in. However, after many hours (possibly 10) we had the greenhouse built and secured on its base and I must say it looks fantastic and is very sturdy. Instructions would be good on attaching the greenhouse to the actual base, my Husband had his power drill out ready to screw it down , but I saved the day (as a wife often does - as we logically think and read instructions) and i had it secured within an hour using the correct clamps. Overall - a challenge, very fiddly, but marvellous when built. Must admit though - I wouldn't do it again :-)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good service and helpful customer service dept"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"For the money it's very good, needs two people at times to put together"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Took days to put up. You need half a dozen hands to hold the thing together. Nearly put it in the bin!"

Reviewed Monday, 26 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"would not recommend anyone to purchase this item it is very poor quality and the instructions are virtually impossible to comprehend won't be buying again from this site."

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Alumim is not strong enough it is to flexible"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Greenhouse itself fine but assembly a nightmare! Instructions very poorly presented, diagrams blurred and far too small to see individual parts being assembled. Written instructions with better diagrams would have been much better. Took 2of us 3 days to complete!"

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Erection raised some problems interpreting diagrams correctly but final product looks good.Awaiting next Cornish gale to see how it stands up to the weather."

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"As always instructions could be better"

Reviewed Monday, 7 March 2016

Rating: 1/5

"*** This item is suitable for Indoor use only *** my greenhouse which was tricky enough to build due to fairly poor instructions and couple of parts not machined with bolt holes, only last 24hrs before strong gust of wind pulled the retaining clips off the base and the whole frame then buckled. I used only the parts provided and followed instructions. Primrose accepted no liability as guarantee does not cover wind or storm damage. They are unable to advise what level of wind if any is covered so 2yr warranty is fairly useless. I would strongly avoid this product and query coverage of warranty if you still think its a bargain. I'm £200 out of pocket and left with useless pile of bent aluminium."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"But instructions not easy to follow and very difficult to assemble - needed help. Instead of taking 300 minutes to assemble it took 3 days! But I am happy with the finished product."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"When erected very good but! Instructions are not user friendly &are confusing. The whole thing is very light & is easily moved by a strong wind. The polycarbonate needs trimming differently ie:not open ended"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 July 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Greenhouse OK, but instruction booklet worse than useless!!! Three days and one broken component later discovered comprehensive and intelligent instructions on- line through link in your advert! Suggest you scrap mini-booklet and draw attention to good on-line instructions found through link in your advert. Greenhouse built in 5 hours using this. Rating would then rise to 'Good'."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Instruction's could be made simpler as hard to follow .After that a great green house thankyou"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 July 2015

Rating: 1/5

"The greenhouse instructions are a complete joke and I am very disappointed with the product, it's flimsy and I don't think it will last long. Very disappointed"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"If this product had the instruction written down instead of just drawings my husband would have been better able to understand it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Greenhouse very good. Instructions to assemble were not very good. Took a lot of working out and three days to assemble."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The item was so much better than those from other household named companies! It's stronger than expected and was quite easy to put together however I would suggest that the booklet for building it up should be larger print! But overall brilliant thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"A+++"

Reviewed Monday, 25 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"although I am very happy with the finished product now that it is up, I have to point out the instructions were an utter nightmare ( initially my husband laughed when it states " if you have any problems contact a structural engineer " ). It ended up taking almost 7 hours and a lot of expletives to actual complete it!! Although I would recommend Primrose I would beg you to review your instructions!"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"nice and sturdy once errected but instructions are very poor.you need 2 or 3 people to keep it steady."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"greenhouse took 1 1/2 days to put up, poor instructions and very fiddly nut and bolt system made it seem like a large macarno set. Instructions were next to useless making you take 3 steps back because you had missed a bolt for a later stage. But after all that the end product was good although very light weight and needed to be screwed down to stop being blown away."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value, although the instructions are basic."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Really poor quality instructions useless assembly really fidly and difficult and I am a really hands on DIY so quite capable"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The greenhouse when eventually put up is good but the instructions leave a lot to be desired and could be a lot better written. A brief explanation of each diagram would help. Now it's up it is really good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Instruction needs a lot of work once up excellent product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"good product, really pleased with it, however the instructions are very difficult to follow !!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Needs very good expert person to erract the greenhouse.had three men trying to understand the instructions."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"the distructions that come with it are woeful but got there in the end"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions not easy to follow. Washers supplied but no instructions when to use or not. Support bars could not be attached easily. Overall satisfied with product"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It is very difficult to assemble."

Reviewed Friday, 27 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"it would have been useful to have had an extra strutt across the sides without one, to help support the plastic panes being slotted in and to give more security but generally very good value. Recommendation: don't install this in the wind, the plastic panes are lightweight and can blown out..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"hard to build with instructions"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"fantastic greenhouse and not too expensive either"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Instructions are poor and need written guide through each stage of assembly,it's a good job I'm an experienced engineer and worked it out. took 10 hrs in total."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not erected as yet but everything seems OK"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A sod to put up, instructions not worth the paper it was written on"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money. Identify all components before starting. Build the base and ensure it is level and at right angles...measure across the diagonals! The greenhouse assembly is quite time consuming but if you were an avid air fix model maker or mean no person then it's no problem. Don't tighten screws fully so adjustments can be made and take your time....it's fun to build and the finished structure is solid and ready to use. A good buy."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Rubbish instructions for assembly! You might as well have not bothered enclosing anything."

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"We should have bought the more expensive one as this one is far too flimsy,it took ages to put together and some parts did not fit......"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"HI this is just a short note to say after the greenhouse was erected we found out that some of the polycarbonate sides were cut narrow by about 9mm so we had to improvise to make them fit, also the plans could be more informative .But all in all not to bad for the price."

Reviewed Friday, 24 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions need to be clearer. Also it takes a lot longer than 5 hours to assemble. Some panels didn't slide into the slot easily, they were too tight. Looks nice and sturdy. Good size."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Was very difficult to assemble. Took an experienced person over 8 hours Base was for installing in grass and had corner spikes so had to erect upside down as it was to be installed on a concrete base"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Again I have only rated it good as there were parts missing that are needed to secure the greenhouse together."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Product good but instructions useless."

Reviewed Friday, 26 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Very difficult to put together, very poor instructions and flimsy parts, needed several people to erect and had millions of small parts"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As above but the product is good and I am very happy with it. I am looking forward to next spring and summer when I will grow my plants and vegatables."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 22 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"i was disappointed with the windows not what i was expecting.The instructions for assembly are very sketchy and poor. shows pictures but are no use. There was a part missing but this was replaced straight away so excellent service there. My main beef was poor instructions."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"really pleased, though instructions leave alot to be desired"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The instructions are really difficult to understand, you have to keep taking things apart and re doing them also the guttering is really difficult to put on! Would not recommend, would pay more and get one that is easier to fit together."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Boxes were open when it arrived, instructions difficult to understand and seemed to be more difficult to build than was necessary."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This greenhouse is well worth the money. Not the easiest to erect but managed (on my own) in about 6 hours. Ideal for a small garden. 9 out of 10."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Some fixings missing. Parts do not fit together that well. Very poor instructions. Don't buy this product."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"instructions need to be more clear when putting it together."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The greenhouse is perfect for my needs, however, the instruction to build the item are terrible very hard to follow"

Reviewed Friday, 30 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"This greenhouse was not as described - easy to erect. The design was appalling, there were no written instructions, just diagrams that were extremely unhelpful. The panels did not slide into grooves properly because their edges were so rough. It did not clip or slide together as the description stated either, the few written descriptions were not in sequence so consequently the parts erected then had to be dismantled & re-erected. After a week of frustration & the greenhouse blowing round the garden because it could not be completed in a day, I rang customer service for help & advice only to be told either I could dismantle it & return it or someone from the design department would ring me back & try to help me over the phone, that was several days ago and still no phone call. Out of desperation I have had to drill & screw the greenhouse together to get anywhere near useable & stable. I have to say I am not impressed at all & have wasted a lot of my valuable time trying to erect something that should have been simple & quick. I am not an amateur at this type of work so if someone who is not handy had bought this greenhouse I read to think of the problems they would have encountered. Today is the 30th May & it is still not completely finished because I have just bought & moved into a bungalow that needs more urgent work doing than the work on my greenhouse, so hopefully I may be able to use my greenhouse before winter sets in. Although this appeared to be good value for money I do not feel that at the moment and will think twice about any such products again especially from your company. Yours very disgruntled, *personal data removed by Feefo*"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The greenhouse, once put up, is really good and I am very pleased with it. The problem was the putting together of it - the instructions were not that clear and several times we had to dismantle what we had done to fit in a bit (usually screws) that should have gone in earlier. There was much cursing in the erection process - but the end product is worth it."

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Reading other people comments before I bought it, they said, it was complicated and the book to build it was not good. Well I bought it. The base was straight forward, I cemented the four legs to make sure it never moved and was level. I done it on my own, it was complicated, you need to study the book and keep looking at it bit by bit. You need a lot of patience, there were times when I had to undo things after putting them together. The book needs to explain it better, if they can do that, they will sell more. Once erected it looks great for price."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions are vague to say the least, that said it is a quality product for the asking price. Fortunately I am an engineer so had it up and glazed in a day. Looking fore ward to some home grown produce now."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great product but plans are a nightmare once up it is great"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We ordered another one for our son very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The most difficult greenhouse to erect,the instructions are poor,pieces could be marked more clearly. Will see what final product looks like."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"lightweight and blew down in wind. going to rebuild but drill a few holes to anchor it. instructions took a bit of getting used to"

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"You get what you pay for and this is a "budget" greenhouse. Consequently it is rather flimsy and I am not sure it will survive a storm! Construction is not easy and some bits have holes in the wrong places. I am going to have to drill holes right through the frame in places and buy some longer bolts in order to fit some bits. I appreciate the essential need to build it on a level surface (and I did) but it is impossible to get it perfectly "true" in all dimensions. Consequently fitting of many parts and panels required some cutting and bodging. I think that it could be improved if (somehow) the assembly order could be changed so that you have a four-square sturdy frame before you carry on. As it is by the time you have found out it is out of true all over the place there is nothing much you can do."

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the frame itself was quite alright ,but i was disapointed with the polycarbonate panels i thought they would be a bit sturdier."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A bit tricky to put up"

Reviewed Monday, 10 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Nice size but horrendous to erect -needs 2 people and the brain of an Einstein!"

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The greenhouse was a complete nightmare to put together, as the instructions are not at all clear, and a few bolts were missing. Assembly involved undoing some connections, as the fitting of the strengthening joints was not mentioned until last thing, by which time the other connections were in place, they then had to be removed to fit the strengthening bars, and then refitted. Also the door is not a very good fit. it is quite loose, and the wind get behind it. The overall thing is not too bad, but could be better."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A little more info. with the instructions would be useful particularly with the bolts required in each slot to avoid having to keep undoing previous work."

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions could be better says 300 mins took us 15 hours and still haven't got one of gutters on doesn't fit and we cant see why"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with my greenhouse (not had one before). Bit usure when I first unpacked it, looked a bit flimsy, but once it was erected it looked great! Tomatoes doing fine."

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"quite complicated to put together but once done a great product."

Reviewed Friday, 31 August 2012