Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.4/5
122 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"The quality is appalling. Instructions were not complete with centre poles. It's not square aluminium bent. Very poor quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2019

Rating: 1/5

"Less than a week and missing panels and the frame is twisted. Only a few clips holding it to the base held and the others fell off allowing it to move. Never got to use it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"A load of **** now in the bin"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"A nightmare to assemble very poor instructions some damaged panels and even had to straighten some of the metal work out"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"WORST instructions ever. Bits missing. No holes in frame where there should be holes according to instructions. Pieces poorly marked so hard to work out what goes where. Feels flimsy now up. Very cheap looking and feels cheap to use eg the door is wobbly and stiff. Shakes when there is wind etc Took 22 hours to put up (instructions estimated 16 tops) AWFUL"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"a cheap greenhouse, and I would not buy another if it was only a fiver!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"I bought the Lacewing™ 6ft x 4ft Essential Silver Aluminium Frame Greenhouse with Base for my allotment. It took two of us three days to erect (not counting the base). The instructions were difficult to follow and some of the tasks difficult to complete - just why didn't the instructions mention that the fixing brackets (to the base) needed to be fitted at the beginning. Now, with the first winds of autumn four of the polycarb panels have blown out. I consider that buying this greenhouse was a complete waste of money. it is clearly not fit for purpose."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"never ordered this item from primrose"

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"So the greenhouse itself is value for money however you have to have a degree in jigsaws to fit it together. The instructions cant be called instructions..its just a leaflet with part numbers. The pictures showing where one thing fits to another is unrecognisable and doesnt relate to the part I am experienced in the building trade but it took me hours of blood, sweat and tears..a novice would not be able to do it...worse thsn Ikea You will sell them as the public are not to know but the negative feedback is entirely warrented"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 1/5

"would not recommend anyone to purchase this item it is very poor quality and the instructions are virtually impossible to comprehend won't be buying again from this site."

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2016

Rating: 1/5

"*** This item is suitable for Indoor use only *** my greenhouse which was tricky enough to build due to fairly poor instructions and couple of parts not machined with bolt holes, only last 24hrs before strong gust of wind pulled the retaining clips off the base and the whole frame then buckled. I used only the parts provided and followed instructions. Primrose accepted no liability as guarantee does not cover wind or storm damage. They are unable to advise what level of wind if any is covered so 2yr warranty is fairly useless. I would strongly avoid this product and query coverage of warranty if you still think its a bargain. I'm £200 out of pocket and left with useless pile of bent aluminium."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 February 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The greenhouse instructions are a complete joke and I am very disappointed with the product, it's flimsy and I don't think it will last long. Very disappointed"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 June 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Very difficult to put together, very poor instructions and flimsy parts, needed several people to erect and had millions of small parts"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The instructions are really difficult to understand, you have to keep taking things apart and re doing them also the guttering is really difficult to put on! Would not recommend, would pay more and get one that is easier to fit together."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Boxes were open when it arrived, instructions difficult to understand and seemed to be more difficult to build than was necessary."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Some fixings missing. Parts do not fit together that well. Very poor instructions. Don't buy this product."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Nice size but horrendous to erect -needs 2 people and the brain of an Einstein!"

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014