Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.4/5
122 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"I have building and design experience yet I struggled for 3 days to construct my greenhouse. I was constantly questioning who you employed to product test the build side of this product, or more to the point did you bother to do this at all? The bolts supplied to slide through the grooves in the frame are too tight a fit especially when trying to fit right angled parts.Even when eventually fitted these are not rigid enough to firmly hold together the important corner joints. I had to drill holes and fit extra M6 nut and bolts to keep the roof on and firm up the corners. Despite this I lost 4 panels in last weeks strong winds. These have been replaced and all panels have now been fitted with 3cm wide plastic strapping to keep them in. The instructions for assembling the doorframe are unclear. I could only do this by drilling extra holes and using more M6 nut and bolts to keep it together."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I have had many greenhouses in my time, but this one takes the biscuit especially where assembling is concerned. The instructions are amateurish, the fittings are ridiculously small and awkward and the panels are not polycarbonate as stated, but flimsy plastic. A nice enough greenhouse to look at, but as stated above, a nightmare to assemble. Mine is only half done and who knows when I am going to get time to complete, maybe next Summer. I would not recommend this greenhouse"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Polycarbonate too flexible and a panel flew off in light winds."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 April 2018

Rating: 2/5

"The most difficult thing I have ever built, ok now it's up but didn't find the instructions easy to follow and was really fiddly requiring a lot of patience, not for the faint hearted."

Reviewed Monday, 16 April 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I have explained at great length above why I I feel that the greenhouse is very, very poor."

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 2/5

"I can only rate it as poor at the moment as two parts were missing, which I have informed Primrose about , I await an answer and can not complete the build until I receive these parts."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Over priced for what it is. Flimsy"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"very flimsy, the poly sheets are very easily cracked. all in al have seen betterl"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Took days to put up. You need half a dozen hands to hold the thing together. Nearly put it in the bin!"

Reviewed Monday, 26 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Alumim is not strong enough it is to flexible"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Greenhouse itself fine but assembly a nightmare! Instructions very poorly presented, diagrams blurred and far too small to see individual parts being assembled. Written instructions with better diagrams would have been much better. Took 2of us 3 days to complete!"

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Greenhouse OK, but instruction booklet worse than useless!!! Three days and one broken component later discovered comprehensive and intelligent instructions on- line through link in your advert! Suggest you scrap mini-booklet and draw attention to good on-line instructions found through link in your advert. Greenhouse built in 5 hours using this. Rating would then rise to 'Good'."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 2/5

"If this product had the instruction written down instead of just drawings my husband would have been better able to understand it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Really poor quality instructions useless assembly really fidly and difficult and I am a really hands on DIY so quite capable"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Needs very good expert person to erract the greenhouse.had three men trying to understand the instructions."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Instructions are poor and need written guide through each stage of assembly,it's a good job I'm an experienced engineer and worked it out. took 10 hrs in total."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Rubbish instructions for assembly! You might as well have not bothered enclosing anything."

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"We should have bought the more expensive one as this one is far too flimsy,it took ages to put together and some parts did not fit......"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Product good but instructions useless."

Reviewed Friday, 26 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"i was disappointed with the windows not what i was expecting.The instructions for assembly are very sketchy and poor. shows pictures but are no use. There was a part missing but this was replaced straight away so excellent service there. My main beef was poor instructions."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"This greenhouse was not as described - easy to erect. The design was appalling, there were no written instructions, just diagrams that were extremely unhelpful. The panels did not slide into grooves properly because their edges were so rough. It did not clip or slide together as the description stated either, the few written descriptions were not in sequence so consequently the parts erected then had to be dismantled & re-erected. After a week of frustration & the greenhouse blowing round the garden because it could not be completed in a day, I rang customer service for help & advice only to be told either I could dismantle it & return it or someone from the design department would ring me back & try to help me over the phone, that was several days ago and still no phone call. Out of desperation I have had to drill & screw the greenhouse together to get anywhere near useable & stable. I have to say I am not impressed at all & have wasted a lot of my valuable time trying to erect something that should have been simple & quick. I am not an amateur at this type of work so if someone who is not handy had bought this greenhouse I read to think of the problems they would have encountered. Today is the 30th May & it is still not completely finished because I have just bought & moved into a bungalow that needs more urgent work doing than the work on my greenhouse, so hopefully I may be able to use my greenhouse before winter sets in. Although this appeared to be good value for money I do not feel that at the moment and will think twice about any such products again especially from your company. Yours very disgruntled, *personal data removed by Feefo*"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014