Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.4/5
122 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Well made, good price, However assembly instructions not too easy to follow in a sequence. Some nuts very difficult to fit and slide into the channels/"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Every parts sent was fine .one item of 2 parts was missing : packing mistake."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"We had no expectations for the quality of this greenhouse, in fact we wanted a smaller one, but the prices were too high. We bought this 6' x 4' unit and built it as 6' x 2', saving a large amount of money and gaining spares too. The construction was adequate for the job required, but very fiddly at times - par for the course with these type of greenhouses. Although the instructions seemed comprehensive - right down to telling you to insert seemingly unnecessary bolts (they were necessary!) - some were missed off the drawing, leading to frustration later. If you buy one, be patient and follow the diagrams. It would have helped if the drawings were to A4 size, not the fiddly A5 as supplied."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions not very clear on putting it together ,this has let the rating down a bit"

Reviewed Friday, 1 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A lot sturdier than I expected"

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Doing so well but I ordered a green house not plants. Greenhouse terrible to put together"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"good little greenhouse once assembled. My husband said it resembled a childs building set and the instructions were not very clear. Took longer to put together than stated"

Reviewed Friday, 31 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Time consuming to assemble. Some of the illustrations are confusing in the assembly instructions. I had to adapt the door to fit, as not illustrated correctly [in my opinion]. As an enthusiastic DIY' er I enjoyed the challenge."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I was filled with dread at the thought of erecting this greenhouse after reading the reviews. The instructions were a nightmare and things could be explained better! For anyone reading this before purchasing, I would highly recommend that you ensure you prep every part before constructing ie:making sure you put the extra screws in-situ - this will help your marriage later on when you realise you have missed one and can not possibly get another one in. However, after many hours (possibly 10) we had the greenhouse built and secured on its base and I must say it looks fantastic and is very sturdy. Instructions would be good on attaching the greenhouse to the actual base, my Husband had his power drill out ready to screw it down , but I saved the day (as a wife often does - as we logically think and read instructions) and i had it secured within an hour using the correct clamps. Overall - a challenge, very fiddly, but marvellous when built. Must admit though - I wouldn't do it again :-)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good service and helpful customer service dept"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Erection raised some problems interpreting diagrams correctly but final product looks good.Awaiting next Cornish gale to see how it stands up to the weather."

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"As always instructions could be better"

Reviewed Monday, 7 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"But instructions not easy to follow and very difficult to assemble - needed help. Instead of taking 300 minutes to assemble it took 3 days! But I am happy with the finished product."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"When erected very good but! Instructions are not user friendly &are confusing. The whole thing is very light & is easily moved by a strong wind. The polycarbonate needs trimming differently ie:not open ended"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Instruction's could be made simpler as hard to follow .After that a great green house thankyou"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Greenhouse very good. Instructions to assemble were not very good. Took a lot of working out and three days to assemble."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"although I am very happy with the finished product now that it is up, I have to point out the instructions were an utter nightmare ( initially my husband laughed when it states " if you have any problems contact a structural engineer " ). It ended up taking almost 7 hours and a lot of expletives to actual complete it!! Although I would recommend Primrose I would beg you to review your instructions!"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"nice and sturdy once errected but instructions are very poor.you need 2 or 3 people to keep it steady."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"greenhouse took 1 1/2 days to put up, poor instructions and very fiddly nut and bolt system made it seem like a large macarno set. Instructions were next to useless making you take 3 steps back because you had missed a bolt for a later stage. But after all that the end product was good although very light weight and needed to be screwed down to stop being blown away."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The greenhouse when eventually put up is good but the instructions leave a lot to be desired and could be a lot better written. A brief explanation of each diagram would help. Now it's up it is really good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"the distructions that come with it are woeful but got there in the end"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions not easy to follow. Washers supplied but no instructions when to use or not. Support bars could not be attached easily. Overall satisfied with product"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It is very difficult to assemble."

Reviewed Friday, 27 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"it would have been useful to have had an extra strutt across the sides without one, to help support the plastic panes being slotted in and to give more security but generally very good value. Recommendation: don't install this in the wind, the plastic panes are lightweight and can blown out..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"hard to build with instructions"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not erected as yet but everything seems OK"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A sod to put up, instructions not worth the paper it was written on"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"HI this is just a short note to say after the greenhouse was erected we found out that some of the polycarbonate sides were cut narrow by about 9mm so we had to improvise to make them fit, also the plans could be more informative .But all in all not to bad for the price."

Reviewed Friday, 24 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions need to be clearer. Also it takes a lot longer than 5 hours to assemble. Some panels didn't slide into the slot easily, they were too tight. Looks nice and sturdy. Good size."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Was very difficult to assemble. Took an experienced person over 8 hours Base was for installing in grass and had corner spikes so had to erect upside down as it was to be installed on a concrete base"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Again I have only rated it good as there were parts missing that are needed to secure the greenhouse together."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As above but the product is good and I am very happy with it. I am looking forward to next spring and summer when I will grow my plants and vegatables."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 22 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This greenhouse is well worth the money. Not the easiest to erect but managed (on my own) in about 6 hours. Ideal for a small garden. 9 out of 10."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The greenhouse, once put up, is really good and I am very pleased with it. The problem was the putting together of it - the instructions were not that clear and several times we had to dismantle what we had done to fit in a bit (usually screws) that should have gone in earlier. There was much cursing in the erection process - but the end product is worth it."

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Reading other people comments before I bought it, they said, it was complicated and the book to build it was not good. Well I bought it. The base was straight forward, I cemented the four legs to make sure it never moved and was level. I done it on my own, it was complicated, you need to study the book and keep looking at it bit by bit. You need a lot of patience, there were times when I had to undo things after putting them together. The book needs to explain it better, if they can do that, they will sell more. Once erected it looks great for price."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions are vague to say the least, that said it is a quality product for the asking price. Fortunately I am an engineer so had it up and glazed in a day. Looking fore ward to some home grown produce now."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The most difficult greenhouse to erect,the instructions are poor,pieces could be marked more clearly. Will see what final product looks like."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"lightweight and blew down in wind. going to rebuild but drill a few holes to anchor it. instructions took a bit of getting used to"

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"You get what you pay for and this is a "budget" greenhouse. Consequently it is rather flimsy and I am not sure it will survive a storm! Construction is not easy and some bits have holes in the wrong places. I am going to have to drill holes right through the frame in places and buy some longer bolts in order to fit some bits. I appreciate the essential need to build it on a level surface (and I did) but it is impossible to get it perfectly "true" in all dimensions. Consequently fitting of many parts and panels required some cutting and bodging. I think that it could be improved if (somehow) the assembly order could be changed so that you have a four-square sturdy frame before you carry on. As it is by the time you have found out it is out of true all over the place there is nothing much you can do."

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the frame itself was quite alright ,but i was disapointed with the polycarbonate panels i thought they would be a bit sturdier."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The greenhouse was a complete nightmare to put together, as the instructions are not at all clear, and a few bolts were missing. Assembly involved undoing some connections, as the fitting of the strengthening joints was not mentioned until last thing, by which time the other connections were in place, they then had to be removed to fit the strengthening bars, and then refitted. Also the door is not a very good fit. it is quite loose, and the wind get behind it. The overall thing is not too bad, but could be better."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A little more info. with the instructions would be useful particularly with the bolts required in each slot to avoid having to keep undoing previous work."

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions could be better says 300 mins took us 15 hours and still haven't got one of gutters on doesn't fit and we cant see why"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"quite complicated to put together but once done a great product."

Reviewed Friday, 31 August 2012