Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.3/5
101 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"i bought two of these.. you cannot record your voice on the device.. and i really dont think the highpitched noise works either"

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Not made a scrap of difference. I can hear the slight whistle when it is activated, but it doesn't really stop the dog barking. The strap seems to go behind the device, and maybe it would be better if it was tight up against the dogs throat. It is hard to put it on and tighten it up, so I am going to modify it and see if it can be improved."

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2016

Rating: 2/5

"We tried this on two of our dogs and it made no difference to the barking we have been experiencing"

Reviewed Friday, 4 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Have purchased another for our son's dog"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Isn't that brilliant although I only have to show him the collar and he calms down."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The dog and U.S. Have not yet mastered the collar let's hope we will win!"

Reviewed Monday, 15 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"nice quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 June 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Would have been better off paying for a decent one. Not a proper collar on it so it wouldn't fit on the dog & didn't work"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Major design fault, collar strap COVERS the sensor. !!! It's cheap enough to cut away part of the collar to expose the sensor, but this leaves to narrow a strap to retain secureness."

Reviewed Friday, 20 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good, works a treat and my dog is much quieter he now even sleeps through the night as we had to keep getting up to him. Can't fault it."

Reviewed Friday, 21 February 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Hasn't made any difference :-("

Reviewed Thursday, 20 February 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Did not work at all."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 February 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Have tried the collar, but it had no effect at all, so will be returning it as you agreed for a full refund if it was no good, I am sending it back before Christmas, and will get a receipt of posting"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Rating: 1/5

"the item was no good made dog bark more."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 November 2013

Rating: 1/5

"It didn't work. The dogs still bark. I have tried every option and both puppies bark like mad. A waste of money I'm afraid. Internet shopping again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"These are not meant for small dogs. Although I did enquire whether they would be suitable for Jack Russell's, and was told the collars were adjustable, the device itself is far to big for a small breeds neck and it does not work, it doesn't sit where it needs to be to be effective. I have given them to someone with larger breed dogs to see if they have more luck!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"very good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Worked first time used - would recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Does not do what it says. Labrador still barks. Want my money back"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"my dog still barks i have evil neighbours"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"I have two Pomeranians...hence I bought 2 of this product, I cannot get the devices to work on either dog. I have become very frustrated. I have tried the devices from being tight to loose around their necks with no noticeable solution to their barking. The device works "in the hand", but not on the dogs...I can only assume that for this product to work the dogs necks have to be shaved!..."

Reviewed Monday, 21 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Collar made no improvement .Dog still barking so therefore no good.Many thanks."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"works well"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Do not work properly"

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Did not appear to make much differance to dogs barking now trying water pistol seems to be working"

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Tended to go off even when dog had a drink (recorded voice) so had to stop using it"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The high pitched noise that only dogs are supposed to hear was not, I could hear it and it had no effect on my Jack Russell. It went off all the time if it was knocked but not when he barked. It was too big for my dog and did not fit comfortably at the neck."

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"i am weating to see if it works thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Product (Dog Bark Collar) was very poor and non effective. Its gone in the bin and a waste of money."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The anti bark collar, had definately helped, although not completely worked. My dog has only been wearing it a fortnight though. Smaller sizes would be helpful.!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"thankyou for your quick delivery of the dog collar it made all the differance to my dog no barking i couldn't believe it was my dog. many thanks i will be recommending this item to my fellow dog owners who have the same problem"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Hi, Although I liked your product (I ordered 2 of them) one of the collars must of had weakened batteries as it is very faint when working. Regards"

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Merce come descritta, tempi di consegna ottimi. Molto soddisfatta."

Reviewed Friday, 17 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"extremely pleased with both the service and the product - thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Once you worked out how to set it up, I thought it worked well....not every time but perhaps that's my fault by not setting it up round her neck properly......but it has certainly reduced thee early morning and late at night barking which is what I purchased it for..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the items was quick to arrive "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery was very prompt. We brought 3 of these for our 'quiet' Shitz Tzus. It took us a few attempts to set them up but they seem to work. The neighbours are not complaining as much."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"My first advanced stop barking device appeared to be faulty. I informed Primrose by email and an immediate replacement was supplied. The new device did not switch on, but on pointing this out, Primrose advised that I should remove the cellotape tabs. I did this and the device worked perfectly. All I can say is that the enclosed instructions were somewhat inadequate. I no longer find that my dog endulges in nuisance barking when wearing the collar. One other point: I find the buckle on the collar stiff and cumbersome to fasten and unfasten. I have replaced the collar with a thick elastic tape and this is easily slipped on and off. Finally, I'd like to say that the device is very sturdy and it does what it claims: stops the dog from barking. The after sales service from Primrose is prompt (immediate response to emails) and excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"this is the second item you sent me of the same prodect as the first one did not work. the second one does not work it only works when my dog is shaking his head it does nothing when my dog barks it is more of a novelty"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Three collars bought but did not work for my dogs. Think it was too much to ask for three big dogs to stop barking all at once. Great idea though and am sure if it was only one dog it would have worked. Great people to deal with always a friendly reply. "

Reviewed Friday, 2 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"This anti bark collar was not suitable for our small dog and was returned to you and we havwe now received the refund Thanks for all your help"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Rating: 2/5

"For the 1st 24 hours they were fine, but then the dogs took no notice of them. We followed the instructions and spoke the command to stop barking but to no effect. will have to find of another remedy. "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The collar record function did not work and we did not find the product to be very efficient or robust. When activating the noise, our dog was completely disinterested! However on a positive note - Primrose where very good. Product arrived quickly and refund of goods was handled with ease and efficiency. I would have no hesitation in ordering from them again or recommending them to others. Just unfortunate the product we chose was not so suitable."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Our young dog gives piercing excited yaps when played with - this anti bark collar a had an almost instant effect in stopping this. We praise her quiet behaviour and though she still lapses at times the improvement is remarkable. Additionally, this collar stopped a visiting dog from excessive barking too, when both joined in the game. The collar has only been used 3 times so far, so obviously more training will be needed for permanent improvement but results so far make this a well worthwhile purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"this collar is great does exactley what it says it does my dog dosent bark anymore with this collar on money well spent. thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was very sceptical that this anti-bark collar would work but it did from the very first time we put it on the dog. Excellent and great value for money. No more sleepless nights!"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Great functionality but as it reacts to vibration it goes off too often. The dog became scared of shaking her head :("

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Hi Thanks for e-mailing me, At first I did not think it was going to work, as I could here the Ultrsaonic sound and it didnt seem to bother Molly, but then I added the voice comand and she did not like that. Then yesterday I ran into my upstairs neighbor with Molly and she said oh good you still have her, I thought she was gone since I have not heard her for a few days sh Yeh!!! it seems to be working, so now I can plan to have a night out. thanks to your product Thank you Sue O'Neill"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My item arrived within a day and was packaged so as to go through my letterbox. unfortunately I thought it was faulty but a prompt email pointed out the problem- which was due to the manufacturers not giving precise instructions."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Quite a good aid, but needs to be louder"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Primose is a good company offering competive prices with fast delivery. I can recomend this company. The anti bark collar works well and my dog a german Shepherd with a very loud bark stops immediately the collar is activated. It is a great device the only flaw is the actual collar itself which is a web fabric that threads through 2 plastic loops this makes the collar a bit difficult to put on the dog however at this reasonable price it is acceptable"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Really effective, worked instantly we only have to show it to our dog now and she stops barking."

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Have you refunded my payment yet, I have not received confirmation of receipt of return although it was sent signed for. Once I have my refund I will be pleased to write a review. Thankyou in anticipation. S. Barrett"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Very fast delivery (next day). The collar kept turning it self off, therefore it was no good for what i brought it for, so i returned it. Great customer service, refunded the product with no problems. I would use this company again!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 February 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Great item, better than using chemicals or electric shocks. I have two cocker spaniels who are already responding to the noise. I do not put it on them all the time just when barking at nothing andis constant. I now sometimes don't have to even put it on I just ask them if they want on the collar and all goes quiete."

Reviewed Monday, 13 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very good value for the price. Our dog started to respond immediately and after a few days the problem barking was almost cured. Now just the sight of the device is enough to keep him quiet. The only drawback we found was that the device can be triggered if the dog shakes it's head vigourously whilst wearing it. "

Reviewed Saturday, 11 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"So far, mixed results. When my dog shakes her head, has a drink or runs upstairs, it goes off. When she barks - nothing. Will carry on and hope for some results."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"For its price this is a great collar - the only drawback is it goes off when the dog is bouncing around so it does rather limit their exuberance- however the barking is definiotely reduced and I haven't used it taht much Thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery was exceptionally quick. Dont rate the collar too highly though as it seems to turn itself off. Its also rather bulky and a bit uncomfortable for our little collie x. So far her behaviour has improved slightly after one week of use."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"the collar was of no use to me as the vet said dasiy is very insecure it was too big for her it kept sliding round her neck it is a good thing but not for my dog many thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"the collar was an instant success, I only put it on the dog for an hour a day however a bit dissapointed that the batteries only lasted 3 days. "

Reviewed Sunday, 28 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Again I'm suspending judgement. The device certainly has some effect. However our dog did get over-excited today and seemed able to ignore the message I'd recorded and the ultra-sonic tone (I had both switched on). I had problems recording my message though I cracked it in the end. The instructions are not clear - it will only record in audio mode and they don't say that. By the way, for the deterrent gun I meant to add that it didn't work with some mice or young rats I aimed it at."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"it's good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"was very impressed with the service,ordered around 2.30pm friday and it arrived saturday morning. it has worked a treat and we have no problems now. the only thing what does happen is he can switch it off.must be his coat or how he sleeps(curled up)but we can tell when he has because he barks at the postman. apart from this great product."

Reviewed Friday, 19 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"the collar was delivered the next day, and worked much quicker than i thought, My neighbours And I are very Happy.. "

Reviewed Thursday, 18 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"on use seemed to work but for some reason kept turning itself off and became loose so lost contact I was forever checking it and the voice recording didnt work either When it did work it was ok it stopped dog barking briefly. Will change batteries and try again "

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Apologies for late review of the "duel action anti-bark collar. The collar worked for about a week on our very noisey German Shepherd, then she had it sussed. She barks at ( it seems ) anything either seen or heard whilst in the garden or car. She wears a muzzle to "dull" the noise of her barking whilst travelling in the car. I cannot afford to spend 70 on an electronic collar, and love her too much to use it, so we will carry on, bringing her in from the garden and not taking her too far in the car !! Janice Renshaw"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"dog barks once then stops. works really well you both lab and jack russel. Its great to have the record function as a dual training aid."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The idea of the collar is good but my dog wasn't happy wearing it & looked very miserable & a little distressed when the collar activated. It did however reduce the barking & the voice command we used was "quiet" I have also bought a bark buster which i prefer as it it's free standing & that seems to be doing the trick so i use that instead. I got the items because my neighbour was moaning that the barking was getting on her nerves but since i've been using it she's gone quiet too!"

Reviewed Friday, 12 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"An effective collar, but is quite sensitive and has no volume control. We find it more effective to activate the collar ourselves and use the voice command when our dog is barking or being naughty as it has also helped to correct other behaviours - hence the high mark"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money and very quick delivery. Only criticisms are when worn it can turn itself off easily due to being depressed by movement and some jerks in the car set it off when not barking. Has definitely reduced barking throughout journey though."

Reviewed Monday, 8 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"the collor does not seem to have any affect will send it back and may try the hand helled one or even the one which cane be mounted on a walland plugs in kind regards mrs A. Pye"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Ordered an anti bark collar. Worked really well for first week but unfortunately our dog is either really clever or really daft as the high pitched sound it emits no longer puts her off barking. Customer service and speed of delivery were excellent. "

Reviewed Monday, 25 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"good idea in theory but would not reccomend as the voice part only worked for a short time and now does not work at all also the collar keeps on switching off witch is quite annoying the little tiny buttons need to be moved elsewhere as the dogs neck keeps turning them off "

Reviewed Monday, 25 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I follwed the instructions given, but the collar keeps slipping round and doesn't work when she barks. I have tried it with the noise, voice command and both but neither seems to work, perhaps you have some other suggestions."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I dont know if the product was ok it was for my ex but I think I woulld have been told if it did not work,But what I can say is the service was 1st rate it was sent by return and I would use you again. Brian Mayne."

Reviewed Friday, 22 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"the collar was great, she still barked for a couple of nights but soon realised that it was naughty and stopped. now she dosent wear the collar and dosent bark at night at all. a great harm free way to help stopping a dog barking, thank you primrose..."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"high pitch tone...NOT AS HIGH PITCH AS I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. so she barks but not as much. IT GOES OFF WHEN MY DOG SCRATCHES OR SHAKES HER HEAD. I needed this collar for when im not in...it has helped slightly but somehow it manages to turn off by it self( probably when she scratches herself). i will keep perservering with it so hopefully it will be ok soon. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased two collers one for a large dog for the job it did for that animal I would give a rating of (5) the other coller was for a small to medium dog it was slightly large for him, he did not like it, the result was it was off faster than i could put it on, for that size animal the rating was poor, sorry"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Unit is quite big, for a King Charles Spaniel, and batteries dont last long at all. In general it kind of works when the dog is wearing it but after wearing for a few days solid i removed the collar and she went back to barking madly.The collar is easy to come undone and the dog soon learned to scratch and loosen it so the collar no longer had the desired positioning for the effect."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"we are still practising with the anti-bark collar... our first attempt being confusing for the dog as the noise of the dog flap set the collar off! Ah well, we\'ll keep trying!"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Very good really. It would fit any dog size although I have got a toy poodle. Can't get it to record my voice so maybe I am doing something wrong but the high pitched sound works fine. The dog isn't frightened by it, just puzzled and eventually stops barking. Normally she could bark for England night and day!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I would like to purchase some more batteries for the collars as they have run out within 2 weeks of my purchasing the product. E-mail j.tina48@yahoo.co.uk Many thansk "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"the dog bark coller does not seem to work consistenly,e.g. if the dog barks 5 or 6times qiutly it appears only once. I will persist with it for another 2 or 3 weeks."

Reviewed Friday, 1 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

" first we hired a spray coller and it scared the dog and made him wee every time it went off. so we then found you web site and got 2 collers one voice and sound and one just sound.. both done the job. (no wee). great job happy dog and owners"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Thank you very much for the prompt delivery of the item. We are in the early stages of training the dog (7 years old - old dog....new tricks!) and, so far, the limited time we have tried him with the collar, it has been an improvement! It can only get better - as it certainly could not get any worse! Thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"So far anti-bark collar has been very effective.Dog barks once or twice then the sensor must kick in and he goes quiet!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i didnt think it was going to work but i wouldnt be with out it now It only took a few times of him barking and then he stoped now he doesnt have to wear the collor thats after only 1 week"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"THIS COLLAR IS FANTASTIC. MY DOG DOES NOT LIKE IT AT ALL. IT DOES THE PERFECT JOB IT IS SUPPOSED TO. ABS BRILL . DEF ONE WAY TO STOP HIM BARKING."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Unable to get it to work."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I used it on a terrier and there were two problems. The collar gets turned off by the movement of the dogs neck/head (the on/off switch protrudes on the top of the unit). The unit moves around the dogs neck (when they shake etc), it seemed to always end up on the side of his neck, instead of against the throat. May work better on a larger dog. "

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I CANNOT REALLY TELL YOU MUCH ABOUT IT , I BOUGHT IT FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SON IN LAW AS THEY HAVE A BOISTEROUS YOUNG PUP . THEY DO NOT LIVE WITH US BUT WERE HERE ON HOLIDAY, THEY TELL ME HE DOES NOT BARK SO MUCH, THAT IS ALL I CAN TELL YOU REALLY. JOHN MACLEAN"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I am having to keep repeating my message as it does not seem to hold. When working it is good. Am I doing something wrong??"

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"It took a short while to set the speech commander up, on the duo bark collar, which seem to work when my dog barks. But if there is an high pitched noise that my dog should hear, then it does not seem to be working. theirs no re-action from the dog at all. If you can advise on any further operating instruction, please contact me. Mr Evans "

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I am happy with the machine although I am unable to record my voice commands. I will try again it could be my fault I guess"

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The service from you was great though the instructions could have been better. The collar was rather large for a Bedlington who as I write is barking her head off as the machine worked very well for the first 2 days and then she became accustomed to it."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010