Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
50 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together,sturdy and a lovely fountain but for some reason the fountain shus off after about 7 hours if running so I did not get the opportunity to see it lit at night. I thought it might have been the fact that the batteries werenít fully charged but the solar panels sit in sunlight all day and,strangely enough,when I turn the fountain off and turn it on straight away it starts working again? Has it got a preset timer which switches it off or is mine faulty? No idea but while it runs it looks and sounds lovely."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I was surprised at first at home light weight my fountain is, as it is made from something like fibre glass, not contested. However, once filled with water it is perfectly stable and has remained standing through the recent storms, despite standing in the middle of my lawn. The paint scheme is good, with two tones to give it texture. However, I do need to say that it is actually a blueish grey, not a sandy yellow as shown in the photograph on the website. I loved the yellow in the photo, but the blue is growing on me. The fountain comes with a number of different heads, so you can choose the type of spray you want, and has a very pleasant effect. I'm not sure how long it will run in cloudy weather, as it will take a whole day to charge if cloudy (as described on the leaflet that comes with it), but I think it will work fine a stay charged in direct sunlight, which is the time you'll rally want it on anyway. The last point, which is why I deducted a star, is that I need to file some material out of one corner in order to let the top tier sit properly. This is minor tweak, though, which can be done with a nail file."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"A nice feature"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"looks good and works well (when we get the sun) maybe should have gone for a power feed !"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Bird bath works well. We tried the different sprays and noticed one splashed water all around the bird bath which meant having to top the water up more. Battery lasted well. Was very disappointed with the colour. It is NOT the colour shown on the web page. It is what I would describe as slate grey. Looks OK because it is standing on plum slate but be aware if you want the cream stone!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"ok"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to 'put together' just getting to grips with the 'memory' function!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the insructions could be better perhaps some information was lost in translation re. programing the light to switch on and off is still being worked out perhaps I will manage it soon"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"works well, hopefully the appearance will be less plastic looking with weathering."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"All as expected works well some change in color from picture its gray"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product much appreciated by my parents as an anniversary present. However the instructions are not very good. There is nothing mentioned on them about external power sources. Also it was not mentioned that on first use the magnet needs to be held over the on button for 10 seconds to activate it. This lead to several days of us wondering whether or not it was broken. All working well now and parents happy!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Have not had time to set up the feature yet but was pleased with the overall quality although slightly worried it might blow over if really windy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"i found that the pieces do not fit very well and can not get it leavel with out packing"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Overall the product is good and does all the functions advertised, and looks a nice feature in the garden. My only problem I felt there could be is with the weight, which I felt in a strong wind may blow it over. As a precaution I fitted a one inch diameter wooden rod into the ground and then lowered the body down over it so that if it did get blown it would not fall over."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The fountain works very well but the instrutions that come with it are poor."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions for assembling the pump and the solar powered features were very confusing and seemed to have some steps missing. The diagrams were very faint so didn't help. However, once set up this is a lovely feature and very good value for money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I found that the description and the item were good and hopefully when the birds are used to it will drink from it as they did the previous solar powerd bird bath."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"My solar birdbath arrived as promised the day after it was ordered, however, it was badly damaged and I was unable to see the damage as I didn't unpack it fully. I telephoned Customer Services who immediately arranged for another one to be sent out to me and instructed me to dispose of the damaged one. The second one arrived with a small amount of damage but I accepted it and advised Customer Services of this and I wa immediately asked to submit photographs of the damage and told I would be given a discount. Less than a week since the first delivery I have recieved my discount and I am delighted with the birdbath. I cannot praise Customer Services highly enough. My problem was dealt with very efficiently and very politely. A real pleasure doing business with you. Many Thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The fountain assembled easily, worked first time and seems well made and robust. We were very impressed with the speed of delivery and the solid protective packaging. Although the instructions are written in pidgin English we were able to follow them easily enough. The appearance however does fall a little short of our expectations. It looks more plasticky than in your pictures but we hope this will improve as it weathers. I may coat it in yoghurt to encourage lichen and mosses. All in all, good value."

Reviewed Friday, 3 September 2010