Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
146 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Husband loves it but I was a little disappointed with the fountain attachments as one makes the water go way outside the area and so wastes the water"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I like the fountain but the six spray option is pointless as it sprays the water outside of the bowl. Shame, otherwise I'd have gone 5star."

Reviewed Friday, 6 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very good service and delivery"

Reviewed Friday, 22 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"We like the fountain but the nozzles aren,t. Very good either a trickle or it shoots the water out of the basin"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Water fountain is beautiful had it put together in no time at all..the downside is that your delivery driver and sent it too wrong address had too go out and find it having to take a new born and four year old out in the streets. In the hope that it was still there. Had too ask a niegbour too help with the package .."

Reviewed Friday, 15 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The reasons should be clear from earlier commoments"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Solar power does not seem to charge up very much and runs after full charging for only a couple of hours...much less than the claimed performance"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 25 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Only problem is the spray from the feature which soaks the decking where it stands. This means that the feature needs frequent topping up. Otherwise it is delightful and was very very easy to assemble."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"So simple to assemble. Looks really good with or without fountain on. Found if I place blank end cap on I get lower flow of water into top bowl, cascading to next bowl with very little overspill which in turn means reservoir doesn't empty out but can still enjoy the sound of gurgling water."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"it looks smashing in my front garden but the water keeps stopping have to keep topping it up, quite a lot of people stop to look at it and say how nice it is i,m so very pleased thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Looks very good and feels sturdy. But it does not operate correctly as per the instruction manual/website says it should."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Delighted with it. It does need refilling regularly as it splashes over the sides but is not a problem to us. Tinkling water is very restful!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good in the garden and works really well. Still have not quite worked out the programming. Would like this to be explained a little more clearly in the instructions. Pleased with the product overall."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It is a pity the solar battery does not last very long."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Beautiful construction, but some difficulty setting the fountain and lights. Written instructions instead of just pictures would help, but understand the difficulty when there are many languages to cater for."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have rated the product as very good, it would have been excellent, except there was slight damage in transit to a part of the top section. A quick replacement of the chip with 'Araldite' and it became perfect. An easy charge of the batteries was, of course, necessary and it has worked perfectly ever since. It is just what was wanted. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Fab looking , easy to put together , but instructions are very vague on how to operate"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"it is a bird bath,but birds tend not to use it,we think it is because it is not open enough ,as the fountain on top makes them frightened to go underneath,to bath,wear as our other one is not as pretty,but only has the open space,with no fountain,and they are bathing,and getting a drink all the time! its really only is a feature,and not used by the birds,its a shame."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This little fountain is very sweet, pretty good quality for the price I thought.. The only thing that's not too good about it is the sprays, apart from the small attachment the other 2 do tend to splash over the edge of the larger bowl, therefore loss of water can be quite significant. Topping up needs to be a frequent event, and if you have the fountain safe in the water as advices, your topping that up as well. So we do tend to use the small spray head most of the time now.. But it does look good. Especially at night with the lights"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with solar bird bath but still trying to reduce power to stop fountain emptying bird bath!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Water feature good but water does req watching as uses a lot of wTer"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It works' arrived unbroken, looks great in my garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I am unable to alter fountain height/height, will keep trying,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the solar panel did not work so Primrose sent a complete replacement of fountain/bird bath."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It works very wel. Only problem if you use a sprinkler and there is a breeze the fountain would empty itself. It is very stunning after dark looks like a candle on the water."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The 1st unit was delivered damaged, due to poor packaging, see my various emails. The 2nd unit was delivered OK. Overall the unit is good and worth the money."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The item works fine. However I was surprised to see that although the electronics board had holes for mounting, there were no screws or holes for them provided in the bath itself. I found this unsatisfactory as it means that the device is prone to easy theft if someone was so inclined. I obtained suitable self-tapping screws and drilled the holes necessary to fix the board without strain or damage. I think it would be much more satisfactory and safer for the device if you were to provide the means and the holes to fix it. Also there was no mention in the instructions concerning where to plug in the connector to the circuit board. I found it after a careful look and removing a foam plug! There was also mention of suckers to anchor the pump assembly to the base of the water receptacle. Once again none were in evidence. Were it not for these omissions I would have been able to give a 5 rating instead of a 4."

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with our bird bath and water feature once you told me how to fit it together would reccomend it to others"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very happy with the fountain, it does everything it says on the tin Looks good and works fine, to be able to adjust the height of the water jets and change the heads is super. A really good buy. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"We found the order process and subsequent delivery to be very good and as such we would not hesitate to do business in the future. Unfortunately the Victoriana fountain birdbath was faulty in so far that after two days of use the gel coat applied to the inside and outside of the bowl began to peel off very badly as well as the bowl leaking. As a result we had to claim a refund but up to now have not found a suitable replacement as many of the similar products are resin moulded."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"VictorianaSolar bird bath (round green). The product does exactly as described and is a pleasing appearance. The small rubber feet to the pump, referred to in the instructions, were not included in the items received. I telephoned your office who promptly sent the missing items."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"lovely fountain does exactly what it says on the box."

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The unit looks good, it's well constructed , easilly fits together , once charged it ran well for the 2 hours. One minor niggle , the description of the unit mentioned it could be set to run for 2 hours using the rechargable battery , but wasn't clear that it ONLY runs for 2 hours."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010