Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
55 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"I have already said what I thought in the first part"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good value looks really good and opens up the garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The mirror adds another dimension to my small patio garden. Really pleased with it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Haven't received order yet!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"product cost 153, quality of the materials is really poor. quality of the construction is really poor, as soon as i received the mirror i notice the bowing of the product was so bad the illusion gate which was stuck to the mirror had already started to come away from the morror because of the bowing and poor construction od the product. i have contacted your customer service and the response i got was above."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Looks fine, only just opened it and checked it out. Not fitted in situ yet"

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This is a lovely door it opens up are little garden and it looks great."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good clear instructions easy to follow."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Broken"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"great mirror gate. Really looks good. very effective."

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love my illusion gate mirror. Looks fab at bottom of garden and a visitor asked where the gate led too as they thought it was real ... !!"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Really like the effect of the door, just a pity no hanging instructions."

Reviewed Friday, 11 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product which has fooled everyone who has seen it - 'Oh, you've put a gate to the field at the bottom of the garden'. Even confused the squirrels!"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This is an amazing product. Easy to put up and looks fabulous - everyone who has seen it thinks it is fabulous. It has made a very interesting feature to our new garden. Primrose was also the cheapest on the internet, despite other website claims!"

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely gate, very effective. Would be ideal if the slats could be attached to the mirror AFTER they have been painted/stained though."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This door is just beautiful and so realistic. Better than I thought I would find. So thrilled. Everyone should find space in their garden for one!"

Reviewed Friday, 5 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Well packaged and seems fairly well made. Yet to be fixed into position in garden but quality appears as expected and quite sturdily mounted in its frame."

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The mirror arrived late and cost me a lot of money due to contractors being on site and unable to complete works"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"WHEN IT ARRIVES YOUR FIRST THOUGHTS WILL BE, WHY DID I BUY THIS LOOKS NOTHING LIKE THE PHOTOS, ALL STAPLES AND NOT GOOD QUALITY, THEN YOU HAVE TO PAINT IT, AND WHAT A JOB THAT IS, TRYING TO PAINT UP AGAINST THE MIRROR WITHOUT GETTING PAINT ON IT, THEN THE GLUE HOLDING THE MIRROR TO THE GATE FRAME WILL GIVE OUT AND IT WILL POP OFF! YOU WILL JUST WISH THIS HAD HAPPENED BEFORE YOU PAINTED IT THEN YOU COULD HAVE PUT PAPER BEHIND TO PROTECT THE MIRROR AND IT WOULD HAVE BEEN AN EASIER JOB, THEN JUST SCREW THE MIRROR BACK TO THE FRAME WITH ONE SCREW THROUGH THE BACK SUPPORT BAR, NOW FIT IT TO A WALL !!!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very very pleased with the product. A few basic instructions and advice would be helpful!"

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Adhesive on the back of the gate that connects the gate to the mirror has come loose, hopefully something like no more nails will repair the problem. I am aware that the gate has had an original covering of wood stain but, I was unaware that some kind of label or ticket had been removed from the door after spraying leaving an unstained circle oapproximately three inches across on the upper middle of the gate, this will be a bit more tricky to repair as an wanted darker dye will have to be used or the circle will be lighter than the rest of the gate. I am summizing that this is why this same product is approximately 30 more expensive from other suppliers. I wait in anticipation of your explanation and solution to this problem which does not mean additional inconvenience to ourselves."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really great product that lightens up a dark corner of the garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I am pleased with the gate but was surprised that I had to treat the wood myself. I would have preferred it came ready treated but it would have been helpful if it had been mentioned when I looked at the spec and then I would have been prepared rather than having to go and buy varnish when I thought all I had to do was get it hung up."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Obviously this product needs to be placed in the right place in order to reach its potential ie opposite plenty of greenery / flowers in order to reflect and give the impression of more! unfortunatly the origional place where i was going to put it did nothing for the product so I have had to re-think the place but am happier with it now."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The mirror is amazing! We are constantly taking friends into the garden and watching their reactions to our new gate - they are always fooled at first. The best though was our cat, who did a double-take when he spotted a 'rival', then tried to push through the half-open gate to investigate!"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Transformed a dark corner behind a shed into a magical illusion"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic garden mirror"

Reviewed Friday, 26 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A very nice item, but the 'mirror' was damaged. Went though to Primrose customer service who dealt with the supplier to get a satisfactory conclusion to the issue"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 21 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Wonderful value for money; have made all my friends jealous and you can expect more orders."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Order received within timescale advised. Appears to be of good quality but would have preferred black headed screws for the hinges. Staples used to fix hinges etc during transit are a nuisance to remove."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just what we wanted - this is going to look amazing on our otherwise ugly north facing wall!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to fix and looks great. Fools most people on first sighting that it is a gate to our neighbours."

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very realistic a focal point of dicussion and good quality product well - made."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely product, well made. Looking forward to installing it in my garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant fools everyone lots of fun to be had throughout the summer"

Reviewed Monday, 1 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The mirror gate was fine, except that it should say that this gate will only work if you have quite a large garden. That would help people like me as my garden was too small and the effect did not work at all."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We now have two gates in the garden everybody that see them are very impress with them Excellent service from Primrose"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Even though its n a fence panel instead of a wall, it's still very effective. Just needs appropriate planting in front of it"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Idea good - product poor. Quality of wood used poor, Finish Poor, packing poor- in fact plastic bags were stapled to front of gate to hold the hinges were impossible to remove with out damaging gate wood. Mirror, tho you are advised to this effect, is distorted this is not good esp. if refection is to reflect house or similar structure as it looks like a fairground ride!"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Looks fantastic in the garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely amazing. Worth every penny. Even to dressing for the date were of very good quality."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good and easy to fix to wall etc. However, looking at it makes you wonder how easy it would be to make one yourself."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"arrived in good condition - just had to put on the gate trimmings and put it up - looks good - had lots of comments on it really adds another dimension to garden -"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I put this on a wall in my small courtyard garden and it has opened it up. I live in a guest house and everyone that comes comments how well it looks. I recommend this product"

Reviewed Friday, 10 August 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately the mirror was very poor quality and not worth the cost of it at all,the corners don't meet and the acrylic mirror is so distorted it looks quite silly. To return it due to the weight i would have lost too much money so kept it. the only saving grace was the fantastic customer service from Matt he was great "

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry that this mirror did not meet your expectations. This mirror uses acrylic rather than traditional glass which makes it significantly safer to have in a garden. However, this does mean that some distortion is to be expected. We're sorry that you decided not to return the product but are glad that you found our customer service to be so helpful. "
Rating: 4/5

"the glue that is used to fasten the wood gate image to the mirror has sprung and does not make contact in many places with the mirror. Do we need to buy any glue from you or now we have erected the gate will it be safe. This is our second over many years and the visual effect is great."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The gate was delivered in good time; is excellent and looks very realistic in situ. I'll email a photograph if I can. The only downside was there were only twelve screws supplied. Fortunately I had my own stock."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We were really pleased with our gate, even our cat thought it was real and tried to go through it. So many comments from family and friends some even asking for your details. Would buy again and recommend you. Carol"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 July 2010