Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
55 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"I have already said what I thought in the first part"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Looks fine, only just opened it and checked it out. Not fitted in situ yet"

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Really like the effect of the door, just a pity no hanging instructions."

Reviewed Friday, 11 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely gate, very effective. Would be ideal if the slats could be attached to the mirror AFTER they have been painted/stained though."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Well packaged and seems fairly well made. Yet to be fixed into position in garden but quality appears as expected and quite sturdily mounted in its frame."

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I am pleased with the gate but was surprised that I had to treat the wood myself. I would have preferred it came ready treated but it would have been helpful if it had been mentioned when I looked at the spec and then I would have been prepared rather than having to go and buy varnish when I thought all I had to do was get it hung up."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Obviously this product needs to be placed in the right place in order to reach its potential ie opposite plenty of greenery / flowers in order to reflect and give the impression of more! unfortunatly the origional place where i was going to put it did nothing for the product so I have had to re-think the place but am happier with it now."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A very nice item, but the 'mirror' was damaged. Went though to Primrose customer service who dealt with the supplier to get a satisfactory conclusion to the issue"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 21 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Order received within timescale advised. Appears to be of good quality but would have preferred black headed screws for the hinges. Staples used to fix hinges etc during transit are a nuisance to remove."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The mirror gate was fine, except that it should say that this gate will only work if you have quite a large garden. That would help people like me as my garden was too small and the effect did not work at all."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good and easy to fix to wall etc. However, looking at it makes you wonder how easy it would be to make one yourself."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"arrived in good condition - just had to put on the gate trimmings and put it up - looks good - had lots of comments on it really adds another dimension to garden -"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the glue that is used to fasten the wood gate image to the mirror has sprung and does not make contact in many places with the mirror. Do we need to buy any glue from you or now we have erected the gate will it be safe. This is our second over many years and the visual effect is great."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011