Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
68 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"It does what it says on the box and have seen some improvement, yes it only works when solar panel is in direct sunlight and does not retain any charge (like solar garden lights will), but with this warm weather it has been a great help to fish. The negative has to be that you must not walk infront of panel or it stops, pass across it for a second and it stops. So cross between it and the sun and you have to move it to a fresh location and it's starts again. So very temperamental"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Fine so far I'm changing my mind now, your getting naggy"

Reviewed Friday, 14 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Works as advertised a little small for my situation"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Decided to not put it in the pond until the spring ...should have thought of that beforeI ordererd. The oxygenator looks good quality, so ask me again!"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The instructions were not very clear and the tubes clog easily. I do like that it is solar powered and compact."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works as expected, only when in direct sunlight"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"not as good as my first one bought 2/3 years ago"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The stone works as soon as the sun is shining. One is not enough for my pond 12ft by 8ft but it will do for now."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with purchase"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A nice little Oxygenator, Now working Ok with the replacement part (see above) when the sun shines"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As others the product description shows, this works well as long as there is bright sunlight."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"one fault with one solar panel but quickly sorted out by smart solar"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Works extremely well when the Sun comes out, bubbles away nicely, but when the cloud appears it stops. However as the product details stated this would happen, not a problem"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Just like many other of your customers my order of a solar pump arrived prompt on the day stated, very pleased with it so far will definately be using Primrose again. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The product works well in really bright sunshine however even just a thin layer of cloud causes it to stop. Excellent service in terms of speed of delivery and careful packaging."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent prompt delivery of order which appears to be working well . However would prefer to have it working over a longer period before making further comments."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"For a solar operated product it is very good . It oxygenates the pond very well and costs nothing to run which is the reason I bought it. I did not expect it to work as efficiently as it does. Very good product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Seems like a great product and costs nothing to run!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Good delivery service......the solar pond aerator worked straight away once connected up and produces good supply of air bubbles even if sun is part clouded over......classic case of you get what you pay for..well worth the extra cost compared with cheaper models. john allen."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 July 2010