Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
68 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Does the job when the sun is out! Very good item."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works well, very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I haven't used the Oxygenator as it was purchased as a gift."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"does what it says on the tin.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good price works great "

Reviewed Monday, 13 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Wow, worked great right out of the box. It adds extra oxygen to my pond which makes my koi very happy. I would highly recommend this product."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly as it says it does"

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Package arrived earlier than expected. Package was more that adequately packaged. The device was incredibley easy to assemble and works better than expected. Thank You! SBA."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Package arrived earlier than expected. Package was more that adequately packaged. The device was incredibley easy to assemble and works better than expected. Thank You! SBA."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"does the job a treat."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"These babies started humming and shaking as soon as the sun hit the solar sell--very good to see!"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Much better than I imagined. The fish love it!"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love it! I bought this one as another reviewer who also lives in Scotland gave it a good review. It's true, it does only work when the sun is out, whether fully or peeping out from behind a cloud - the more sun there is the more it works at producing bubbles.On bright but sunless days it doesn't work, which is to be expected. At the same time as I installed my pump I discovered that it's much more efficient to remove blanket weed by "twizzling" round a stick like candyfloss, rather than trying to rake it out. So between the two my pond is looking much healthier. One of our newts came over to sip at the bubbles.....! SO now we get all excited when the sun comes out, and head over to the pond to move the solar panel round , listen to the gentle humming of the pump and enjoy the bubbles!"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great Item very happy with it. Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says even during cloudy weather. This is the second time I have bought this product. Last one lasted 3yrs (being left outside all year round) which I thought was excellent. I read all the reviews before buying the new one and I don't understand what the people giving negative reviews were expecting from the product. I live in Scotland and think the Oxygenator is excellent value for money, works well and my first one lasted longer than I expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what I wanted."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it was described as doing. Works really well. Needs direct sunlight to work but that was made clear in the description . Made a big difference to a medium sized pond within about 5 days."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The item was bought as a gift but I am told that it began working as soon as it was set up, even on a cloudy October day."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with it! Works really well, even as we head in to winter and the sun is less strong."

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"10 out of10"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easily put together, just follow instructions, works a treat, even with just a little sun. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"seems like product. We are very content with this new gadget in our garden! In the future we would like to get more products like this for our home ! Tks Eddie"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"it responds well to surprisingly low levels of sunlight- it works, at slow speed, even when the sun is barely visible behind thin cloud. It is quite quiet even when running flat out."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"speedy delivery, easy to put together and it works! even in March, in the north!"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"PRIMROSE matches any of the best online purchasing sites that I have ever used and I will continue to use Primrose as and when I need to in the future. Ray Oakley"

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The solar powered aerator for our garden pond arrived the day after ordering and we found it very easy to install. Luckily we have had some very sunny days and it has been working very well. I would certainly recommend this unit to anyone. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent arrived in time . I will certinley consider buying from you in the future ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery, item working well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The solar pond pump arrived the day after I placed the order. It was carefully packaged and easy to set up. The pump is excellent - my goldfish are delighted - as it is sturdy, effective and maintenance-free. It represents good value for money. In all, an excellent product and excellent service - I would recommend it. Margaret Thompson"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010