Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
145 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Great product - replacement for one that had rotted after 10+ years service"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted-- I think!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good. Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Very easy to assemble."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Look really good and fit in unobtrusively"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good capacity and design. Once we worked out the assembly it was quite easy although there was some splitting in the wood and no screws provided. The final result is exactly what we need however!"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The compost bin went together well."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, such a smart looking compost area now."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great composting bin although I have made a lid to keep wildlife out as part of our local recycling regime is the separate food scraps so now to be responsible we are recycling this as well as all garden composting materials - easy to assemble ably assisted by grandsons [5 and 2] who are great gardeners........also prompt delivery......as is normal for Primrose - great company"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what we needed for our garden space"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Had seen adverse comments about assembly instructions but found them perfecrly straightforward. Did find a couple of short cuts to make it easier however. Also seen comments about missing screws. CORRECT, someone in order picking can't count, 3 short. A bit annoying but not the end of the world."

Reviewed Monday, 8 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This large composter is perfect for my needs. it doesn't look out of place as I thing the big barrel=like ones do. Easy to assemble. Thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble. Not yet put to the test of time."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to construct and exactly what it says on the packet!"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"easy to put up . thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to build by a non DIY lady - great product thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We haven't unpacked them yet, but they look good. We've bought several items before from Primrose and have been happy with them, so we're trusting that the compost bins will also be up to the mark."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The timber was carefully cut and fitted well into its slots, and looks as if the timber treatment will indeed allow it to last for a good number of years."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very useful easy to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Wasn't sure about placing an order as the feedback on the site stated that a few people had received damaged goods. I decided to order two extra large composters. Both were undamaged and the screws and instructions for assembly were included. Easy to put together in about twenty minutes. Great product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to assemble, and good product. Just what I needed."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent value, simple to erect"

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A good size, nice and sturdy and easy to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"easy to assemble"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to construct from the flat pack. Needed two of us to carry the bundle to the selected area. Testament to the bins strength and construction."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good - great value for money. Very easy to install and look as good as a compost bin can!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good size as advertised - worth the money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"After a bit of head scratching (the diagram shows the bin being narrow end on as opposed to wide end on, we assembled it in a very short time and compost is now being made "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Cheap, solid, easy to build. Good deal."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived swiftly. Easy to put up, but did need a bit of force to complete. So far, so good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"No problem with the material. Perhaps teh drawings could indicate that the two side supports at teh front should not be fixed too low so that they hardly reach the top bar. (This was solved by diagonal screwfixing!) The only other problem was that the carrier left the box against the front door and didn't ring the bell, whereas I think we instructed that it should be left in the last door on the back of the house if there was no reply. We are nonetheless delighted with the now nearly full compost bin! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This is a great value item!! Large and relatively robust composter for less than a smaller plasti composter.. All you need is a couple of hinges and a big piece of marine ply and you get a lid too.. Overall and excellent product.."

Reviewed Monday, 6 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Picture does not do justice to product. Much beeter quality than appears, and compared with other composters great value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 21 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality produce, shame you have to buy the screws to put it together."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived quickly, easy to build and is as described on the web site. "

Reviewed Saturday, 7 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We are very pleased that the goods came on the agreed alternative delivery date. They were easy to assemble and we are now in business."

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"All received in good order. Easy to put together. I will be purchasing a second composter is the next few weeks when I have decided the size I require. David Allen"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Product arrived earlier than promised - great service, great item"

Reviewed Friday, 19 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"good product, this is the second grass box I have bought from you. Fast delivery. Thanks Ruth"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery was very quick indeed. I discovered that there were no assembly instructions in the package but Primrose were very quick to e-mail me a copy. Not that assembly was particularly difficult anyway. the bin was easy to put up and looks fine."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The products arrived swiftly and were in good condition. Instructionsto assemble were good and easy to follow. Final product looks good in the garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great price. Great product. Super speedy delivery with time slot notified too!! All in all just brill. Well done. Thanks. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be an excellent product. Very easy to put together and good value for money. "

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010