Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
298 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Product exactly what was shown and describeb"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Item as expected. Easily fitted."

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to fit. Done the job."

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Go away I want to leave. See above good edging...."

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Have bought this product before and it does a good job."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for what I wanted."

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great product. Simple to use looks fab"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Wanted a straight edge to my lawn. Was pleased with the quality of the edging delivered but had difficulty in getting it straight and getting it to the right depth. Unfortunately have a lot of flints in ground so a lot of removal! not the fault of the edging. The pegs could also be a bit stronger. However, not a bad buy."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, pins could be stronger."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with product"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Really good product. Easy to install"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product easy to install, would recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This makes a good defined edge on my lawn after the edge had been crumbling away and getting unclear. It takes a bit of effort to get into place as you have to dig away the soil at the edge of the flower bed to set it in place, but it is worth the effort. It dropped a star as the holes in the A section were a little bit to small to put the pins through and my husband had to enlarge them using an electric drill."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Fiddly with the spikes to fit but worth the effort. Great finish. Word of advice don't try to hammer the spikes through the holes on the edging, you have to push them through first and then hammer in or else you damage them"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job a bit fiddly putting the spikes through the edging. Looks great and so much easier than having to trim the lawn edges as before"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks the part and looks like it will be durable."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value and looks good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product easy to use."

Reviewed Monday, 5 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very Well made. Easy to fit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"So easy to use and tidied up a messy barked chipping area"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Bit tricky to install because our garden is full of stones, but the product is excellent and the lawn looks very neat and tidy now."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and easy to fit. Makes the edging look fantastic"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It was a good purchase and now we hae added stones against the edging as well as the lawn looks great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Best fixed by two people."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Edging was fairly easy to use and does the job"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent really easy to use looks good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use, great results."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product & service, well packaged"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Ingenious product not found anywhere else..."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product. This is the second time I have used this edging, and find it excellent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"No need as I have had it before"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"product very good for cutting down on maintainance"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"fab, easy to use, brilliant finish!"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the product and service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant for edging .... Easy to use, gives a solid barrier against grass, looks neat and tidy."

Reviewed Monday, 15 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A bit tricky to initially get the edging to go where you want it, but I got there in the in end."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Have not fitted it yet"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Happy enough. Did the job. Very flexible for forming a circle around a tree but my circle wasn't a perfectly round crisp circle. I think it will require quite a bit of care to form one with this product but probably possible."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Quite labour intensive but good looking finished effect and a very economical alternative to other edging products"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality product which was easy to work with and install."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"First class product and complimented on professional look of lawn!"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It looks to be perfect and what I need for a small area in my garden to trail a shingle path in, I've practised where I want this but not fitted yet - still to do, but overall I think it's good value for what you get."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The edging was simple to use and has made the edge of the grass very tidy - hopefully not as much grass in the borders now."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says, easy to use, clear instructions"

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Nice product but difficult to fit - good when its done but takes hours. The metal stuff is quicker but twice as expensive so ..................... its a trade off"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"We had already been using this excellent product but needed some more. This was the main reason for the order."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to use. Lawn area looks very smart"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"good product"

Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"the ground has to be really well watered before starting the project, but it is made of robust material, unlike many other products I've tried in the past."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Does exactly what it's meant to do. Simple product, simple to install yet highly effecive."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"rely dose a good job it works well"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to install. Creates a very neat edge ti the lawn."

Reviewed Friday, 20 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery of a good product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Smartedge works best on absolutely level ground. If your lawn is anything but level, it's hard work to coax the edging to go where you want it to go."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The finished product looks great but fitting it was a long arduous task!!"

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Pleased with purchase"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very clever and easy to use"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A little tricky to install but does the job and looks good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Had already had this product before"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says. A bit fiddly to start with but once you get going its fvery ewasy. Pegs were flimsy but as long as you do not expect to hammer them in as you would a nail they are no problem. Alsi I made sure I watered the ******* area well beforehand. Lots of positive comments from the neighbours as well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the box but the pins are rather flimsy on stony/hard ground but otherwise excellent product - easy to install."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great easy to install product, my garden nowlooksfinished"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to use"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A very good product."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great for a neat edge but a little time needed to put in place."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not enough pins supplied."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"exactly as described in the advert."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Best I've used, but to avoid difficulty fitting to lawn edge 2 people are really required. As the product is very keen to stay coiled up. But looks good when it's down."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have put good as i have yet to install it so can't really comment too much about it, except it looks like the pictures and videos i found."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent solution for keeping apart sections of gardens with different surfaces (e.g. stones/grass or stones/earth)"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It is so easy to use and looks really good. thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Takes too long to be delivered"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely brilliant! I've looked at this product for months but had been hesitant to purchase in case it didn't work. However, as it was on sale I decided to go for it - wish I'd done it months ago! It's all in the preparation, which takes a bit of time, but this means the actual installation of the product is quick and easy. The section of garden that I've done is transformed so I will be ordering more to do the rest!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product does the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product is exactly what was described on the website and exactly what I expected. But of course you still have to prepare the ground first, which in my case is heavy clay with lots of stones and roots of nearby shrubs and trees to be removed first. The instructions were helpful. It's true the plastic pins can bend quite easily and they're expensive if you need more. But watering the ground first (as the instructions advise) softens the ground and makes it a bit easier. Also if you use a long thin screwdriver to pierce a hole in the ground first, then you can push the pins in and tap them down much more easily and avoid bending them. I would be happy to use it again."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy installation best to dig trench and back fill as virtually impossible to hammer in with rubber mallet also need to push plastic pins provided in quite far and support when tapping in as easily bent/broken"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"very satisfied. Have used before."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 28 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Edging great, not enough pins supplied, surely there should be a pin for each 'hole' otherwise why put holes there in the first instance?"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great just what I needed"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to use, looks good, securing pins are a bit feeble"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product ready good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have used several large packs of this product & it continues to be superb."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"easy to use"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product,easy to use,would recommend"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Somewhere between good and poor. It does what it is designed to do. However, because it is flexible, it was difficult to put in and retain a straight line on a soil that had a clay layer where the teeth should bite and a few stones and plant roots. I can see why people prefer the metal edging. It was difficult to cut with garden shears and get a good edge."

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"looks good and makes the little rock garden look just right it sets it of a treat"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellant product, my neighbours are so impressed. Very easy to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 10 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"the lawn edging is good looking and easy to lay."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product is good but having some difficulty wth plstic pegs due to stony ground"

Reviewed Monday, 17 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not used yet (waiting for the rain to stop, but it looks good."

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A great product very easy to use particularly for someone who wants a quick and easy solution for edging. Very pleased."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"VERY, VERY happy with this product. As a female in the over 50's brigade, I found it quite easy to use, although had to use garden shears to cut in a couple of places. The lawn edge has never looked this neat! Will be buying more next springtime for another part of the lawn."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I have fitted 5 M and ordered another 5 M that I have yet to fit. Too early to comment on it overall but it is certainly easy to fit and preferable to the work involved with edging stones."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with the product"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"such a clever but simple product"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described. Fit as per the instructions, remembering to dig out where necessary. Really does tidy up the border and can only improve as the grass grows."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product was good but the instructions are inadequate; they don't emphasise the need to create a trench of sufficient depth with an even, vertical edge."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The Lawn edging is perfect for what it is intended."

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is the second delivery of edging which should let you know how simple and effective we have found it!"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"works - time will tell how effective it is in preventing grass growing into border"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product. Reading the reviews is very helpful in the installation of the product."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product though preparation is very important"

Reviewed Monday, 22 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A little patience required especially going around curves. Looks good now finished"

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product, more skillfull to fit than initially thought, but am getting there. It will look look amazing i think."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fitted to a very fiddly curved lawn edge - first impressions are that it has achieved what I set out to do and helped me re-establish clean edges and reclaimed a few inches of lawn. Just starting to look good as the new grass starts growing through the 'A' sections."

Reviewed Friday, 28 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It is exactly as described"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Our lawn was not an even height, but with a bit of fiddling & a mallet it worked well & looks great."

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This lawn edging is well worth the money, easy to lay and looks good when finished I can thoroughly recommend this product."

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"makes lawn edge look great."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Really good product and simple to use"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Basically Smart edge is a good product and does what it claims to do well. Sadly the sharp practice involved in not supplying enough securing pins means if you want to fit the edgeing in a neat and secure manner a lot more pins are required at a profiteering price of 9.99 for 150 = 0.06p per pin. Total extra cost to service 100m 20-30. You do mention more pins can be purchased but not why. Have you recruited some out of work Bankers into your Marketing Dept? If so they are doing a fine job misleading customers. Shame on you all.."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"this is my fourth lot of this item its realy great."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product excellent but not as easy to use as advertised and if your lawn gas lots of curves you definitely need extra pins"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Need extra pins though so will need to order some"

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"smartedge is realy good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is an excellent product which, if the instructions are followed correctly, looks good and is easy to install."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not as easy to install as suggested unless you have perfect stone free soil!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Effective and reasonably easy to instal"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good product - second buy and still impressed with design and quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with the edging although it was a little tricky installing it into my garden as my lawns are certainly not flat and level and the lawn edging it not straight. However I succeeded and its looking good!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product looks good but have not used as it is to go alongside new turf which we are waiting to settle, but we do not anticipate any problems."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product is not quite as easy to lay as implied. Needs two people to hold in place while fitting pins. Serrated bottom will not push in evenly to the softest soil, so the "Trench" for the edge needs to be at leaset 140mm deep with all stones etc removed. Put pins in place and "Back fill" as you go to hold the edging firmmly in place. Take care when knocking pins in as they bend easily. Use only a wooden mallet and stike slowly and gently holding the pin firmly near the top (Don't hit your fingers!) Time will tell when the grass grows through the "A" frames. But looks O.K. so far."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The easiest edging that I've used. Much better than the hard green ones from DIY stores and is curve- friendly."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"First thoughts were that it wouldn't work but once the grass grew through & it bedded in it gave a fantastic edge to the lawn. Thoroughly recommended!"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"does what it says on the tin!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the results. Initially quite tricky to handle but soon got the hang of it! Could have done with some more 'nails'."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I am using it to edge borders, so not what it was designed for, but it seems to work well."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It is a solid product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A little bit more tricky to fit than I thought. But good end result"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A.1."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the Smartedge hasn't been up long"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product not as simple as shown, specially as the edging was on a downward slope. I needed small pegs to keep it in place."

Reviewed Friday, 19 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"put down on my own in a couple of hours 15m looks good ,haven't mown it yet but very pleased with the result thinking of ordering some more."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, like any edging, a bit of muscle needed to put in, but very neat."

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Gets tricky if your edging needs to go up a slope ( buyers could be made aware that edgng may need to be cut to facilitate this) - easy on the level."

Reviewed Monday, 8 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"PLEASED WITH PRODUCT .WILL BE SENDING ANOTHER ORDER."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is exactly as described.....however.....the site needs perfectly vertical edges and the lawn needs to be perfectly flat, just like the picture on the advert. Real life lawns aint quite like that."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It fitted well round an unusual shaped plot. It took time to dig a trench deep enough and to remove all the stones which was essential to ensure a snug fit. Watering the trench also helped. As was recommended, careful preparation was the key."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"when inverted, this product creates a kings crown effect ideal for seperating borders and gravel paths"

Reviewed Monday, 1 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Order arrived promptly and was well packaged, however due to the snow we haven't been able to try fitting it yet!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"GREAT PRODUCT, REALLY WORKS"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Have used Smartedge on 2 previous projects and rate it highly, so it was the obvious choice. Easy to install, robust and the lawn soon grows through the A-frames locking it in place. Fit & forget!"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great product if you take time to install it properly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"At present very satisfied. The job is progressing as expected and any snaggy bits overcome (lots of builders rubble). Have not had to use any pins so far, I've simply back-filled with the rather heavy clay. Pins may be used if any edges are somewhat awkward. Certainly gives the lawn edge a new sharpness."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Have used this product before and very happy with its application"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A quality product and easy to install. I used this in place of log role around my borders as log role soon rots. This makes for a good alternative."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Quality product. Important to follow installation instructions carefully."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Havent used yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Once in place it does the job. Needs two people to control the roll as it is put in place."

Reviewed Monday, 18 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great product"

Reviewed Friday, 15 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The edging does the job, but it would be much better in green colour instead of the black supplied."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good value compared to metal edging. Not installed yet, but it looks robust and like it will do the job well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks fantastic, wish I'd done it years ago. Easy to install, just follow the instructions and you're away. Highly recommend."

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I have rated this excellent, however I have not used it yet.. But judging by the feedback of other users of smartedge, I have confidence that I will be pleased with it."

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product easy to fit. Did what it said on the box!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great service, great price, items arrived when I expected and the product is very good."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, havent used yet due to adverse weather, looks easy to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really good product - very strong, which it needs to be to hammer home"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I was very impressed with the product. It has been well designed and it was just the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just as described"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased will be placing further orders"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I will be ordering more of his product soon as it is just what I wanted."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I have used smart edge before it keeps the edge of my lawn in perfect condition as long as you dig deep enough to take the smart edge it is easy to install."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Rather too early to judge but design looks good and if planned it is relatively easy to install. I would recommend this product to others"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"the edging is great so far"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS TO THE LETTER AND YOU CANT GO WRONG. WELL WORTH DOING GREAT PRODUCT ON WHICH I AM ACTUALLY SUPRISED AT HOW GOOD IT IS. RECOMMENDED"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It looks robust so I am sure it will work well"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use. Exactly what I wanted. I will tell everyone about it."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"An addition to my existing lawn edge. Excellent stuff"

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Been looking for something like this for ages - seems epensive but durability and quality way out in front of other products."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I bought two bigger rolls last summer and I like it because it can't be seen once installed, I bought this to finish the job but of course it is snowing........."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The item had to be repacked by the post office as it had got wet and the cardboard packaging had fallen to pieces"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product looks robust"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Happy with product"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"easy to install if prepare correctly. would definately recommend"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"high quality product, worth the money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Although the product seems strong enough to do it's job, it is much more effort to install than suggested. If the soil is in anyway sticky or crumbly, then the only way to fit is to dig a trench for the edging first: just using using a spade to dig a narrow straight line to insert the edging will not work. If the edging was a little thicker and stiffer it would be a much better product."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I didn't need all the pegs supplied and the finished result looks good. Just make sure to dig down to the right depth and make your edge straight before you put the Smart edge in."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"should have had more first time round"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"but not enough pegs for the size of the roll had to buy extra when doing the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Product is absolutely great. Its easy to install, and looks fantastic. and yes, you really can use a ride-on lawnmower with it. Now ive got to find something to do in the hours and hours i save not having to continually trim the lawn edges. As a guide for others... it took me approx 3 hours to cut the edge lay the 50m roll, pin down and tidy up with some lawn dressing. I expected it to take much longer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"easy to put in place. works as expected to keep edge tidy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install and does a good neat job. Feels sturdy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good but due to depth required to install requires very good garden/lawn without stones which we unfortunatly have."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"easy to use, really works."

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"No comment"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Smartedge lawn edging appears to be a very good quality product."

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"great product easy to lay excellent product and all round service"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Does what is says on the tin. Another good product from Primrose"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"it was ok, but had been rolled up the wrong way"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Seems like a good product, yet to install it though. Waiting for some dry weather!"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Once I got the hang of it it went down very quickly."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"looks good but haven't used it yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"great item does what i required"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Product ok I bit difficult to place in soil with loads of stones"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good solid product, and hope it lasts for a good few years."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very neat lawn edging and easy to apply."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"really like this product, didn't realise what the advert about the edge being strong enough for a tractor to drive over was about until after I had fitted it. It holds the edge perfectly even when you balance on the edge."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"aa"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent!!!!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good concept and it works well. However, the construction lets it down.The spindle needs a locking nut to prevent it becoming loose."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"not as easy to use as i first thought but with perseverance it looks great"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"As described - easy to install - looks good - excellent value"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent solution to lawn edging. Have used it before, 3 years ago. Am now using it again while extending the lawn area. A very good product. I laid it myself the first time, (I am 73,) with little difficulty but 2 pairs of hands make life easier especially as i have 50 metres to lay this time."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"So far, excellent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Really thrilled with this product. very eay to fit and as long as the depth is correct and at 90 degrees it fits really well. My edging left a bit to be desired but even so it looks great, ******* the edges really helps to secure and within two week the grass has re grown and the edge feels strong. its also nice and deep so easy to remove debris such as leaves etc. really pleased, passed on details to 2 neighbours already."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. I am thrilled with this edging which was very easy to fit. It looks great and creates a firm edge which grass has grown back through in 2 weeks. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It is very easy to use. It smartens up the edging giving a solid edge for the lawn mower. The quality was not as good as previously used, some of the 'A' frames being broken."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Products just as described - ever edge is brilliant"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent and very good service."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality item exactly as described, not used it yet but will get around to it and will buy again"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is really easy to install so long as you follow the instructions. I needed extra pins as my ground is VERY stony. I may be buying more of this as it really can't be seen."

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product but not enough nails supplied for what the nails cost I would think it would be feasable to supply more. Apart from that well satisfied"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"looks neat and tidy"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Early days yet but could do with more fixing pins. The edging is well made and looks as if it will last."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"best edging ever"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"as stated very easy to install with good finish"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"NIce an easy to lay with a nice finished effect"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Was a bit of hard work to lay the trench for setting the smart edge into the ground but once done looks nice. Hope it is durable and withstands the elements."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This product looks good once it is installed. However, it took a long time to dig a slot and remove all obstructing stones to enable the product to be inserted."

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Smartedge is by far the best there is for the job....."

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The item was as described."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"easy to fit"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Haven't installed it yet. Rather a laborious task but should be worth it when it is done"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good have only just put it in but it seems great and I have high hopes for the future"

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"does as it says on the can! will order more shortly"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The edging was relatively eay to lay once a clean edge of sufficient depth had been cut. However there were not enough of the plastic pins provided to pin each vee-shaped securing tongue. I improvised with some galvalised nails. The edging looks good & the grass has started to grow up through the tongues & hiding them from view. I am generally pleased with the result. Malcolm Margetts"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Smartedge did a really good job when I created my garden path. I'm taking the credit though!"

Reviewed Monday, 5 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I cannot comment totally until i have seen it after 10 years, however it does look the part. For free I suggest you make a tool which pokes into the ground and find the old brucks the builders left under the top soil."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have already replied to this email"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Smartedge is exactly what is says a smart edge. Very easy to use and when in place looks very neat. What a brilliant idea having the 'A' frame to ensure the edge does not move out of place. I have used Primrose many times - a company who has never failed me. The web site is easy to use even for a novice like me. Excellent people to deal with always very polite with good product knowledge. "

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"First class reliable service for a first class product. Ordered 50m of Smartedge and was delivered two days later. Smartedge was easier to install than product video suggests. Thank you Primrose, have put you in 'My Favorites' and will be using you in the future. Marti Jackson"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"super quick delievey and at a very good price. the system was fairly simple to lay and we are pleased with the result. thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"product arrived promptly and in excellent order. It was easy to install with only the slightest criticism that the plastic tie down pins do bend if the ground is hard. Usually just below the head, it is easy to straighten them with your fingers so in that kind of ground hold them at the thin point and tap them in. I was able to cut a slot at the lawn edge to the depth of a border spade and just slide and then tap the plastic down to lawn level. Looks good and now only time will tell how well it wears . fully satisfied with delivery and product."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Smartedge was recommended by our gardener who is now in the process of cutting it in. We are delighted with the results so far and have no doubt it will enhance the look of our borders and flower beds and keep our lawn edges intact. Although it is among the most expensive of its kind on the market we have no doubt it will last a lot longer."

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The package (lawn edging) arrived promptly and is as easy to install as the pictures suggest. It's still to survive its first winter but in the meantime it gives a great finish to the border and is great for creating wonderful curves or straight edges."

Reviewed Monday, 22 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service as usual. I've bought quite a few things from Primrose and keep coming back for more because of the great delivery and customer service. Purchases are always good quality and nothing is to much trouble when I ring with a query. Going to buy one of the garden mirrors when I've saved up enough money. Many thanks "

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010