Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
298 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Great product. Simple to use looks fab"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Wanted a straight edge to my lawn. Was pleased with the quality of the edging delivered but had difficulty in getting it straight and getting it to the right depth. Unfortunately have a lot of flints in ground so a lot of removal! not the fault of the edging. The pegs could also be a bit stronger. However, not a bad buy."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, pins could be stronger."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Really good product. Easy to install"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This makes a good defined edge on my lawn after the edge had been crumbling away and getting unclear. It takes a bit of effort to get into place as you have to dig away the soil at the edge of the flower bed to set it in place, but it is worth the effort. It dropped a star as the holes in the A section were a little bit to small to put the pins through and my husband had to enlarge them using an electric drill."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Fiddly with the spikes to fit but worth the effort. Great finish. Word of advice don't try to hammer the spikes through the holes on the edging, you have to push them through first and then hammer in or else you damage them"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job a bit fiddly putting the spikes through the edging. Looks great and so much easier than having to trim the lawn edges as before"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Bit tricky to install because our garden is full of stones, but the product is excellent and the lawn looks very neat and tidy now."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It was a good purchase and now we hae added stones against the edging as well as the lawn looks great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Best fixed by two people."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"A bit tricky to initially get the edging to go where you want it, but I got there in the in end."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Have not fitted it yet"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Happy enough. Did the job. Very flexible for forming a circle around a tree but my circle wasn't a perfectly round crisp circle. I think it will require quite a bit of care to form one with this product but probably possible."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says, easy to use, clear instructions"

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Nice product but difficult to fit - good when its done but takes hours. The metal stuff is quicker but twice as expensive so ..................... its a trade off"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"the ground has to be really well watered before starting the project, but it is made of robust material, unlike many other products I've tried in the past."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Smartedge works best on absolutely level ground. If your lawn is anything but level, it's hard work to coax the edging to go where you want it to go."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A little tricky to install but does the job and looks good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not enough pins supplied."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"exactly as described in the advert."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Best I've used, but to avoid difficulty fitting to lawn edge 2 people are really required. As the product is very keen to stay coiled up. But looks good when it's down."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have put good as i have yet to install it so can't really comment too much about it, except it looks like the pictures and videos i found."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Takes too long to be delivered"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product does the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product is exactly what was described on the website and exactly what I expected. But of course you still have to prepare the ground first, which in my case is heavy clay with lots of stones and roots of nearby shrubs and trees to be removed first. The instructions were helpful. It's true the plastic pins can bend quite easily and they're expensive if you need more. But watering the ground first (as the instructions advise) softens the ground and makes it a bit easier. Also if you use a long thin screwdriver to pierce a hole in the ground first, then you can push the pins in and tap them down much more easily and avoid bending them. I would be happy to use it again."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"very satisfied. Have used before."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 28 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Edging great, not enough pins supplied, surely there should be a pin for each 'hole' otherwise why put holes there in the first instance?"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to use, looks good, securing pins are a bit feeble"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product is good but having some difficulty wth plstic pegs due to stony ground"

Reviewed Monday, 17 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not used yet (waiting for the rain to stop, but it looks good."

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I have fitted 5 M and ordered another 5 M that I have yet to fit. Too early to comment on it overall but it is certainly easy to fit and preferable to the work involved with edging stones."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"such a clever but simple product"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product was good but the instructions are inadequate; they don't emphasise the need to create a trench of sufficient depth with an even, vertical edge."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The Lawn edging is perfect for what it is intended."

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"works - time will tell how effective it is in preventing grass growing into border"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A little patience required especially going around curves. Looks good now finished"

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fitted to a very fiddly curved lawn edge - first impressions are that it has achieved what I set out to do and helped me re-establish clean edges and reclaimed a few inches of lawn. Just starting to look good as the new grass starts growing through the 'A' sections."

Reviewed Friday, 28 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Really good product and simple to use"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product excellent but not as easy to use as advertised and if your lawn gas lots of curves you definitely need extra pins"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not as easy to install as suggested unless you have perfect stone free soil!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Effective and reasonably easy to instal"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with the edging although it was a little tricky installing it into my garden as my lawns are certainly not flat and level and the lawn edging it not straight. However I succeeded and its looking good!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product looks good but have not used as it is to go alongside new turf which we are waiting to settle, but we do not anticipate any problems."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product is not quite as easy to lay as implied. Needs two people to hold in place while fitting pins. Serrated bottom will not push in evenly to the softest soil, so the "Trench" for the edge needs to be at leaset 140mm deep with all stones etc removed. Put pins in place and "Back fill" as you go to hold the edging firmmly in place. Take care when knocking pins in as they bend easily. Use only a wooden mallet and stike slowly and gently holding the pin firmly near the top (Don't hit your fingers!) Time will tell when the grass grows through the "A" frames. But looks O.K. so far."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I am using it to edge borders, so not what it was designed for, but it seems to work well."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A little bit more tricky to fit than I thought. But good end result"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the Smartedge hasn't been up long"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product not as simple as shown, specially as the edging was on a downward slope. I needed small pegs to keep it in place."

Reviewed Friday, 19 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"put down on my own in a couple of hours 15m looks good ,haven't mown it yet but very pleased with the result thinking of ordering some more."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Gets tricky if your edging needs to go up a slope ( buyers could be made aware that edgng may need to be cut to facilitate this) - easy on the level."

Reviewed Monday, 8 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"PLEASED WITH PRODUCT .WILL BE SENDING ANOTHER ORDER."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is exactly as described.....however.....the site needs perfectly vertical edges and the lawn needs to be perfectly flat, just like the picture on the advert. Real life lawns aint quite like that."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Order arrived promptly and was well packaged, however due to the snow we haven't been able to try fitting it yet!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Once in place it does the job. Needs two people to control the roll as it is put in place."

Reviewed Monday, 18 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The edging does the job, but it would be much better in green colour instead of the black supplied."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, havent used yet due to adverse weather, looks easy to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Rather too early to judge but design looks good and if planned it is relatively easy to install. I would recommend this product to others"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I bought two bigger rolls last summer and I like it because it can't be seen once installed, I bought this to finish the job but of course it is snowing........."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The item had to be repacked by the post office as it had got wet and the cardboard packaging had fallen to pieces"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product looks robust"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Happy with product"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good but due to depth required to install requires very good garden/lawn without stones which we unfortunatly have."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"easy to use, really works."

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"No comment"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Smartedge lawn edging appears to be a very good quality product."

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"it was ok, but had been rolled up the wrong way"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Product ok I bit difficult to place in soil with loads of stones"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good solid product, and hope it lasts for a good few years."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"aa"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good concept and it works well. However, the construction lets it down.The spindle needs a locking nut to prevent it becoming loose."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It is very easy to use. It smartens up the edging giving a solid edge for the lawn mower. The quality was not as good as previously used, some of the 'A' frames being broken."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is really easy to install so long as you follow the instructions. I needed extra pins as my ground is VERY stony. I may be buying more of this as it really can't be seen."

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product but not enough nails supplied for what the nails cost I would think it would be feasable to supply more. Apart from that well satisfied"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"looks neat and tidy"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Early days yet but could do with more fixing pins. The edging is well made and looks as if it will last."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Was a bit of hard work to lay the trench for setting the smart edge into the ground but once done looks nice. Hope it is durable and withstands the elements."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This product looks good once it is installed. However, it took a long time to dig a slot and remove all obstructing stones to enable the product to be inserted."

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"easy to fit"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Haven't installed it yet. Rather a laborious task but should be worth it when it is done"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good have only just put it in but it seems great and I have high hopes for the future"

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"does as it says on the can! will order more shortly"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The edging was relatively eay to lay once a clean edge of sufficient depth had been cut. However there were not enough of the plastic pins provided to pin each vee-shaped securing tongue. I improvised with some galvalised nails. The edging looks good & the grass has started to grow up through the tongues & hiding them from view. I am generally pleased with the result. Malcolm Margetts"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I cannot comment totally until i have seen it after 10 years, however it does look the part. For free I suggest you make a tool which pokes into the ground and find the old brucks the builders left under the top soil."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The package (lawn edging) arrived promptly and is as easy to install as the pictures suggest. It's still to survive its first winter but in the meantime it gives a great finish to the border and is great for creating wonderful curves or straight edges."

Reviewed Monday, 22 November 2010