Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
203 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Brilliant idea but the quality of the timber doesn't support the design; the slots cut in the front timbers for the slide in bars result in the material in front of the slots breaking off. Several were missing on arrival; more broke off as I tried to assemble it. The only way I managed to get the front timbers in was by knocking nails in to hold them. This either needs to be made of a hardwood - heavy and expensive - or needs metal brackets to hold the removable slats."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Some of the slats broke as the compost bin was being put together - and it would be useful to have some proper instructions! It was very difficult to screw in the side pieces that were needed to hold the front upright."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"While the bin is potentially a good product, the quality of the wood used, and the workmanship, leave something to be desired. It is not easy to get the pieces to fit together firmly, meaning that the gaps between the slats are too large. I bought two bins and there was a significant difference in height when I made them up. had to take the first one apart and re-do it."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The kit arrived very quickly, but one important part was broken. I had to 'bodge' the lowest level of the bin in order to construct it. Rather disappointing."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I did not expect to have to borrow a heavy duty cordless screwdriver in order to put the bin together! The instructions were laughable they were so inadequate and the side pieces of timber to hold the structure together, were not long enough, nor were the slats used as spacers, thick enough! I did manage eventually to cobble it together but only because I have a design background and applied that!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"As above"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Screws missing. Wood damp and joints not fitting"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"As I have started to put the pieces together some of them have broken off, In addition the building is not nearly as simple as it appeared."

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Very poorly cut wood. Does not fit together well. Very disappointed."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Wood was soaking wet and mouldy when delivered, has had to be painted twice before use, and the pieces of wood to screw into were a bit short."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The wood isn't that strong and kept breaking when hammering it all together. I cannot see it lasting that long to be honest"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I expected an "easy to assemble" item with parts which could simply be slotted into place. However parts had to be screwed together; screws were provided but no holes. This makes it a workshop job, requiring space, tools and a degree of expertise. I would not purchase this item again."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Two out of the three packages arrived very wet, and on assembly, some of slats were swollen and were a very tight fit and broke. The vertical panels could have been longer, since they barely reached a quarter of the way up the top slats."

Reviewed Friday, 14 February 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The wooden compost bin was covered in smelly mould, the inside of the plastic cover was very damp."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Cuts in components inaccurate so modification necessary ,piece broke off in construction"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"some bits of wood are warped - the whole thing is very wobbly unless screwed together but no screws or screw holes are provided - other than that it does at least hold the garden refuse together in one place - not a product I would recommend."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I have never seen a product so bad.. it looks nothing like the pictures on the website. The wood is green, warped and bent which makes it difficult to put together. It arrived without any screws so had to go out and buy some. The concept is a good idea but unfortunately the end product lets it down badly. Saying that though, a compost bin is just a bin!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Wood was green with mould. Wood has gone soft and parts of the compost bin fell off as we assembled it. Sadly disappointed as the concept is great but the materials are poor."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"No instructions, bin difficult to construct as joints did not fit. The "easy load" feature of the bin would not work as the joints so tight they needed to be knocked in with a mallet. We have had to widen them to allow front slats to be removed to load or unload bin."

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012