Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
203 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Parts broken making it difficult to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Also, some of the timber components are cracked or broken"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Roughly made But eventually fit for purpose"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Some of the components to the compost bin I ordered had broken in transit. When I reported it to your staff they were very quick to help."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"two man job to put together and you need an drill which I do not have do not recall reading either of the above points in the purchase summary"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"A piece of wood was broken off from an end but I glued it on before assembling. Several of the joints needed to be sandpapered before they cold be assembled accurately. I am hoping that when it is in use it will be fit for purpose..... Thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Firstly it wasn't delivered and left where I asked it to be left but the staff at Primrose were helpful and sent me another one but I received 2! Putting the composter together wasn't easy and needed a lot of hammering to get it to slot together. Now it is complete it is lovely and looks good in my garden. The spare composter is being retrned free and this has been sorted out by Primrose very eficiently."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 3/5

"We are still waiting for the composters to arrive so can't rate them. Primrose-any idea when they're likely to turn up?"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Delivered on time , although some screws were missing .Instructions were okay but not perfect for an alligned asthetically pleasing product . This is cheap and for what you get good value "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The initial delivery lacked not only screws (corrected by post the next day after some persuasion!) but also it transpired 12 pieces of wood of one design and two of another in both of the packs ordered. Having gone through the details twice of what was missing and needed sending, 2 completely new packs were sent but what a waste of money - clearly the company needs to review its dispatch checking systems etc. Also surprised and disappointed that the two uprights did not already have pilot holes drilled to accept the 14 screws. Overall very disappointed and being late in final delivery I couln't assemble them when I had the time to do so they are still waiting "

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Delivered promptly. Very easy to assemble - helped by my 2 year old! Wood was quite wet so fairly swollen and growing surface mould but should dry out and any problems with tight joints I would hope will resolve - or it may not be an easy load bin anymore. Overall i am happy as it was a very much cheaper option than any others I could find. I'm sure it will serve me well for many years and looks very tidy. "

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"disappointed that there were no pre-drilled holes wonder how realistic the removal of slats will be - they were mighty stiff to insert!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It seems quite good but having only just put it together it is difficult to comment on its effectiveness. However it was disappointing to find the ends of several of the slots for the front slats broken off - they are manageable but it is a bit annoying. And the tight fit will probably make the front slats difficult to remove when the time comes so they are only pushed into the slots a little way. Also the 2 side planks are too short and there is only space to screw in 5 levels and not 6 if one uses a front slat as a spacer between each level as instructed."

Reviewed Friday, 29 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The compost bin was easy to assemble and very functional - more attractive than the plastic type and the front slats are useful if loading with a barrow. Unfortunately the flat pack must have been sitting in a yard for some time as the wood was very damp and fungus could be seen growing on the wood - I'm not too bothered by that though it was a little disappointing."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Joints for front removable slats are too tight. Also, wood too brittle, craks/splits too easily. Delivery/Carrier company should be able to phone when they're about to deliver. Just turning up on the chance a customer will be in is not good practice these days."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010