Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
203 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Good service, I would buy from them again"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I needed and fits perfectly in my garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just right, easy to assemble too"

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Went together easily although instructions need reworking. The wood looks well preserved and although a few corners fell off it the integrity of the built bins would not be affected. I couldn't have built them better or cheaper myself."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great composter, robust and easy to construct (once we'd downloaded the instructions from Primrose website)."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Attractive, functional, easy to assemble."

Reviewed Friday, 1 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It was an excellent service"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together with a mallet to help with the construction. Roomy and will hold lots of leaves."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This is the second compost bin I have had from Primrose. It is good for the job. The instructions from the internet were easy to follow."

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product for the price"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This is getting second compost bin that I have bought from primrose. Really pleased with it."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I'm not DIY-friendly, and it took me ages to assemble, had to borrow a drill in the end as I broke 2 screwdrivers trying to fix pieces of wood together. I didn't bang the pieces home hard enough (the video doesn't emphasise this) and ended up with a wonky look. Then realised I'd got the spacing wrong so had to dismantle it all and start from scratch. Someone with DIY savvy will take two shakes of a lamb's tail though, I'm sure. I'm very proud of the end result and wish I'd bought 2."

Reviewed Friday, 18 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Compost bins fine but Aerator (see below) not arrived yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"brilliant, 3rd one we've bought"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"So far it seems to be working. Put together relatively well. Will be interesting to see how it ages."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money. Bought three, look good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The screw packaging is not good. Luckily the screws had stuck to the tape so ok. It is the flimsy bag the screws are suppose to be in that are too thin and insecure. The side supports need to be about 2" longer. You do not realise this until you secure the top side pieces."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"So far very good. I ope it will help improve my garden"

Reviewed Friday, 10 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It provides the space that you need for all the garden refuse. Easy!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I bought a wooden composter which was excellent value"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Easy to put together. Took less than an hour to do two. Perfect for the job. The front slats make loading easy."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the compost bin, just what we had been looking for at a good price."

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Quite easy to assemble once I'd figured out the instructions - what's wrong with a few words to help explain? There seems no good reason why the two side pieces are so short, and an extra five centimetres would not cost much! I like the design though I don't know how the notched front pieces will stand up to being knocked out and back in again over the years - one ear has already split off. Be warned that even the small size is heavy. I put my first of two together in the garage and it was an awkward lift up some steps into the back garden. I part assembled the second one and finished it off on site."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with box only one I could find which had slats which could easily be removed for emptying. Looks good and was easy to assemble."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great value for money- easy to put together- very happy thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"For the price, the compost bin is very good. The wood is pressure treated so should last ok. Assembly was straightforward although I think I was a couple of screws short - may have lost them though."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 31 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good bin. Straightforward assembly. Looks so much nicer than a plastic compost bin. We have put an insulating lid on top, using some spare materials we had."

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A plus"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what we wanted for compost bins (we bought 2 to fit side by side in a very awkward sized space) and brilliant value for money. Easy to construct and no problems with splitting wood or missing screws as has been reported before."

Reviewed Monday, 18 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality thick wood"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and just what we wanted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Wood was quite green but all fitted together well and does the job."

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"absolutely perfect, incredible value for money, easy to construct"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to put together and a good size for a small garden."

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"easy to put together, just the right size for my plot, good value for money, very quick delivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I'm delighted with this product. So much easier to use than the old "dalek" shaped composter I was using"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to erect and quickly in use. Good value."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I am so pleased with this. Very good price and easy to assemble (at least it was for my husband!) For me it looks much more natural than the bin idea - much more in line with what we had in the garden when I was a child 60 years ago!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 31 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great with the natural wood and effective as both storage and to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good quality"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"By leaving the front bars out I was able to "WALK" the bin down the garden to its site Bin is now in full use after two coats of fence guard over your own dip coat. Wood was very wet did you float this Pack down river !! --TOP SERVICE"

Reviewed Friday, 22 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Although the instructions were scant, but the units were easy to put together by my self without help from my husband. Thankyou, excellent design. I have bought 2!."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The product was easy to assemble, and lived up exactly to its description."

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly met my needs. Well made, well packed for delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product - easy to assemble and does the job perfectly"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I am so pleased with my composting bin. It was easy to assemble, only took about 20 minutes. One comment, it would have been useful to have has holes drilled in for the screws. Although it was easy to screw the screws in, wood has a habit of splitting if not pre-drilled. For a small bin, it has been used to put a lot of waste in, with plenty of space to spare!"

Reviewed Monday, 16 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The compost bin is very good. Slightly tricky to put together as instruction sheet not as clear as it could be. A power screwdriver is essential."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together. Just the right size for my small allotment."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Well made and does the job."

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for a smaller garden. Sturdy and look good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good value. A bit worried as the wood was wet and green, so hope it lasts"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"As described and very easy to construct, Very happy with this product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this product."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent design and straightforward to assemble. Would highly recommend this product."

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted. Suits its purpose and looks fine. Good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Will not know result of my purchase which was a Christmas Present for a Grandson. However I have no doubt the item will prove a success.If not I will surely hear !! A.J.Welch "

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with the product. Easy to put together (with two people), looks great and does the job. Very happy! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to build and sturdy once built."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My compost bin arrived promptly and I found it very easy to assemble. So far I've decanted the compost from my old bin into the new one and am adding peelings etc daily. It is in the same place as the old, by a fence that backs onto a small copse. I had masses of brandlings in the old bin so expect to have the same in the new one. A book I have suggests that this type of bin would benefit from some insulation around it to keep the contents warm. If this is the case it might be an idea to suggest it in your instructions. It might be of help to those customers new to compost making. I have looked at your website and am impressed with it and also your customer service. Many thanks Sue Cruh"

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"A couple of minor problems:- 1. Five of the side pieces were damaged on receipt. The corners on the lower part of the angled slot had broken off during transit. Four pieces were in the packaging so I glued these into place. 2.I found the removable slats at the front to be a very tight fit and considered this may be a problem when I needed to remove them. I therefore made a shallow groove on each of the front slats to make a push fit. Despite the above, I consider this to be a brilliant product and brilliant design and very good value. Can't wait for spring next year when I can push out the compost from the top, as against being on my knees for a couple of hours with a long handled fork,trowel,shovel etc.to get to the back as in previous years."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The Easy-Load Wooden Compost Bin is just the best solution possible. It is quickly assembled and the construction allows an easy turning of the compost as well."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Just the job, looks good, easy to put together and delivery the next day"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The composting bin is excellent, easy to up together.Deliver very good"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Swift delivery, the items arrived as expected. Many thanks from a happy customer."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great - arrived quickly, easy to put together (although some instructions would have helped us get started). Looks good and does the job."

Reviewed Monday, 29 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Heavy - solid construction - easy to put together"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Received very quickly and all items as expected Thank you!"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"These were a gift to my son as he and his family moved into a new home. I have seen photographs of them constructed in position and heard no complaints about any part of the process. Only time will tell how they work as composters. "

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Superb service from Primrose, delivered within 24 hours and an absolutely brilliantly designed compost bin. It is sooo much more attractive than the black plastic composter I had before. Easy to assemble, I got it up and running in less than half an hour."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery was incredibly fast. The item was exactly as described. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 July 2010