Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
15 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Very poorly made frame ! Itís galling to bits already !!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"........................."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Poor"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, just the ticket!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 September 2015

Rating: 2/5

"build quality very poor; inadequate 'stapling used in manufacture. Upon unpacking the long panels fell apart and had to rebuilt using more adequate nails; in order to ensure all held together added additional fixings to side panels. The 'bolt together' assembly worked perfectly. The lid assembly did NOT need any additional attention. It is my opinion that better factory assembly needs to be investigated."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value and very good quality. Really pleased with my purchase!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The product came without holes made for hinges to frame . I thought for the price it was poor quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I have been really pleased with the product and service - well done!"

Reviewed Friday, 14 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Again the build quality ease of assembly were excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I think the Primrose company need to check the assembly instructions of the cold frame, as the 2 struts provided are shown on the picture that they are fitted on the outside of the frame. These are to enable the frame to be partly opened -but how can they be used to do this when they are supposed to be fitted to the outside of the frame!! A friend kindly assembled mine and put these struts INSIDE so that I can prop them open if I wish. I was disappointed the lid of the frame contained the same top as the cheaper one I bought from you. This as you know completely disintegrated and you refunded the money to me. I can only trust the lid of this new one will not do the same thing. I look forward to your comments."

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A very well constructed and easy to assemble quality product and the discounted price was welcome. In fact it is so good we have ordered a second one!"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"product quality disappointing"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to construct and good build quality. Perhaps could have a latch to keep the top from blowing open during windy weather."

Reviewed Monday, 10 February 2014