Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
686 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Bit too thin for my "self supporting" design and I used some thicker, plastic coated wire I already had"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Did not arrive when expected."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"too thick to manipulate easily."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"On reflection I should have ordered cable ties, the wire was difficult to get through the ratten and being silver looked unsightly we got round this by painting it with black nail polish."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"This item was recommended and cost 7.99 . Only 2m was actually need for the small amount of fencing l purchased so l feel Primrose could offer a smaller size roll ."

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Does the job but far too much wire. Who needs 30 linear metres?"

Reviewed Monday, 16 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Very strong and which meant it was very difficult to bend into shape when trying to fix screening to our gate ( we found cable ties easier) but may be good for other uses."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"fine..................................................."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"a bit rusty already, thought it was galvanised..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"..........as expected......."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 December 2017

Rating: 3/5

"It's wire so what can I say?!"

Reviewed Friday, 3 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Garden reed screen 2 X 4 metres - looked better in website photo and barely 4m, so I had to use 2 instead of 1. It looks fine now, but not a very good experience. I also bought some galvanised wire and this was fine."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"It was too stiff to use for the job,"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"The wire seems a bit thin - thinner than other hurdling wire that we have bought in the past - but it did the initial job OK. Will probably replace with thicker stuff soon."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"MUCH THICKER AND HEAVIER THAN I HAD IMAGINED. NOT TOO KEEN ON"

Reviewed Friday, 28 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"It is what it is, suitable for the purpose I wish to use it for."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011