Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.1/5
200 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Our neighbour has asked if we have sedated our dog! Although not completely eliminated barking at squirrels, nothing will do that, but has certainly lessened the length of barking to a few seconds."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2019

Rating: 1/5

"not needed as barking devise was broken."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 January 2019

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work. Our dogs take no notice of it whatsoever. Waste of money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 January 2019

Rating: 1/5

"Doesnít work. Work possibly indoors only, and if the barking dog is less than a foot away. Outdoors, 2 meters away, no."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Rating: 1/5

"This did not work. No good at all. Waste of money"

Reviewed Friday, 16 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Although I have not used this product properly yet, in a short test it seems to offer all it promises."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It works!! What more can I say"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Seemed to work to start with. Not sure if dogs used to it yet but does seem to stop them a bit. Drains batteries so buy power cable."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"service good but unit not working as the dog still barking"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Wouldnít buy from you again, the bark stopper didnít work"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Unit did not pick up the neighbours dog not sensative enough"

Reviewed Monday, 5 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Didnít stop neighbours dogs barking. It did activate but the sound didnít stop them at all. Returned for a refund."

Reviewed Friday, 10 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with my purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work, dog still barking constant. I have put it in line with the dog and no difference what so ever. And yes there is power to the unit."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work very poor product"

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Would have liked it to have a sound switch inaudible to humans."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Dog still barking! PestBye seems ineffective."

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I am not sure it#f it is working as there is no indication to human ears. I would prefer even just a tiny sound that humans can hear or a flashing light to show me, I had one in the past that worked brilliantly, my own dogs stopped nuisance barking right away, ( Sadly the item stopped working now and makes a funny scratching sound on "test"hence I bought new ones, but this time it seems to have no effect on a neighbours dog. But will resite it and keep trying.So a feed back would help me know if at least I put it in a good place"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"does not work at all, dog stands right next to it barking loudly with no effect whatsoever!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Purchased with the hope of making a difference. Product would not even activated when barking started no matter the sensitivity setting. When product was tapped it would work and even then the product had no effect on the barking."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"50/50 , lot of dogs do not stop barking."

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Machine appears to be having the desired affect."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Did not seem to work at first until my 9 year old grandson looked at it and now seems to be making a noise. Dog is not impressed though!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working pretty well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Next door's dogs bark at the item!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the service"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Too early to see long term effect on neighbour's dog but it has certainly curtailed the minutes on end of barking - now only short sharp bursts."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this, hoped it would work but this is better than i could have hoped for."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It stopped our dogs from barking - but not our neightbours. The mains chargre was missing when the item was delivered. Could really do with this as the batteries were used within a week!! Overall really happy, but could do with having the mains charger dispatched"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Shut the dog up next door what a wonderfull device"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"have not used yet -but I'm sure it will be fine."

Reviewed Friday, 24 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Goes off as it should when my dog barks although can be a little sensitive even on its lowest indoor setting and can be accidentally set off by us talking suddenly or putting an item down near the unit. Has the desired effect and although our dog still barks hello to every visitor he does now take a break."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"It does have any effect on the neighbours dogs what so ever"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I think it is working as the dog seems to be barking less often when it starts up. It is early days yet as the dog has a history of barking and it is going to take a wee while for the device to have an effect. Can you do one that emits a stronger ultra sound?"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The bark stopper was a great buy working well and with four dogs it is making a great difference to our lives! In short it really does do a great job!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Rating: 1/5

"just dose not work/. got 2dogs both take no notice I brought it 07 08 2014 ithink ive given it time ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Doesnt really work if there are more than one dog"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have to assume this, as since putting up the device, I have been aware of only one instance when our dog has barked - perhaps the neighbours can continue drowsing their lives away in peace now?"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Use for my own dogs I have four.works really well."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The product didn't work even when in fairly close range to the dog - shouldn't be marketed as silencing your neighbours dog as I think the dog needs to be in the same room as the product to be effective."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I had so much hope for this product. We have a neighbour who has such a badly traind dog. I think it does have some effect and so have not returned it. At the same time, I suspect that it doesn't work as well as it needs to over the distances needed in our case. Oh well."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"dont waist your money, mine broke after a couple of weeks. primrose was great at giving me a speedy refund."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 9 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"doesn't work. There is a green light that lights up to show that it has activated and if you listen there is a slight audible click. However it never goes off when the dogs bark! 3 large German shepherd dogs only 20 ft away and it doesn't switch on. set to highest sensitivity! To make it switch on I have to click my fingers really hard right in front of the microphone or clap my hands. I suspect this is why it doesn't work for people. The thing never switches on."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"This product does not work on my dog it has been on constantly for over a week now and my dog doesn't even flinch it was a complete waste of money!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't seem to work at all very disappointed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Had to try something and am pleasantly suprised it worked - we adopted 2 yr old staffy and after 2 months she started barking at 2am 3am 4am (we now think she could hear foxes) Not great when up for work the next day, it was like having a baby all over again- well first night plugged in and went to bed she did bark but not for long! Second night she barked again but not for long! We have had for over 2 weeks and we are now enjoying our sleep again! Love it, we are going to try it with batteries, rather than plugging it in and hopefully it will continue to work!"

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"seems to be working straight away, the dogs are a lot quieter"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Stopped dog barking almost instantly. Not sure if machine is still working as light no longer alight."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not as affective as we had hoped!"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, did exactly what it said on the box!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 February 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Your service was excellent first class the girl was very helpful on the phone the dog barker arrived next day brilliant service unfortunately the product was cheep looking and did not work at all I don't have the box now so did not send it back too you but I was very disappointed what a shame when the girl was so helpful kind regards *personal data removed by Feefo*"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I'm nervous leaving feedback in case I jinx everything, but the Bark Stopper has been AMAZING! We recently rehomed a dog who we discovered via our neighbours would howl and bark a standard 10 minutes from when we left the house to when we returned (on and off). He's not really a barker at any other time, except for when the door goes, and that's fine. We switched the box on (very easy to use-instructions clear), turned the video on and left. 10 minutes in he starts the howl-a-thon. The box doesn't pick up on the howling (doesn't claim to) but he always follows the howling 30 seconds in with barking. If I wasn't so stressed with it all, I'd have laughed out loud at the video footage. My dog gives a good bark and leaps round, clearly having heard the noise the box emits (not at all audible to us) and stops. If he could have scratched his head he would have done! He prepares himself for the next bark and gives it a good go-stopping mid bark. That's it. Nothing else to say. 2 weeks on and plenty of video footage and no howl-a-thons-or barking sessions. He's got to be happier as a result. The howling and barking was a way of passing the time. Now he's relaxing more and will have a sleep until we return. He's even learning how to play with his toys. (as I said, a rehomed dog) This really has been a God send. I was sceptical but Primrose's 90 day money back deal meant I had nothing to lose by trying. Until we tried this we were worried the poor boy might not be able to stay with us. (our neighbours work from home). Everyone is happier and a bit more chilled. Thank you!"

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Didn't seem to work at first, but then repositioned it nearer the dog basket - and hey presto! We were going mad with the early morning barking. We were told by the vet to ignore it - that didn't work. We then tried three different types of collar, none of which worked. There is still one bark (which wakes us), and then silence - hopefully she will start to remember what will happen BEFORE she thinks of barking..."

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. Three dogs silenced in neighbours gardens, as they appear to go back indoors to bark, which doesnt bother me now. I will be able to tell if it works when the weather gets warmer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Rating: 1/5

"'Pestbye' is totally ineffective. I will be contacting you for advice. Perhaps there is something wrong with my unit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I have neighbours who have 3 dogs between them and the dogs are left outside all the time, the pconstant barking was driving us mad, the bark stopper works very well, the barking has not stopped completely but has significantly reduce and doesn't last as long, good product. ..."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Is not having any effect on my dog."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"barkbuster didn't work dog still barking, thirty ponds wasted"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It actually worked - no more barking at 5 am!."

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We bought this as our neighbours had no intention of stopping their 2 dogs barking constantly when in the garden, which they are regularly throughout the afternoon and early evening. We both work from home and could hear the dog loudly even when in the house. The breaking point was when a colleague asked me if I had a dog beacausr she could hear it over the phone, I was in the house at the time! We tested the device by holding it at various heights on our wall while the boxer, the most constant noisy barker, was going for it. We quickly found a height at which he could hear the device as he started barking just once, waiting a few seconds then barking again, rather than the constant shouting we are unfortunately used to. The day after we put the device up, our neighbours very angrily knocked on our door and preceded to tell us we are harming their dogs who no longer like going in the garden, and that they had reported us to the dog warden, RSPCA, our landlord, and all the other neighbours, and told us that their dogs can bark as much as they like during the day. We took the device down that evening, as we thought we'd give them the chance to properly train their dogs not to bark, which we think has begun to happen, and if they do not we will take great pleasure in reporting their nuisance barking to the council and put the device back up. Needless to say we have not heard from them, the RSPCA, the dog warden or the landlord as all probably understand we are perfectly entitled to a peaceful enjoyment of our home over and above their dogs right to bark. This device is brilliant and I'd definitely recommend it to dog owners to train their dogs not to bark before they annoy your neighbours, and to neighbours of lazy or ignorant dog owners!"

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"makes no difference the dog keeps barking"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"product we bought do`s not work as we hoped give it another couple of weeks and then make a decision what to do was told we had sixty days to return the item if not satisfied"

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The dog keeps barking at the noise so I think that it is being annoyed..... (good). The machine doesn't seem to activate all the time so not quite sure if there is a fault. When the dog is barking withing 2 metres the green light doesn't always activate."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"it is a reasonable product but not quite up to what is needed. not the product's fault, just nothing like this will work if the animals are inside with windows open and when the dogs are barking from 6 am to anywhere up to 10pm it really needs to be man enough for the job!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Was hoping for great things but unfortunately unless you can run around behind 2 dogs (choose only 1 when they don't go together - and they are not joined at the hip) then forget it. This device will not work unless they are in direct range. The whole point of buying this product was to stop me having to follow them around the house/garden desperately trying to encourage them to not bark, but now I find myself doing exactly that but with a black box in my hand."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I was not impressed - it did not stop my dog from barking"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you are struggling with the dogs. As with all products reliant on animal behaviour, results do vary, and the longer the habit has been in place, the longer it will take to break."
Rating: 1/5

"The anti bark thing doesn't stop the dogs barking at all. It's completely pointless and a east of money."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"did not realy do what it said on website"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"It does as it says it will"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, it has completely stopped my dogs habitual dawn barking! Wonderful! Glad I bought the mains adapter."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

">1 year on balcony and still works. Not very efficient for dog in question (neighbour) though, perhaps due to a) small yappy dog b) not ideal configuration (angle + distance)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This item works well, the only down fall is the life of the batteries,they wear out pretty fast"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"To be completely truthful, I have parcelled it up ready to return, it doesn't work whatsoever, I have put it on mains connection and had it in various locations externally and the dogs still bark for long spells occasionally. Sorry for the poor feedback but one has to be honest and it genuinely make no difference to my dogs at all. Thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I bought this product believing it would end my nightmare of the howling mongrel next door. It apears to have had no effect on her whatsover. I have followed the instructions carefully but it doesn't stop or decrease the barking. My only positive, is the service from Primrose. The item was dispatched very quickly. I just do not recommend this product. It is expensive for something which is ineffective. :o("

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Dog bark stopper has not proved successful so far. If in near future it does not work it will be returned and a full refund requested."

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"With some reinforcement and calm commands this has worked almost instantly. Thanks for very fast efficient service."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"reaction to the device was almost instant after first bark.it was the first whole nights sleep without interruption for almost a year.Pity the device stopped working after 4/5days the batteries cant have run out or have they. like to your reply Iain Dun"

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"reaction to the device was almost instant after first bark.it was the first whole nights sleep without interruption for almost a year.Pity the device stopped working after 4/5days the batteries cant have run out or have they. like to your reply Iain Dun"

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This Dog Barker stopper is not working for my Yorkshire Terrier it has not stopped her barking at all in the garden. What would you suggest I do as this was one of you best products. Should i put it on the ground as she is small your comments would be appreciated. Look forward to your reply. Jackie Norton."

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent at the moment has stopped my dog from barking"

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The dog barker we ordered unfortunately did not work as advertised. It says that it is responsive within a 25 metre radius but we found it only reacted if the dog barked within 1 metre of it. You were very good at sending us a replacement, but this was the same, and we were grateful that you arranged a refund immediately. However, you only refunded the cost of the device, not the postage. Colin in customer service was very helpful however. Looking at the reviews on Amazon ours was not a unique experience. I strongly suggest that you test one of these devices yourselves - it may be that we had a faulty batch, but it is more likely that the device does not function as claimed, in which case I think you should stop stocking it in order to preserve the good reputation of your company. As you can imagine, it has made us reluctant to order anything more from you. With best wishes Ed Morris"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The item is ok it is a training aid so it may take time to train the dogs to stop barking "

Reviewed Friday, 20 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This product does'nt work at all. It was a complete waste of money. The dog still barks and my neighbours are still complaining."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 January 2012

Rating: 2/5

"So far the neighbours barking dog has been completely indifferent to the advanced dog bark stopper, but it's early days with only a few 'manual' uses until I install it more permanently. I hope this rating may eventually prove to be unfairly low, but it isn't yet."

Reviewed Friday, 13 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The Bark Control appears to be working on a neighbours nuisance dog. It barked twice then silence so I assume the Bark Control was triggered. This happens every time the dog barks. We can have peace at last. I can recommend this product, it is very robust and will withstand the weather. I have had another similar cheaper product, which I sent back because it did not work, this was from another firm."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"After reading the reviews on this product I am very disappointed with it it doesn't work at all a waste of money I wouldn't recommed this item to anyone save your money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"After trying other methods - this seams to be doing the business. It took a few days, but the barking has greatly reduced."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Hi there, as you know i have recently purchased 2- anti dog barkers from your company. But for some reason they both have stopped working for some unknown reason? I was wondering what sort of guarantee your company offers on these products. Kind regards Mr Roy Hancox"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 1/5

"this product has mde no difference what so ever i am used to training dogs and thought this would be of help as there are a lot here but as i said no difference"

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2011

Rating: 3/5

"A little dissapointing - but has definitely cut down the barking time - I have a jack russell - before she would bark & bark but now barks about 4 times & stops - so it has made a difference but I was hoping it would stop the barking altogether in that particular corner of the garden - but its early days yet so keeping fingers crossed."

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2011

Rating: 1/5

"It doesn't work.."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The item was poor in that it didn't do as described. We had the bark stopper in the direct eye line of our dogs (who are crated), less than a metre away and it didn't have an effect on their barking at all. We received the item quickly so that was good. Unfortunately I am still waiting for the money to be refunded in my account despite the item being sent back to Primrose a week ago. "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"It hasn't made any difference.....the dog is still driving us crazy with her barking!"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I can\'t comment on DOG BARK STOPPER. Since I bought it, the neighbour\'s dog has not been outside in the garden.She planted flowers in garden and dog is not aloud in garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"so far so good!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Kampite@tiscali.co.uk Dear Sir/Madam,, with ref to your mail regarding my purchase of the Advanced dog bark stopper, may I thank you for the extremely fast delivery of this item. The reason for this purchase is that I have a neighbour ((of three years)) who ceased talking to my wife and myself over two years ago,, for what reason we have not got a clue,we think it may have had something to do with his previous \bed mate\ who about a year ago had left him ,However he has two dogs that whenever a noise is made whether it be by my wife ,myself, the post man, a delivery service or whatever.. these two bloody dogs start barking,Because we are not on speaking terms ((as previously explained )) I have not much choice but to try the \Dog bark stopper \(( a shot-gun is too messy )) Anyway ,I hope that I have helped out with your query, many thanks for your service ."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"no effect at all , very disappointed"

Reviewed Friday, 24 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased that the PestBye Advanced Dog Bark Stopper is as described, and arrived very quickly, thank you! I haven't been able to put it in the best possible location, as there are trees between where it is and where the dogs are, but nevertheless I think it is working, as the barking dogs are barking a lot less than before. I have no doubt that they can hear it when it goes off, and it does stop them barking, but I'm not sure it always hears them. However, even if it would be more effective in a better spot, any reduction in the disturbance from the horrible hounds is very much appreciated! If the noise ratchets up again, I will use rechargeable batteries, and put it closer to the dogs, maybe suspended up a tree."

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Think I must have 2 very stubborn dogs as it hasn\'t worked yet. Thanks you service is very good though replying to emails etc."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Advanced Dog Bark Stopper: so far it hasn\'t worked despite following the installation instructions carefully. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I bought the Advanced Dog Bark Stopper as my 8month old lab pup was waking me up at 4.45 daily by barking his head off! This was setting our other 4 dogs off. It was so easy to set up and works brilliantly. Yes, they still bark a little at times but it is much quieter and stops quickly. I am certainly not being woken up now. I had never heard of these before, a friend told me about them and I would recommend them to anyone with a barking problem. It arrived very quickly and well packed. Thank you Primrose."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"what is the point of advertising something to stop your dog from barking....if infact it does nothing at all.... i have 3 yorkshire terriers and they all just continue to bark at the device......it doesnt matter where i place it in the room...they dont stop barking.....i think this is a con and i have just lost a lot of money. what would you suggest i do about this please...?? "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The Bark Stopper is fantastic! I wasn't convinced it would work because these things always sound too good to be true but it has made a big difference and we can now enjoy some peace and quiet."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"hi the product arived ok and seems to be working ok at the moment"

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Has not made any difference to our dog barking"

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The bark control device has been really effective. It doesn't stop the barking entirely, but it has certainly cut it down. We have two dogs, a collie and a sheltie. The collie stops barking first, but the sheltie keeps going for a bit longer. My neighbour didn't know I'd bought the device and asked me what I'd done with my dogs, thinking I'd silenced them in some way, and was really impressed when I said it was it was the bark control box. Thank you - a very good gadget. Maureen Dun"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"This works brilliantly indoors, but unfortunately not as good outside."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The Barkbuster arrived in Spain within 4 days of posting and was securely packaged . No damage. As to the the Barkbuster itself - there are early indications that it will prove reasonably effective. I have yet to locate the ideal position to place it in order to deter the little 4-legged villain who lives next door and barks at anything, everything - and nothing in particular. But he now definitely knows that something is afoot! So early days yet. Also, I was pleased that the gadget was actually smaller than it looks in pics, as I really didn't want it to look too intrusive. Thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"this item does not do what it says on the tin the dogs just ignore the noise and keep barking"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"not working dog is making a nose"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I fitted it up in the kennel and they are still driving me mad with their barking but I shall give it a few more days."

Reviewed Friday, 20 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"received item exceptionally quick ,excellant service,and its working well ,no other device has worked previous,so a happy customer, thanks paul"

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The £10 delivery charge for a Royal Mail delivery which costs you no more to process and post than a parcel to Hounslow is a major bugbear for us in Northern Ireland and we do try to avoid firms that charge it. I have ticked excellent as the charge was waived when I raised this query. Perhaps you could consider removing it all together. "

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Anti Dog Bark. This product is excellent. We have two terriers who barked consistently in the garden, driving us and the neighbours mad. Two days and peace reigns once more. Excellent 5* product that I would recommend to anyone with a noisy mutt in their neighbourhood. "

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Very disappointed with performance of the Anti Dog Barker. It has made no difference to dogs barking."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"It has definitely been quieter, I have not actually seen the green light on though when dog barks. Batteries lasted 2-3 weeks so again assume its working. Wish I had ordered the mains charger."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"We have been very impressed with the way Primrose have dealt with us as customers.The first device bought did not seem to work, so when informed another device was sent within a couple of days. At this moment in time I honestly am not sure if the bark stopper is having much of an affect, as our dog is still barking and we would prefer longer than 7 days to test it out. "

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"i,d say it has stopped the dog barking about 70% of the time and would recommend to anyone "

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Product is very efffective and has reduced dog barking; noticed this was very effective initially (first couple of days, nil barking), however dog has started to bark again, but not as long as previous, so its still an effective product. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Certainly seems to be helping with the neighbours barking dog, easy to use and I was very impressed with the prompt next day delivery. I would recommend giving this product a try!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very good service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Item supplied with the wrong mains adapter. Had to buy a shaver plug plug to get it to work on the mains. Test noise works when the button is pressed. Has no effect on the barking dog at all - yet the dog is only a few feet away from the device. Request a full refund or a replacement unit to try as this one may be faulty. Item not fit for purpose. "

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Having now used the item since the day i received it following all instructions with regard to reinforcement. I can say for sure the product is ineffective. I would not suggest anyone else purchases this product. Ray Hawksbee Dobermann Breeder http://delanimus.com "

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived quickly and seems to have done the trick, the only question i have is that , it is running off batteries yet the red light is showing constantly which i gather should only happen when used from the mains, the test button indicates it is working,...what do you advise. thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very easy to order - website v user friendly. Delivery fast. Good product, it has actually managed to cut down the amount our neighbour's very noisy dog barks in spite of all her efforts - peace at last. I think the mains operated one works better, as the battery operated one uses up a lot of battery power and if you don't replace the batteries regularly the dog works out that the appliance has stopped working! "

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"With 2 little rats ( Dogs )in the next garden, your product seemed like the diplomatic answer. Having followed the instructions to the T, just does not work very well at all, the animals seem to have to be manacled to the device. Regards Robin Charles"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely fanatstic service - was delivered the next day after placing the order. I couldn't have asked for any better service. With regards to the product - it has made a very noisy dog a great deal quieter and stopped the neighbours complaining!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I am still reviewing it, at first use the dogs appeared to turn tail and mutter something and walk away."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service, thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"It didn't work for my dog! I am very dissapointed with the product. "

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant, I had forgotten how peaceful it was before my neighbour got her noisy dog. The dog bark stopper has made my life worth living again, it is so good that I began to wonder whether she still had the dog."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The item does not seem to work well at all."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The anti dog barker has been up for 10 days and so far it hasn't worked at all. The neighbour's yapping dog keeps on yapping whenever it is outside so, no I don't find the product a success. "

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The anti dog barker has been up for 10 days and so far it hasn't worked at all. The neighbour's yapping dog keeps on yapping whenever it is outside so, no I don't find the product a success. "

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"it does exactly what it says on the box. We were very impressed with the service you gave us, from the easy ordering, notifications of the order status to a delivery time. A part was missing and after one brief phone call we received it 2 days later. It has been an absolute pleasure to deal with your company "

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"this does not work."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Hi, Your service is excellent, I am not convinced though that the item works. It has not stopped the dogs barking at all. The device is right next to the dog cage,all switches are as should be, but the dogs ( Cavaliers) are not affected by it."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I have found it has no effect on my German shepherd, good customer service though!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"This item does make an audible sound that my dogs can hear, yes it does annoy them but it does not stop them. In conjunction with my wife trying to quiet them down it seems to make the bitch grumpy more than anything. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM if you are expecting it to completely stop your dogs from barking as it will not, attention seeking woofin maybe but not barking."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately our dogs barked and it didn't deter them for one minute when using the in door setting, which is what we wanted it for. We tried vocal commands with it as well. Also when testing it for the human ear, it was so violently loud I was left reeling for the rest of the day convinced I had had a mis hap. Do warn customers that when doing the test they should wear ear plugs. I hope to get in touch with you on Monday to see if there is any possibility of returning it."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"ifound the dog barker eased the barking at first , but they seem to have got used to it . when i go out my dog still barks . i live on a corner and when people pass by on the side or out front they seem to know , and i am not there to discourage them.i am thinking of trying one that fits round the neck and sprays them in the face to see if that will stop them as well as the dog barker together."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Great service arrived promptly would happily order from them again, product itself isn't really doing anything to stop the barking actually seems to make him bark more at the device emitting a very loud noise!! I will try it for a bit longer. "

Reviewed Thursday, 18 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It seems to be working - got it because my neighbours have both moaned about my dog barking when we go out!! as they havent moaned since we got it, I can only assume it works! - I personally have avoided them both!"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortunately the range is limited. The yapping dogs are diagonally oposite our house across the road, which is about 100m away. Do you have anything with a longer range/louder? Regards Paul"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Really impressed that when my dogs bark they seem to get distracted from what they are doing because the ultrasonic noise is activated. It has made a difference but it needs to be near to them in the same room. I would recommend it to anyone who want's to control the barking."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Bark control was put to work as soon as received, brilliant, works a treat and didn't take long to arrive. Thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 12 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product. My dog no longer barks at night. My son is really happy that he is no longer woken up by the barking. I would recommend this product to anyone. I have tried loads of gadgets, this is the only one that has worked."

Reviewed Friday, 12 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"dose not affect my dogs they just continue to bark."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Its a nice piece of kit and the additional internal power supply had a massive cord on it But alas i am afraid it did not work with my dogs at all,they did not even prick their eyes when it was set off,gutted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We have been using the advance dog bark stopper for just over a week and have had a full nights sleep each night so success so far. Thanks"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The anti dog barker worked very well, and has reduced the noise level of barking to a more muted bark, therefore i have orded another TWO units to extend the area covered, which i have already received, and i would recommend this product to anyone. G. Malcolm.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"does not appear to work"

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Terribly the neighbours rehomed their dog the day before this was delivered! so it hasnt been out of the box yet! The items of good quality and looks far more suitable than most of the tiny plastic handheld type. I just cant comment on its effectiveness."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"we have 5 dogs in our garden in kennels and they are a bit annoying when they all start to bark or howl, i researched the bark collars and didnt like how they shock the dog as i didnt want them to stop barking all together, if someone was to try breaking in dogs barking lets us know and is a good deterant. the box is small and easy to put up, the dogs still bark but only for a few seconds when the alarm is trigered they shut up its the best thing i ever bought and has probably pleased the neighbours too :) many thanks, faye "

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

" Definately made a differance though not stopped her completely which I had hoped."

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Dosen`t appear to work at all - total waste of money"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We are extremely disappointed with the anti-dog barking unit we purchased from you. We have two pug dogs on whom the unit has had no effect whatsoever. We have even tried the outdoor setting indoors and to no avail. I was awaiting a further one week's trial before contacting yoyu for a refund but todays sunshine proved that even on a sunny day, our dogs yapped and barked despite me pointing the unit at the noisy so and so's. Please advise how I can obtain a refund. Sincerely Dinah S. Crystal OBE "

Reviewed Saturday, 9 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic result with this kit, had a nice relaxing holiday in spain because of the reduction to a more muted bark from my neighbours dogs in the apartment complex where i live, and the other neighbours without dogs are having a much more peaceful time. So good i am going to purchase another two of these Advanced dog bark stoppers. Regards George ABZ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell how usefull this product is. I don't think the neighbours dogs are setting it off despite their constant yapping. The device is in the open facing the dogs about 8m away. The yapping does not seem to be setting it off however, when i bark into it at close range, IT WORKS! Hmmmm not yet convinced!"

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It works in Kathmandu. At last a night's sleep!"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with this product, the first results have shown a significant reduction in dogs barking in the vacinity of my property. The barking that still exists is more muted than before and after the success of this purchase, I will be buying another two of these items in the near future, Regards George Malcolm.........."

Reviewed Friday, 1 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunatly I may have a dog nextdoor that is behond the capabilities of your bark stopper... It is still barking mad!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The bark stopper has worked really well. I think the neighbours will agree too!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"doesnt really work, hasnt stopped him barking"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"A noisy neighbour's dog was the reason for buying this. The barking has been greatly reduced, so this product is well worth the money!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The dog barker stopper has not stopped my dog from barking but it has reduced the duration & intensity of the barking. There does seem to be an element of him getting used to the unltrasonic sound though. So, how long it will be effective, I don't know. I have only had the poduct for two weeks."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"it does the job it's supposed to do and it's helped me out alot as my dogs we're barking through the night while i was at work and now they hardly bark at all thats if they do bark anymore"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great service, thankyou. I ordered 2 units which arrived quickly and when one wasn't working properly I called and a replacement was sent out immediately! Not sure if they are actually doing the job yet, one of my neighbours is still complaining but we'll see how it goes! Thanks Louise Elliott"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"My terrier is a determined barker, including at seemingly imagined noises. Although the device seemed to be effective for the first 48 hours or so, it now seems to have little effect. The barking continues virtually unabated! Perhaps on a less stubborn dog the device would be more effective..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"really good customer service. I'm not entirely sure that the device works like it should do as it seems to let off a really high ptiched sound that I can hear but my dog doesn't seem bothered about it but then again it is stated it doesn't work on all dogs. I just wasn't sure whether I should be able to hear it."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"As you dont sell poisoned darts to execute my neigbours dog, we had to settle for the electronic unit. It works like a treat the dog doesnt bark anymore and he fears going out into the garden which means my wife and I can now enjoy our Gin and Tonic in the Garden without all that yapping spoiling the day. Cheers Primrose you are the best!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"doesn't appear to be having much effect at ther moment."

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The dog repeller seems to be quietening down 2 noisey dogs, although we have only had the product 2 weeks."

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very good + excellent delivery"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunatly my dog still barks "

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"does not seem to work :-("

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Item exactly as advertised - it had been out of stock but when in stock I ordered and item arrived within 48 hours and now installed, does what it was bought for. Excellent customer service, thank you very much!"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Product had NO affect on my dog whatsoever. A total waste of money."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The product looks great, when tested in our kitchen it picked up the sound of the door gently closing which was a fantastic start. However, when we attached it to the back of our shed and the neighbours dog began barking (at the top of his voice!) nothing happened. Unless we put it into our neighbours garden, which would not be an option, i don't see that it will ever work. There were lots of 'get out clauses' in the description which we saw before we decided to buy, saying that it may not work for a variety of reasons, but it was still very disappointing when it didn't work. we will try adjusting the position some more, but dont hold out great hope."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I have this in the kitchen on its highest 'outdoor' level and it does seem to have some small impact when used in tandem with voice commands."

Reviewed Friday, 6 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"This seems to work very well for Dougal who was getting into trouble for barking at everyone who passed my apartment door. It does seem to need to be positioned carefully to ensure it works. Dougal still barks - one loud bark, then a low growl as he realises that each bark causes the loud noise he doesn't like! "

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The delivery service was excellent, however the device to stop dogs barking only worked for 5 days, I replaced the batteries to no avail. It was left outside and it did get rained on but it says its for outdoor use. shall I return it?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We"ve not noticed any results, the instructions mention a green and red light, but it is not clear how they work and we"ve no indication that the barkstopper reacts at all since the dogs continue to bark. Is it the machine or are it the dogs? We don't know, but as there are no results the rating of this product is low.The distance is within the limits, no obstacles, the testbutton works, but no results. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This item exceeded our expectations. We often have between six and eight dogs in our home and they all set each other off barking and then find it hard to stop! This product has worked very quickly and effectively. The service from Primrose has been excellent. The item came very quickly and very well packaged. We would highly recommend Primrose and would use them again."

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Basically it is not doing the job I bought it for. I have a problem with my dogs barking when outside - the barker breaker has made no difference. It sends out a high pitched sound when I test it therefore I must assuming it is functioning, but the dogs keep barking. I do also use a firm no but I am having no more success than before I bought the barker breaker. Dissappointing."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I thought i had to wait a week for delivery as you were out of stock. One arrived the very next day, a very speedy delivery."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"This seems fairly effective as long as the dogs are not reallyworked up. One of my dogs really frightened of it so have given it to a friend to try. My dog will now bot go anywhere his house at all. I had ordered and paid for the model with batteries but it came without any. Please can you refund the difference to my credit card. Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It didn\'t work. The neighbour\'s dog still barks non-stop."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010