Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.1/5
200 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"not needed as barking devise was broken."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 January 2019

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work. Our dogs take no notice of it whatsoever. Waste of money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 January 2019

Rating: 1/5

"Doesnít work. Work possibly indoors only, and if the barking dog is less than a foot away. Outdoors, 2 meters away, no."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Rating: 1/5

"This did not work. No good at all. Waste of money"

Reviewed Friday, 16 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Wouldnít buy from you again, the bark stopper didnít work"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Unit did not pick up the neighbours dog not sensative enough"

Reviewed Monday, 5 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Didnít stop neighbours dogs barking. It did activate but the sound didnít stop them at all. Returned for a refund."

Reviewed Friday, 10 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work, dog still barking constant. I have put it in line with the dog and no difference what so ever. And yes there is power to the unit."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work very poor product"

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"does not work at all, dog stands right next to it barking loudly with no effect whatsoever!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Purchased with the hope of making a difference. Product would not even activated when barking started no matter the sensitivity setting. When product was tapped it would work and even then the product had no effect on the barking."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Next door's dogs bark at the item!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 1/5

"just dose not work/. got 2dogs both take no notice I brought it 07 08 2014 ithink ive given it time ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The product didn't work even when in fairly close range to the dog - shouldn't be marketed as silencing your neighbours dog as I think the dog needs to be in the same room as the product to be effective."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"doesn't work. There is a green light that lights up to show that it has activated and if you listen there is a slight audible click. However it never goes off when the dogs bark! 3 large German shepherd dogs only 20 ft away and it doesn't switch on. set to highest sensitivity! To make it switch on I have to click my fingers really hard right in front of the microphone or clap my hands. I suspect this is why it doesn't work for people. The thing never switches on."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"This product does not work on my dog it has been on constantly for over a week now and my dog doesn't even flinch it was a complete waste of money!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't seem to work at all very disappointed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Your service was excellent first class the girl was very helpful on the phone the dog barker arrived next day brilliant service unfortunately the product was cheep looking and did not work at all I don't have the box now so did not send it back too you but I was very disappointed what a shame when the girl was so helpful kind regards *personal data removed by Feefo*"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Rating: 1/5

"'Pestbye' is totally ineffective. I will be contacting you for advice. Perhaps there is something wrong with my unit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Is not having any effect on my dog."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"barkbuster didn't work dog still barking, thirty ponds wasted"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"makes no difference the dog keeps barking"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The anti bark thing doesn't stop the dogs barking at all. It's completely pointless and a east of money."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"To be completely truthful, I have parcelled it up ready to return, it doesn't work whatsoever, I have put it on mains connection and had it in various locations externally and the dogs still bark for long spells occasionally. Sorry for the poor feedback but one has to be honest and it genuinely make no difference to my dogs at all. Thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This Dog Barker stopper is not working for my Yorkshire Terrier it has not stopped her barking at all in the garden. What would you suggest I do as this was one of you best products. Should i put it on the ground as she is small your comments would be appreciated. Look forward to your reply. Jackie Norton."

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The dog barker we ordered unfortunately did not work as advertised. It says that it is responsive within a 25 metre radius but we found it only reacted if the dog barked within 1 metre of it. You were very good at sending us a replacement, but this was the same, and we were grateful that you arranged a refund immediately. However, you only refunded the cost of the device, not the postage. Colin in customer service was very helpful however. Looking at the reviews on Amazon ours was not a unique experience. I strongly suggest that you test one of these devices yourselves - it may be that we had a faulty batch, but it is more likely that the device does not function as claimed, in which case I think you should stop stocking it in order to preserve the good reputation of your company. As you can imagine, it has made us reluctant to order anything more from you. With best wishes Ed Morris"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This product does'nt work at all. It was a complete waste of money. The dog still barks and my neighbours are still complaining."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"After reading the reviews on this product I am very disappointed with it it doesn't work at all a waste of money I wouldn't recommed this item to anyone save your money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"this product has mde no difference what so ever i am used to training dogs and thought this would be of help as there are a lot here but as i said no difference"

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2011

Rating: 1/5

"It doesn't work.."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The item was poor in that it didn't do as described. We had the bark stopper in the direct eye line of our dogs (who are crated), less than a metre away and it didn't have an effect on their barking at all. We received the item quickly so that was good. Unfortunately I am still waiting for the money to be refunded in my account despite the item being sent back to Primrose a week ago. "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"It hasn't made any difference.....the dog is still driving us crazy with her barking!"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"no effect at all , very disappointed"

Reviewed Friday, 24 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"what is the point of advertising something to stop your dog from barking....if infact it does nothing at all.... i have 3 yorkshire terriers and they all just continue to bark at the device......it doesnt matter where i place it in the room...they dont stop barking.....i think this is a con and i have just lost a lot of money. what would you suggest i do about this please...?? "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Has not made any difference to our dog barking"

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"this item does not do what it says on the tin the dogs just ignore the noise and keep barking"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Very disappointed with performance of the Anti Dog Barker. It has made no difference to dogs barking."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Item supplied with the wrong mains adapter. Had to buy a shaver plug plug to get it to work on the mains. Test noise works when the button is pressed. Has no effect on the barking dog at all - yet the dog is only a few feet away from the device. Request a full refund or a replacement unit to try as this one may be faulty. Item not fit for purpose. "

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Having now used the item since the day i received it following all instructions with regard to reinforcement. I can say for sure the product is ineffective. I would not suggest anyone else purchases this product. Ray Hawksbee Dobermann Breeder http://delanimus.com "

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"It didn't work for my dog! I am very dissapointed with the product. "

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The item does not seem to work well at all."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The anti dog barker has been up for 10 days and so far it hasn't worked at all. The neighbour's yapping dog keeps on yapping whenever it is outside so, no I don't find the product a success. "

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The anti dog barker has been up for 10 days and so far it hasn't worked at all. The neighbour's yapping dog keeps on yapping whenever it is outside so, no I don't find the product a success. "

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"this does not work."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 January 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Hi, Your service is excellent, I am not convinced though that the item works. It has not stopped the dogs barking at all. The device is right next to the dog cage,all switches are as should be, but the dogs ( Cavaliers) are not affected by it."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately our dogs barked and it didn't deter them for one minute when using the in door setting, which is what we wanted it for. We tried vocal commands with it as well. Also when testing it for the human ear, it was so violently loud I was left reeling for the rest of the day convinced I had had a mis hap. Do warn customers that when doing the test they should wear ear plugs. I hope to get in touch with you on Monday to see if there is any possibility of returning it."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"ifound the dog barker eased the barking at first , but they seem to have got used to it . when i go out my dog still barks . i live on a corner and when people pass by on the side or out front they seem to know , and i am not there to discourage them.i am thinking of trying one that fits round the neck and sprays them in the face to see if that will stop them as well as the dog barker together."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Its a nice piece of kit and the additional internal power supply had a massive cord on it But alas i am afraid it did not work with my dogs at all,they did not even prick their eyes when it was set off,gutted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"does not appear to work"

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Dosen`t appear to work at all - total waste of money"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We are extremely disappointed with the anti-dog barking unit we purchased from you. We have two pug dogs on whom the unit has had no effect whatsoever. We have even tried the outdoor setting indoors and to no avail. I was awaiting a further one week's trial before contacting yoyu for a refund but todays sunshine proved that even on a sunny day, our dogs yapped and barked despite me pointing the unit at the noisy so and so's. Please advise how I can obtain a refund. Sincerely Dinah S. Crystal OBE "

Reviewed Saturday, 9 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunatly I may have a dog nextdoor that is behond the capabilities of your bark stopper... It is still barking mad!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunatly my dog still barks "

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"does not seem to work :-("

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Product had NO affect on my dog whatsoever. A total waste of money."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The delivery service was excellent, however the device to stop dogs barking only worked for 5 days, I replaced the batteries to no avail. It was left outside and it did get rained on but it says its for outdoor use. shall I return it?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We"ve not noticed any results, the instructions mention a green and red light, but it is not clear how they work and we"ve no indication that the barkstopper reacts at all since the dogs continue to bark. Is it the machine or are it the dogs? We don't know, but as there are no results the rating of this product is low.The distance is within the limits, no obstacles, the testbutton works, but no results. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Basically it is not doing the job I bought it for. I have a problem with my dogs barking when outside - the barker breaker has made no difference. It sends out a high pitched sound when I test it therefore I must assuming it is functioning, but the dogs keep barking. I do also use a firm no but I am having no more success than before I bought the barker breaker. Dissappointing."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It didn\'t work. The neighbour\'s dog still barks non-stop."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010