Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.1/5
200 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Dog still barking! PestBye seems ineffective."

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"It does have any effect on the neighbours dogs what so ever"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Doesnt really work if there are more than one dog"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I had so much hope for this product. We have a neighbour who has such a badly traind dog. I think it does have some effect and so have not returned it. At the same time, I suspect that it doesn't work as well as it needs to over the distances needed in our case. Oh well."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"dont waist your money, mine broke after a couple of weeks. primrose was great at giving me a speedy refund."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"product we bought do`s not work as we hoped give it another couple of weeks and then make a decision what to do was told we had sixty days to return the item if not satisfied"

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The dog keeps barking at the noise so I think that it is being annoyed..... (good). The machine doesn't seem to activate all the time so not quite sure if there is a fault. When the dog is barking withing 2 metres the green light doesn't always activate."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Was hoping for great things but unfortunately unless you can run around behind 2 dogs (choose only 1 when they don't go together - and they are not joined at the hip) then forget it. This device will not work unless they are in direct range. The whole point of buying this product was to stop me having to follow them around the house/garden desperately trying to encourage them to not bark, but now I find myself doing exactly that but with a black box in my hand."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I was not impressed - it did not stop my dog from barking"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you are struggling with the dogs. As with all products reliant on animal behaviour, results do vary, and the longer the habit has been in place, the longer it will take to break."
Rating: 2/5

"did not realy do what it said on website"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I bought this product believing it would end my nightmare of the howling mongrel next door. It apears to have had no effect on her whatsover. I have followed the instructions carefully but it doesn't stop or decrease the barking. My only positive, is the service from Primrose. The item was dispatched very quickly. I just do not recommend this product. It is expensive for something which is ineffective. :o("

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Dog bark stopper has not proved successful so far. If in near future it does not work it will be returned and a full refund requested."

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"So far the neighbours barking dog has been completely indifferent to the advanced dog bark stopper, but it's early days with only a few 'manual' uses until I install it more permanently. I hope this rating may eventually prove to be unfairly low, but it isn't yet."

Reviewed Friday, 13 January 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Think I must have 2 very stubborn dogs as it hasn\'t worked yet. Thanks you service is very good though replying to emails etc."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Advanced Dog Bark Stopper: so far it hasn\'t worked despite following the installation instructions carefully. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I fitted it up in the kennel and they are still driving me mad with their barking but I shall give it a few more days."

Reviewed Friday, 20 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"With 2 little rats ( Dogs )in the next garden, your product seemed like the diplomatic answer. Having followed the instructions to the T, just does not work very well at all, the animals seem to have to be manacled to the device. Regards Robin Charles"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I have found it has no effect on my German shepherd, good customer service though!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"This item does make an audible sound that my dogs can hear, yes it does annoy them but it does not stop them. In conjunction with my wife trying to quiet them down it seems to make the bitch grumpy more than anything. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM if you are expecting it to completely stop your dogs from barking as it will not, attention seeking woofin maybe but not barking."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Great service arrived promptly would happily order from them again, product itself isn't really doing anything to stop the barking actually seems to make him bark more at the device emitting a very loud noise!! I will try it for a bit longer. "

Reviewed Thursday, 18 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"dose not affect my dogs they just continue to bark."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"doesnt really work, hasnt stopped him barking"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"doesn't appear to be having much effect at ther moment."

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010