Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.1/5
200 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Seemed to work to start with. Not sure if dogs used to it yet but does seem to stop them a bit. Drains batteries so buy power cable."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"It does as it says it will"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

">1 year on balcony and still works. Not very efficient for dog in question (neighbour) though, perhaps due to a) small yappy dog b) not ideal configuration (angle + distance)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The item is ok it is a training aid so it may take time to train the dogs to stop barking "

Reviewed Friday, 20 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"A little dissapointing - but has definitely cut down the barking time - I have a jack russell - before she would bark & bark but now barks about 4 times & stops - so it has made a difference but I was hoping it would stop the barking altogether in that particular corner of the garden - but its early days yet so keeping fingers crossed."

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I can\'t comment on DOG BARK STOPPER. Since I bought it, the neighbour\'s dog has not been outside in the garden.She planted flowers in garden and dog is not aloud in garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"not working dog is making a nose"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"We have been very impressed with the way Primrose have dealt with us as customers.The first device bought did not seem to work, so when informed another device was sent within a couple of days. At this moment in time I honestly am not sure if the bark stopper is having much of an affect, as our dog is still barking and we would prefer longer than 7 days to test it out. "

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I am still reviewing it, at first use the dogs appeared to turn tail and mutter something and walk away."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It seems to be working - got it because my neighbours have both moaned about my dog barking when we go out!! as they havent moaned since we got it, I can only assume it works! - I personally have avoided them both!"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortunately the range is limited. The yapping dogs are diagonally oposite our house across the road, which is about 100m away. Do you have anything with a longer range/louder? Regards Paul"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

" Definately made a differance though not stopped her completely which I had hoped."

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell how usefull this product is. I don't think the neighbours dogs are setting it off despite their constant yapping. The device is in the open facing the dogs about 8m away. The yapping does not seem to be setting it off however, when i bark into it at close range, IT WORKS! Hmmmm not yet convinced!"

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The dog barker stopper has not stopped my dog from barking but it has reduced the duration & intensity of the barking. There does seem to be an element of him getting used to the unltrasonic sound though. So, how long it will be effective, I don't know. I have only had the poduct for two weeks."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"My terrier is a determined barker, including at seemingly imagined noises. Although the device seemed to be effective for the first 48 hours or so, it now seems to have little effect. The barking continues virtually unabated! Perhaps on a less stubborn dog the device would be more effective..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The product looks great, when tested in our kitchen it picked up the sound of the door gently closing which was a fantastic start. However, when we attached it to the back of our shed and the neighbours dog began barking (at the top of his voice!) nothing happened. Unless we put it into our neighbours garden, which would not be an option, i don't see that it will ever work. There were lots of 'get out clauses' in the description which we saw before we decided to buy, saying that it may not work for a variety of reasons, but it was still very disappointing when it didn't work. we will try adjusting the position some more, but dont hold out great hope."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I have this in the kitchen on its highest 'outdoor' level and it does seem to have some small impact when used in tandem with voice commands."

Reviewed Friday, 6 August 2010