Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.1/5
200 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Our neighbour has asked if we have sedated our dog! Although not completely eliminated barking at squirrels, nothing will do that, but has certainly lessened the length of barking to a few seconds."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Although I have not used this product properly yet, in a short test it seems to offer all it promises."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Would have liked it to have a sound switch inaudible to humans."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I am not sure it#f it is working as there is no indication to human ears. I would prefer even just a tiny sound that humans can hear or a flashing light to show me, I had one in the past that worked brilliantly, my own dogs stopped nuisance barking right away, ( Sadly the item stopped working now and makes a funny scratching sound on "test"hence I bought new ones, but this time it seems to have no effect on a neighbours dog. But will resite it and keep trying.So a feed back would help me know if at least I put it in a good place"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"50/50 , lot of dogs do not stop barking."

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Machine appears to be having the desired affect."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Did not seem to work at first until my 9 year old grandson looked at it and now seems to be making a noise. Dog is not impressed though!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working pretty well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Too early to see long term effect on neighbour's dog but it has certainly curtailed the minutes on end of barking - now only short sharp bursts."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It stopped our dogs from barking - but not our neightbours. The mains chargre was missing when the item was delivered. Could really do with this as the batteries were used within a week!! Overall really happy, but could do with having the mains charger dispatched"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"have not used yet -but I'm sure it will be fine."

Reviewed Friday, 24 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Goes off as it should when my dog barks although can be a little sensitive even on its lowest indoor setting and can be accidentally set off by us talking suddenly or putting an item down near the unit. Has the desired effect and although our dog still barks hello to every visitor he does now take a break."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I think it is working as the dog seems to be barking less often when it starts up. It is early days yet as the dog has a history of barking and it is going to take a wee while for the device to have an effect. Can you do one that emits a stronger ultra sound?"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 9 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not as affective as we had hoped!"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Didn't seem to work at first, but then repositioned it nearer the dog basket - and hey presto! We were going mad with the early morning barking. We were told by the vet to ignore it - that didn't work. We then tried three different types of collar, none of which worked. There is still one bark (which wakes us), and then silence - hopefully she will start to remember what will happen BEFORE she thinks of barking..."

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. Three dogs silenced in neighbours gardens, as they appear to go back indoors to bark, which doesnt bother me now. I will be able to tell if it works when the weather gets warmer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have neighbours who have 3 dogs between them and the dogs are left outside all the time, the pconstant barking was driving us mad, the bark stopper works very well, the barking has not stopped completely but has significantly reduce and doesn't last as long, good product. ..."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"it is a reasonable product but not quite up to what is needed. not the product's fault, just nothing like this will work if the animals are inside with windows open and when the dogs are barking from 6 am to anywhere up to 10pm it really needs to be man enough for the job!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This item works well, the only down fall is the life of the batteries,they wear out pretty fast"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"With some reinforcement and calm commands this has worked almost instantly. Thanks for very fast efficient service."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Hi there, as you know i have recently purchased 2- anti dog barkers from your company. But for some reason they both have stopped working for some unknown reason? I was wondering what sort of guarantee your company offers on these products. Kind regards Mr Roy Hancox"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The bark control device has been really effective. It doesn't stop the barking entirely, but it has certainly cut it down. We have two dogs, a collie and a sheltie. The collie stops barking first, but the sheltie keeps going for a bit longer. My neighbour didn't know I'd bought the device and asked me what I'd done with my dogs, thinking I'd silenced them in some way, and was really impressed when I said it was it was the bark control box. Thank you - a very good gadget. Maureen Dun"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"This works brilliantly indoors, but unfortunately not as good outside."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The Barkbuster arrived in Spain within 4 days of posting and was securely packaged . No damage. As to the the Barkbuster itself - there are early indications that it will prove reasonably effective. I have yet to locate the ideal position to place it in order to deter the little 4-legged villain who lives next door and barks at anything, everything - and nothing in particular. But he now definitely knows that something is afoot! So early days yet. Also, I was pleased that the gadget was actually smaller than it looks in pics, as I really didn't want it to look too intrusive. Thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"i,d say it has stopped the dog barking about 70% of the time and would recommend to anyone "

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Product is very efffective and has reduced dog barking; noticed this was very effective initially (first couple of days, nil barking), however dog has started to bark again, but not as long as previous, so its still an effective product. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Certainly seems to be helping with the neighbours barking dog, easy to use and I was very impressed with the prompt next day delivery. I would recommend giving this product a try!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very good service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very easy to order - website v user friendly. Delivery fast. Good product, it has actually managed to cut down the amount our neighbour's very noisy dog barks in spite of all her efforts - peace at last. I think the mains operated one works better, as the battery operated one uses up a lot of battery power and if you don't replace the batteries regularly the dog works out that the appliance has stopped working! "

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Terribly the neighbours rehomed their dog the day before this was delivered! so it hasnt been out of the box yet! The items of good quality and looks far more suitable than most of the tiny plastic handheld type. I just cant comment on its effectiveness."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It works in Kathmandu. At last a night's sleep!"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with this product, the first results have shown a significant reduction in dogs barking in the vacinity of my property. The barking that still exists is more muted than before and after the success of this purchase, I will be buying another two of these items in the near future, Regards George Malcolm.........."

Reviewed Friday, 1 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"A noisy neighbour's dog was the reason for buying this. The barking has been greatly reduced, so this product is well worth the money!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"really good customer service. I'm not entirely sure that the device works like it should do as it seems to let off a really high ptiched sound that I can hear but my dog doesn't seem bothered about it but then again it is stated it doesn't work on all dogs. I just wasn't sure whether I should be able to hear it."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The dog repeller seems to be quietening down 2 noisey dogs, although we have only had the product 2 weeks."

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"This seems to work very well for Dougal who was getting into trouble for barking at everyone who passed my apartment door. It does seem to need to be positioned carefully to ensure it works. Dougal still barks - one loud bark, then a low growl as he realises that each bark causes the loud noise he doesn't like! "

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"This seems fairly effective as long as the dogs are not reallyworked up. One of my dogs really frightened of it so have given it to a friend to try. My dog will now bot go anywhere his house at all. I had ordered and paid for the model with batteries but it came without any. Please can you refund the difference to my credit card. Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010