Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.1/5
200 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"It works!! What more can I say"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"service good but unit not working as the dog still barking"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with my purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the service"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this, hoped it would work but this is better than i could have hoped for."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Shut the dog up next door what a wonderfull device"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The bark stopper was a great buy working well and with four dogs it is making a great difference to our lives! In short it really does do a great job!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have to assume this, as since putting up the device, I have been aware of only one instance when our dog has barked - perhaps the neighbours can continue drowsing their lives away in peace now?"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Use for my own dogs I have four.works really well."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Had to try something and am pleasantly suprised it worked - we adopted 2 yr old staffy and after 2 months she started barking at 2am 3am 4am (we now think she could hear foxes) Not great when up for work the next day, it was like having a baby all over again- well first night plugged in and went to bed she did bark but not for long! Second night she barked again but not for long! We have had for over 2 weeks and we are now enjoying our sleep again! Love it, we are going to try it with batteries, rather than plugging it in and hopefully it will continue to work!"

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"seems to be working straight away, the dogs are a lot quieter"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Stopped dog barking almost instantly. Not sure if machine is still working as light no longer alight."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, did exactly what it said on the box!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I'm nervous leaving feedback in case I jinx everything, but the Bark Stopper has been AMAZING! We recently rehomed a dog who we discovered via our neighbours would howl and bark a standard 10 minutes from when we left the house to when we returned (on and off). He's not really a barker at any other time, except for when the door goes, and that's fine. We switched the box on (very easy to use-instructions clear), turned the video on and left. 10 minutes in he starts the howl-a-thon. The box doesn't pick up on the howling (doesn't claim to) but he always follows the howling 30 seconds in with barking. If I wasn't so stressed with it all, I'd have laughed out loud at the video footage. My dog gives a good bark and leaps round, clearly having heard the noise the box emits (not at all audible to us) and stops. If he could have scratched his head he would have done! He prepares himself for the next bark and gives it a good go-stopping mid bark. That's it. Nothing else to say. 2 weeks on and plenty of video footage and no howl-a-thons-or barking sessions. He's got to be happier as a result. The howling and barking was a way of passing the time. Now he's relaxing more and will have a sleep until we return. He's even learning how to play with his toys. (as I said, a rehomed dog) This really has been a God send. I was sceptical but Primrose's 90 day money back deal meant I had nothing to lose by trying. Until we tried this we were worried the poor boy might not be able to stay with us. (our neighbours work from home). Everyone is happier and a bit more chilled. Thank you!"

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It actually worked - no more barking at 5 am!."

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We bought this as our neighbours had no intention of stopping their 2 dogs barking constantly when in the garden, which they are regularly throughout the afternoon and early evening. We both work from home and could hear the dog loudly even when in the house. The breaking point was when a colleague asked me if I had a dog beacausr she could hear it over the phone, I was in the house at the time! We tested the device by holding it at various heights on our wall while the boxer, the most constant noisy barker, was going for it. We quickly found a height at which he could hear the device as he started barking just once, waiting a few seconds then barking again, rather than the constant shouting we are unfortunately used to. The day after we put the device up, our neighbours very angrily knocked on our door and preceded to tell us we are harming their dogs who no longer like going in the garden, and that they had reported us to the dog warden, RSPCA, our landlord, and all the other neighbours, and told us that their dogs can bark as much as they like during the day. We took the device down that evening, as we thought we'd give them the chance to properly train their dogs not to bark, which we think has begun to happen, and if they do not we will take great pleasure in reporting their nuisance barking to the council and put the device back up. Needless to say we have not heard from them, the RSPCA, the dog warden or the landlord as all probably understand we are perfectly entitled to a peaceful enjoyment of our home over and above their dogs right to bark. This device is brilliant and I'd definitely recommend it to dog owners to train their dogs not to bark before they annoy your neighbours, and to neighbours of lazy or ignorant dog owners!"

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, it has completely stopped my dogs habitual dawn barking! Wonderful! Glad I bought the mains adapter."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"reaction to the device was almost instant after first bark.it was the first whole nights sleep without interruption for almost a year.Pity the device stopped working after 4/5days the batteries cant have run out or have they. like to your reply Iain Dun"

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"reaction to the device was almost instant after first bark.it was the first whole nights sleep without interruption for almost a year.Pity the device stopped working after 4/5days the batteries cant have run out or have they. like to your reply Iain Dun"

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent at the moment has stopped my dog from barking"

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The Bark Control appears to be working on a neighbours nuisance dog. It barked twice then silence so I assume the Bark Control was triggered. This happens every time the dog barks. We can have peace at last. I can recommend this product, it is very robust and will withstand the weather. I have had another similar cheaper product, which I sent back because it did not work, this was from another firm."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"After trying other methods - this seams to be doing the business. It took a few days, but the barking has greatly reduced."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"so far so good!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Kampite@tiscali.co.uk Dear Sir/Madam,, with ref to your mail regarding my purchase of the Advanced dog bark stopper, may I thank you for the extremely fast delivery of this item. The reason for this purchase is that I have a neighbour ((of three years)) who ceased talking to my wife and myself over two years ago,, for what reason we have not got a clue,we think it may have had something to do with his previous \bed mate\ who about a year ago had left him ,However he has two dogs that whenever a noise is made whether it be by my wife ,myself, the post man, a delivery service or whatever.. these two bloody dogs start barking,Because we are not on speaking terms ((as previously explained )) I have not much choice but to try the \Dog bark stopper \(( a shot-gun is too messy )) Anyway ,I hope that I have helped out with your query, many thanks for your service ."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased that the PestBye Advanced Dog Bark Stopper is as described, and arrived very quickly, thank you! I haven't been able to put it in the best possible location, as there are trees between where it is and where the dogs are, but nevertheless I think it is working, as the barking dogs are barking a lot less than before. I have no doubt that they can hear it when it goes off, and it does stop them barking, but I'm not sure it always hears them. However, even if it would be more effective in a better spot, any reduction in the disturbance from the horrible hounds is very much appreciated! If the noise ratchets up again, I will use rechargeable batteries, and put it closer to the dogs, maybe suspended up a tree."

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I bought the Advanced Dog Bark Stopper as my 8month old lab pup was waking me up at 4.45 daily by barking his head off! This was setting our other 4 dogs off. It was so easy to set up and works brilliantly. Yes, they still bark a little at times but it is much quieter and stops quickly. I am certainly not being woken up now. I had never heard of these before, a friend told me about them and I would recommend them to anyone with a barking problem. It arrived very quickly and well packed. Thank you Primrose."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The Bark Stopper is fantastic! I wasn't convinced it would work because these things always sound too good to be true but it has made a big difference and we can now enjoy some peace and quiet."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"hi the product arived ok and seems to be working ok at the moment"

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"received item exceptionally quick ,excellant service,and its working well ,no other device has worked previous,so a happy customer, thanks paul"

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The £10 delivery charge for a Royal Mail delivery which costs you no more to process and post than a parcel to Hounslow is a major bugbear for us in Northern Ireland and we do try to avoid firms that charge it. I have ticked excellent as the charge was waived when I raised this query. Perhaps you could consider removing it all together. "

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Anti Dog Bark. This product is excellent. We have two terriers who barked consistently in the garden, driving us and the neighbours mad. Two days and peace reigns once more. Excellent 5* product that I would recommend to anyone with a noisy mutt in their neighbourhood. "

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"It has definitely been quieter, I have not actually seen the green light on though when dog barks. Batteries lasted 2-3 weeks so again assume its working. Wish I had ordered the mains charger."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived quickly and seems to have done the trick, the only question i have is that , it is running off batteries yet the red light is showing constantly which i gather should only happen when used from the mains, the test button indicates it is working,...what do you advise. thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely fanatstic service - was delivered the next day after placing the order. I couldn't have asked for any better service. With regards to the product - it has made a very noisy dog a great deal quieter and stopped the neighbours complaining!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service, thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant, I had forgotten how peaceful it was before my neighbour got her noisy dog. The dog bark stopper has made my life worth living again, it is so good that I began to wonder whether she still had the dog."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"it does exactly what it says on the box. We were very impressed with the service you gave us, from the easy ordering, notifications of the order status to a delivery time. A part was missing and after one brief phone call we received it 2 days later. It has been an absolute pleasure to deal with your company "

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Really impressed that when my dogs bark they seem to get distracted from what they are doing because the ultrasonic noise is activated. It has made a difference but it needs to be near to them in the same room. I would recommend it to anyone who want's to control the barking."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Bark control was put to work as soon as received, brilliant, works a treat and didn't take long to arrive. Thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 12 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product. My dog no longer barks at night. My son is really happy that he is no longer woken up by the barking. I would recommend this product to anyone. I have tried loads of gadgets, this is the only one that has worked."

Reviewed Friday, 12 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We have been using the advance dog bark stopper for just over a week and have had a full nights sleep each night so success so far. Thanks"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The anti dog barker worked very well, and has reduced the noise level of barking to a more muted bark, therefore i have orded another TWO units to extend the area covered, which i have already received, and i would recommend this product to anyone. G. Malcolm.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"we have 5 dogs in our garden in kennels and they are a bit annoying when they all start to bark or howl, i researched the bark collars and didnt like how they shock the dog as i didnt want them to stop barking all together, if someone was to try breaking in dogs barking lets us know and is a good deterant. the box is small and easy to put up, the dogs still bark but only for a few seconds when the alarm is trigered they shut up its the best thing i ever bought and has probably pleased the neighbours too :) many thanks, faye "

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic result with this kit, had a nice relaxing holiday in spain because of the reduction to a more muted bark from my neighbours dogs in the apartment complex where i live, and the other neighbours without dogs are having a much more peaceful time. So good i am going to purchase another two of these Advanced dog bark stoppers. Regards George ABZ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The bark stopper has worked really well. I think the neighbours will agree too!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"it does the job it's supposed to do and it's helped me out alot as my dogs we're barking through the night while i was at work and now they hardly bark at all thats if they do bark anymore"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great service, thankyou. I ordered 2 units which arrived quickly and when one wasn't working properly I called and a replacement was sent out immediately! Not sure if they are actually doing the job yet, one of my neighbours is still complaining but we'll see how it goes! Thanks Louise Elliott"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"As you dont sell poisoned darts to execute my neigbours dog, we had to settle for the electronic unit. It works like a treat the dog doesnt bark anymore and he fears going out into the garden which means my wife and I can now enjoy our Gin and Tonic in the Garden without all that yapping spoiling the day. Cheers Primrose you are the best!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very good + excellent delivery"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Item exactly as advertised - it had been out of stock but when in stock I ordered and item arrived within 48 hours and now installed, does what it was bought for. Excellent customer service, thank you very much!"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This item exceeded our expectations. We often have between six and eight dogs in our home and they all set each other off barking and then find it hard to stop! This product has worked very quickly and effectively. The service from Primrose has been excellent. The item came very quickly and very well packaged. We would highly recommend Primrose and would use them again."

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I thought i had to wait a week for delivery as you were out of stock. One arrived the very next day, a very speedy delivery."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010