Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
609 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"waste of money - cats ignored it"

Reviewed Monday, 11 December 2017

Rating: 1/5

"To put it into a few words this item is not what it said it was on the box. To be honest quite the opposite, it has attracted more cat pooh than ever!! Was used sparingly on garden borders, did not work, resorted to cover then the whole grass area sparingly as instructed. 5 lots of pooh in 2 day, I am not a happy bunny!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"This product does not work...our neighbours cat still continues to toilet in our rosebed with a smile on its face....i dont need silent roar...i need the lion itself!"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 March 2017

Rating: 1/5

"This did not work, cats just stepped over them. The pellets were spread along the top of a wall, this had no impact on the cats, they continue to come into the garden."

Reviewed Friday, 6 January 2017

Rating: 1/5

"It did not work, the damm cat is still using my flowerbeds as its loo."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 December 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Did not work, cats still fouling. Cleared away all cat mess first as advised but product does not make any difference!"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The cats are still prowling around my garden and killing the birds, so it didn't work. Silent Roar certainly smelled awful and I appreciated the gloves, but it's not enough. Unless next door's cats are especially lion resistant!"

Reviewed Monday, 26 October 2015

Rating: 1/5

"The product has not worked at all !!!!! I still have numerous Cats around the area where I used the product . A complete waste of money . Not happy , will not purchase again !!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 September 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Waste of money. Cleared flower bed of all cat waste and used plastic gloves provided to scatter repellent. Next morning cat's faeces in the middle of cat repellent."

Reviewed Friday, 11 September 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Ineffective, but this could be because I used it to try to persuade a family of cats to leave an area (a covered but open-ended log store) that they had already moved into and perhaps regarded as safe."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 August 2015

Rating: 1/5

"We have more cat poo in the garden than we had before. Certainly has not stopped them but we must have about 20 different cats coming into our garden they just sniff the soil then poo, I think they see it as a challenge to see if they can do the business before the big cat comes."

Reviewed Monday, 27 July 2015

Rating: 1/5

"I applied in line with the instructions ie. using gloves. Within 24 hours I had cats in my garden and within 48 hours they were leaving their deposits again!"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately It didn't work so a complete waste of money."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 July 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately didn't stop the cat coming into our garden and pooping. Really not ideal with a toddler who loves playing in the garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 July 2015

Rating: 1/5

"for me the product did not work i used the whole packet on a 2x2 mtre patch and still the cats messed on there"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"The cats still come into the garden. I have tried various "repellents" none work. Next step is a catapult!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"I applied the product (having successfully used it previously) but it failed completely and feline visitors did not change their habits at all. Unfortunately the Lion Poo was a complete waste of money and time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Did not work. Pesky cat continues to use my garden as a toilet in spite of using all 4 packages spread over dig area and round the boundary fence."

Reviewed Monday, 12 January 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Work well for 2 days untill it rained then next day several presents left on my lawn! Poor product!"

Reviewed Friday, 21 November 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The cats came back more when I put it down."

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The cat's still coming and doing its business in my garden!"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Has not worked at all, cats walk over it as though it does not exist would not recommend this product."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"I spread it on the wall where the local cat walks along, and he just walked over it."

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Total waste of time. Despite one of the best product names ever, my cat literally poops on it. A lot."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Absolutely useless"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Used this last night - cleared up any cat mess in my garden and put this product down. Cat's just completely ignored it and used exactly the same area of my garden!!! Won't be using again. Have used before and it worked, but formula seems to have changed (doesn't smell as much as it used to and pellets are much bigger)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"It doesnt appear to be repelling the cats as yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't work at all. Within three days, cats were using my flower beds at a toilet again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Cats are still fouling in the flower beds, actually moving it aside or sitting on top of it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work so thinking of getting a real lion to solve my cat poo problem"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Cats ignored it"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't work so sadly a waste of money"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Used but hasnt worked. Cats poo returned next day and every day."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Dose not work"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Rating: 1/5

"absolute rubbish.has attracted more cats who have fouled on top of repellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"No specific instructions on best weather conditions to spread and cats mess was deposited the following day and subsequent days. Just doesn't work"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Terrible product. Not worked at all!"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Has not worked at all. But nothing seems to work with this particular cat. It's making our lives a misery & ruining our garden!"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"did not work"

Reviewed Friday, 23 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Basically the item does not do what it promises it will and I am now 9 out of pocket! Feel totally conned."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately this product did not work for us.We need to stop cats using our stone/gravel drive as a toilet;we are getting 5-6 toilets a day which is not good with small children.We used the whole box spread all around;we could smell it but unfortunately the cats didn't.. Disapointed"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The instructions tell you to use the gloves provided:- there were no gloves in the package. The Silent Roar did nothing to deter cats - we have now finished the whole box of it and have the same incidence of cats defecating in our garden as before. A total waste of money. Very disappointing."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Did not work in our case unfortunately"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"did not work"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"cats immediately visited the area, sniffed and then 'did their business' right there"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't work total waste of money feel ripped off!!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Waste of money. Cat had soiled in my garden less than 24 hours after putting down the lion poo. Not happy."

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"does not work cats still sit where silent roar has been laid NOT HAPPY!"

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"had no effect whatsoever on my neighbours cat. it still toilets all over my garden. Can i have a refund please. Thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Used exactly as instructed. It simply didn't work. Still have my original pest problem."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Not worked. Cats still use the area to go to the loo."

Reviewed Friday, 15 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"This product simply doesn't work. I put it on my plant beds and within 10 minutes my cat was squatting doing it's business on them as usual. I can't remember a time where I bought a product that was so completely useless!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"cats walked over your product waste of money"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Product did not work at all, waste of money"

Reviewed Monday, 21 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Has not worked so far - cats still messing."

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The product Just does NOT WORK does not keep the cats away"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Hacnt worked at all, more cats than ever"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Has made no difference what-so-ever."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Extremely disappointing. This had no effect whatever."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"In short i would have to say it does not work. The cats just seem to be keen on masking the smell of the pellets with there own."

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I was delighted when your product arrived so quickly and immediately cleared the border which the ginger cat uses as a toilet and covered it with the pellets. Next day - all was well. The following day I was leaving for work and there in the middle of the pellets was the ginger cat from next door, and since then half a dozen pansies have been dug up as the ginger covers up her toilet. What do you suggest I do now. Kind regards Helene"

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't work!!! In fact a think it has attracted more cats into the garden. Certainly won't buy it again. I think the only thing that will work is a shot gun."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately for us, our local cats appear not to be scared of lions, this product seemed to attract the them rather than deter them. Order, delivery and service excellent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately for us, our local cats appear not to be scared of lions, this product seemed to attract the them rather than deter them. Order, delivery and service excellent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Excellent service and delivery as usual. Unfortunately the silent roar had no effect at all and the local cats have continued to use our flower beds as before."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Further to my purchase from you, for the Cat Repellent ( Silent Roar ). It was of no use, it had no effect whatsoever. . Thank you for asking but I have wasted my money. L A Sexton "

Reviewed Saturday, 26 November 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I have been asked to submit a review of Silent Roar again, I'm not sure why, but sad to report, it did not work as a cat repellant. My daughter applied it as directed in the afternoon, but on the following morning was very distressed to find that a cat had left diarrohea all over the Silent Roar itself! Anne Richardson"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly, it did not work. My daughter woke up to find that a cat had left diarrohea right on top of the Silent Roar."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I purchased Silent Roar from you and it has had no effect whatsoever in stopping cats coming into the garden. It was used as recommended but we ended up with even more cats arriving and re-marking over where the silent roar had been put. Cannot recommend it at all"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"So far not impressed with Lions Roar.. Sure it is not your''fault'',, I will put the last 2 boxes down and see if it helps more.. Regards BB"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The next door cats just poo'd on top of it. In fact it seems to have encouraged them even more. I am now trying to soak them everytime I see them but it is getting worse."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"product failed to deter cats from coming in my garden. would not recommend it."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Cats have totally ignored the Silent Roar repellant. Stepping over it to enter and exit our garden at various points. No reduction in visits, A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY. Most dissapointed. Ronnie Stormont"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"It worked for the first day or two then, had no impact what so ever... it was potent once first opened and we used gloves to sprinkle it down,,, but other than that there were no instructions to follow to say how much should be used.. so disapointed to say the least.... "

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"i am sorry to say that this product did not work . it was worth a try."

Reviewed Friday, 6 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Dear Sir, i was very disappointed in Silent Roar I bought it to keep a cat off the garden that was becoming a nuisance and it didn't make any difference He sniffed at it and then totally ignored it Kind regards Sheila"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"It did not do the work, i still have cats digging up my flowers in the flower beds."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Cats were still using my garden as a toilet."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Whilst I was happy with the next day delivery,the product itself has not worked in the slightest,I even found cat poo next to the pile of silent roar I put out the night before,I won't be buying anymore"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The product DIDN'T do what it said on the packet ! i.e. Cats STILL fouling flowerbed I'm NOT a happy chappy, because I have spent a LOT of money, over several years, trying to solve the ' cat problem'...... to NO avail "

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 January 2011

Rating: 1/5

"followed the instructions and spread over grassed area of my front garden where a rival tom has been continually soiling. no new deposits noted for a couple of days then low and behold 2 more appeared so no it did not work."

Reviewed Friday, 26 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

" Not impressed with product the bag was full with water, plus when placed out in garden did not deter the cats from coming in my garden."

Reviewed Friday, 19 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Product arrived really quickly. Silent Roar was rubbish. We had more cats messing on the plants than ever. I think all the cats in the neighbourhood came to try and cover the scent of the product. Will not buy it again."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"i cleand my garden and put it down as stated on the box. the next morning there was more cat mess in the garden. i have tryed evreything including those sound things. nothing workes once the cats r determined!!!!!! my son cant play in his own garden!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I put the pellets down as directed and within two days was finding cat mess in the same place."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

" Used the whole packet on a small area of the garden and have given it a few days but the cats are still using the area to mess in.S product has made no difference."

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 July 2010