Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
609 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Re: ROAR product see part one for my opinion"

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"This product did not seem to keep the cats away."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Rating: 2/5

"My neighbour asked me to order this between us in the hope we would finally have a deterrent for the two most obnoxious cats any of us have had the misfortune to live near. Sadly for us this product has not prevented the cats from messing up our gardens and attacking small garden birds after approx 5 days being cat free they know take no notice."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"i'am not sure if i have used it wrong or if it done work but i have spread it around my drive and it hasn't stopped the cats from doing there business in my drive aiam getting really peed off with it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"First day of putting it down cats dug 2 holes amongst the silent roar. Not a cat repellent. Maybe a good fertiliser. !!!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Poor because it didn't stop cats fouling my garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Didn't work for me I'm afraid."

Reviewed Friday, 19 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Product has not made the slightest bit of difference. Cats still fouling flower beds and the lawn so won't be buying again,"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"No evidence yet to show that cats are being deterred, regrettably."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"its not worked for me thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"the cat from next door sits in the middle of the area that I used this product on I may as well have planted the money in the garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"does not seem to deter deer,which is why I ordered it."

Reviewed Monday, 30 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"We put this down before we used the cat scarer but it didn't work for us, as a poo had been deposited right on top of the granules."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Hasn't worked terribly well deterring cats."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"sadly, cats sit right on top of it!"

Reviewed Friday, 5 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"not very effictive"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Still get cats in garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I have said poor as cat is still fouling in same place . Still going to carry on with product , if better results I will purchase more"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"TOO EARLY TO TELL - HAVE SINCE PURCHASED MORE AS THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH FOR THE BACK GARDEN."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately it has not been effective."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I followed your instruction to the letter and still not keeping cats awat"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Did not have any effect on cats"

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"We still have cats"

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Was hoping for no cat poo on my borders but two days after putting down the pellets as per instructions {gloves on} the cats were back unfortunately. Both of them!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 February 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Upon using the cat repellent as recommended ,and spreading the product as necessary, the cat just sniffs at it and carries on doing what it wants to"

Reviewed Friday, 14 February 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The cat repellent does not work put it down as advised and the cat came back and left 3 packages so does not work for me"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Thought I'd give this a go as lots of people seem to recommend it - unfortunately the cats that use my gravel driveway as a toilet have continued their business and are not scared by Silent Roar!"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Didn't seem to work that well on stopping cats here"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Have put all over garden - some loose - some in pierced plastic tubs to protect from rain - and seems to be no decrease in usual visiting cats - plus occasional fox. I did buy 4 packs."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Well, with much anticipation I used this on my soon to be veggie plot, waited for the cat next door to pay us a call, and I'm afraid that after sniifing about for a while, indeed she did pay a call. Maybe I didn't put enough on."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Have used this product for two weeks now as was given some by a neighbour before I bought mine. Two neighbours cats visit and mess on the lawn then scratch it up. Unfortunately they don't seem affected by Silent Roar in fact saw one actually sniffing at it LOL Not saying it doesn't work but where these two cats are concerned it doesn't"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"rubbish, waste money, cats still come in the garden and do there mess, and even smell the silent roar repellent, has not stopped any of the cats coming in. have a young child so need something that will work"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Pack arrived safely and had clear instructions, but I had bought it as a fox repellent and even though I followed the usage instructions it had no effect in keeping foxes away from my flower beds."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Sadly the product was completely useless, it did not deter cats at all. A shame, but I will not be purchasing this product again."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I am still plagued with cats, even though I have put the product down in the garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Does not appear to be very strong , the cats who come into my garden just ignored it have one more pack to use but unless this has a better effect won't be ordering again"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"When I opened the pack I found the cardboard boxes were very damp, also the product hardly had any smell at all. I have bought Silent Roar before which was very strong smelling. I cannot recall the company it came from but it was very effective. Today I had two cats in the garden,quite unconcerned."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Cats are still coming in"

Reviewed Friday, 3 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The first few days the product worked as soon as it rained i was inundated with cats using my garden as a toilet, therefore feel ive waisted my money."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Does not work"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"It does not work !!! waste of money."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Didn't work at all"

Reviewed Monday, 18 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Although you did not recommend this product to deter Muntjac I decided to try it. It did not deter them. Furthermore it does not deter cats as you expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"it would have been helpful to know the amount of "lions roar" per sq metre, and where it can be applied. sprinkled on pebbled parking area at front of house and the local cats seem to have taken it as a challenge to produce MORE than the supposed lion."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately this product has not been effective and the birds in our garden are still bothered by the neighbours cat. I was dissapointed as I had high hopes of this product and it was expensive."

Reviewed Friday, 18 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Cat came back"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately the product didn't work to deter cats from leaving their waste in my garden drive but I always thought it would be hit or miss. I must have very brave cats in my neighbourhood!"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"UNFORTUNATELY, THE PRODUCT DOESN'T SEEM TO BE WORKING WELL, IF AT ALL. HOWEVER, I AM AWARE THAT THE POOR WEATHER WE HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING MAY HAVE MADE THE PRODUCT INEFFECTIVE."

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Hasn't had much effect as yet but it has been raining a lot. This makes it a rather expensive way to repel cats. 0.5kg does not cover much ground."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"So far not working very well but in view of the weather it hasn't had a very good chance!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not a happy customer - package was ripped inside and had leaked everywhere, used as per instructions and within 2 hours cats had fouled twice in the area -which is only small!"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"doesn't keep cats away altogether . they poo in another place.needs putting down again after rain.Expensive way to try and keep cats off a big lawn"

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"It did not seem to deter the cat from walking the area where I have sprinkled the silent roar. I took all precautions not to touch it with my hands. does it mean I did not sprinkle enough? Kindly advise Thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I sprinkled a around near the flower beds on the pathway in my garden and I was amazed that when I was chatting to my neighbour over the fence right near the area that I sprinkled the silent roar her cat just came walking towards me. I think it had not scared the cat. Does that mean I did not put enough? I took all precautions not touch it with my hands. Kindly advise. Thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"When I first used it the cats stayed away, but they seemed to get used to it in a few weeks and even after repeated applications the cats just ignored it. Rain seems to wash the scent away too."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

" I've found Silent Roar very disappointing. It seemed to work for about a week. It worked out very expensive. I bought some a couple of years ago and I noticed the packets had got smaller for the same price! I would not buy it again unless the price came down quite a lot. "

Reviewed Monday, 25 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Item arrived quickly but I'm afraid it hasn't stopped my cat using next doors flower beds as a toilet"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 October 2010