Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
609 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Not totally sure it is effective"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"cat has one vist but time will tell"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Bit to early to say , but seems effective to date."

Reviewed Monday, 6 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I found this to be more effective than scatter crystals but neither proved to be a permanent solution. Local cats would be deterred for a couple of days only"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"It was a known possibility that the product may not work and it didn't. That was the chance we took."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Seems to have done the job I needed it to do. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Silent Roar seems to be partially successful in deterring unwanted cats from fouling the areas protected, but it only appears to last for about a week before needing to be refreshed. "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"It arrived baldley pack and was breaking open. has not done much use keeping cats off,"

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Having read so many positive reviews about Silent Roar and being consistently targetted by cats - (who it seems every neighbour of mine has one), I decided to try it. I've tried just about everything now and NOTHING works! Lemon peel, camphor oil, moth balls, Scat - you name it. Useless. I'm thinking of getting a dog. "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I haven't used it yet, but have used before to great effect."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"We thought initially that the effect was useless, but it does seem to have started to work. So, at this time I guess we're reserving judgement and hoping the problem has been sorted. Thank you for asking. Wendy Evans"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It would have been helpful if the product told you how dense to spread pellets.I spread out as directed ,around plants but any earth left without pellets on ,the cats simply dig holes wee and poo.I was hoping that I would never have any more trouble-tried everything else.Also the product doesn't tell me how long it is effective for.Somewhat disappointed considering the high price"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"the product seemed to work for about 4 days but the cats have come back again not sure if its due to not putting enough down or they just dont bother them "

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"it worked to start with then with so much rain that we have had i dont no if its diluted it but the cats have returned"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The Lions Roar pellets have been marginally successful although I still have a cat visiting my garden.However, it is still early days as I have only been spreading them for a short time. I will continue with them and hope that it will eventually solve the problem. I used your product last year and it was reasonably successful. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"At this early stage, I doesn't appear to have had the desired effect!"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"not used yet, too wet."

Reviewed Friday, 28 January 2011

Rating: 3/5

"We have 2 older female (15 & 16) cats of our own but have had trouble with an assertive visiting male cat who has on one occaision attacked our 16 year old. The Silent Roar was therefore placed at the two sides of our garden to hopefully stop 'him' from entering our space, whilst still allowing our two the freedom of the rest of the garden. For the first few days that seemed to work but then 'he' was noticed having passed the lion barrier. Even though there had been no rain we have had to redose and are not therefore quite so sure of success. "

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The product worked well untill it rained, then the cats continued to use the garden as a toilet."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Product fine but your website would not complete the ordering process so I had to phone to complete the order"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I have some very macho neighbourhood cats and the lure of my gravel bed (inherited when I bought the house) proved too much. It does work in other area of my garden quite effectively!"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"On the whole this is a good product and when first used has an immediate effect on cats etc. The only problem really is our weather. One really good down pour and the product is far less potent. Over a hot summer it would work a dream but when do we ever get one of those?"

Reviewed Friday, 30 July 2010