Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
52 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"It is excellent, runs well and, you can store energy to use when you are in the garden and there is no sun."

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"What is not clear on the description is that the bird bath with fountain is made from a fibre glass resin mould. So it does feel a bit lightweight. When I grasped the main bowl of the bird bath to get it out of the box, it cracked all around my thumb so that a piece of the surface came out. I had to spend 12 on resin and hardener to make the repair. Two of the vertical jets of the fountain cause so much splashing that they would empty the bath of water in the space of day: one is warned not to let the water run dry as it would damage the pump. One reviewer complained about the blue colour. Mine is set against slate in the garden, so it does'nt look out of place"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"was easy to asemble, works very well, looks like real stone, the lovely trickle of the water is very relaxing and the birds love the top part with the fountain, it lights up at night " nice " if the Suns been shinning all day the lights work for a couple of hours, but of cause with this heatwave were having you get sultry days also, a really lovely looking bird bath n fountain looks nice."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fits in perfectly and works very satisfactorily. Love the lights and different nozzles."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Would have been great if only it had not been BLUE."

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as said on their website and works perfectly."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"looks very good in our garden and the sound of water is great"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks fab in our garden... relaxing sound of trickling water and the birds love it. Very easy to build and maintain"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"good quality and easy to set up"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Having only briefly tried out the bird bath due to the inclement weather, it is working well so far and we are very happy with both the looks and the functions of it. A very attractive feature to our small garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Water feature is excellent."

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good, easy to assemble and working well. Too soon to comment on the longevity of the pump and battery."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The only comment I have is that the instructions for assembly could have been packed in a more obvious location."

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very satisfied ,easy to assemble ,works a treat"

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as describe great garden feature wife loves it if i had to find something negative i would it is not as heavy as it looks but once filled with water no problem and would recommend to others."

Reviewed Friday, 24 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Easy set up with fountain choice and action working well but no LED lights show. Nothing in instructions for fixing problem so just living with it."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Does not quite live up to its description regarding the fountain heads (I found no 12 head fountain fitting only 1, 6 and 7) and if there is a timer device which permits selection of operating times it is not very apparent. The notes of use could certainly be improved."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered the following day as specified , easy to assemble and we are delighted with it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Was a present, quick delivery, very pleased all around."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"delighted so far!!Service and goods excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The little magnet "of/on" control does not always work straight away - especially if it has rained. Otherwise a very attractive fountain especially at night."

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This fountain/bird bath is just FABULOUS and a real asset to my garden. I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about getting one. I will also use your sight again in the future, could not fault anything about any of it!"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very nice feature"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble. Looks good and fountain and lights work well. Glad I chose battery back up. Would have been excellent but still early days."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Looks lovely in my small garden. Just wish I could get the lights to work !!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"very good quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"all it said in the description. very pleased with it. Easy to assemble, worked straight away."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Have not used yet as bought for a Christmas present but looks very impressive, will be happy to comment further after using item"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely LOVE this item. I bought it as a birthday present for my dad and now I really want one for my own garden. All the family have admired it. Was easy to put together and the fountain works perfectly."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second fountain in a couple of months. The first one (from a different supplier) failed after two weeks and was credited. The current one from Primrose is still performing well, looks good and very easy to assemble. I particularly like the magnet feature for changing the fountain timings. I am still waiting for the night light feature to function, as two consecutive sunny days to charge the solar battery is a distant hope in this 2012 summer!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and as it is situated in sunny position, only had to let it charge up for 3 hrs before it worked - magic! Charge seems to last for ages too. I am so pleased with the feature - but still waiting for the birds to use it, however, it is lovely to hear the water trickling whilst sitting in my garden.!"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased very effective and very good service and delivery."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic service, here the next day and packed wonderfully "

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic service, here the next day and packed wonderfully "

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"We were very pleased with the bird bath. It was just as described on the website, well-made and well packaged. We have not used it yet so cannot comment on operation of solar fountain."

Reviewed Friday, 25 November 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I was initially very pleased with my purchase. Easy to install and looked very pretty at night. However, after just one week the paint began to flake off in parts all over the fountain and begun to look a real mess. I found your customer service very efficient and after emailing photographs a replacement was sent almost immediately. I hope the same paint fault won't happen again. I spoke to a friend who had been given a fountain as a retirement gift from your company and was told the same problem had happened with hers as well. Unfortunately she didn't have any details so she did not contact you with the problem. "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 2/5

"The hose to make the fountain work is flawed. Maximum it works is for 2 hours."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The bird bath water feature looks more grey in the picture than the blue it is in reality. We had a fault with the bowl which was put right immediately. I was very impressed with the customer service but slightly disappointed with the item."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely product that looks good in the garden. Simple to install and use and excellent delivery service too. I would recommend Primrose."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with product and service the birds are delighted with their bird bath"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Especially pleased with your service - the item was delivered on Monday 9th., well in time for the birthday surprise on Thursday 12th. Thank you, Best regards, D. J. Seal"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very sorry for the delay in responding to your email, i'm experiencing internet connection problems. I purchased the Castille programmable solar water feature as a 90th birthday present for my mum, we are all very impressed on how nice it looks in the garden and many complimentary comments are made about it from visiting friends etc. The bird bath water feature is extremely robust and well manufactured, delivery was very prompt and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company to any friends or collegues. "

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very satisfied with product and excellent service Mr W Cook"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"good evening, i loved the bird bath, it was gift for my mum and she loves it too. delivery was excellent, thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Good item and good next day delivery thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"was disappointed as there is no substance to it. im worried it could be easily be picked up and stolen from my front garden"

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"many thanks for the fast delivery,and I am well pleased with the appearance and performance of my purchace ."

Reviewed Friday, 6 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic - no problems so far. Choice of "rose" for spray patterns, and does not need bright sun to charge the batteries and run, and when it runs in the dusk/dark the effect is very pretty indeed. Primrose delivered in very good time and good condition. easy to assemble and would recommend their site and services. I would definitely buy from them again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Well packed Easy instructions looks good "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010