Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.6/5
17 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Good quality and good looking."

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived in good order and good value for money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money,looks great and serves the purpose well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Very poorly and cheaply made. Back falling off. Wood split in places. Screws for door catch not supplied. Not worth the money."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Well made and practical.."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The item is exactly what I wanted. However if I had any complaint it would be to use smaller mesh so that mice cannot get through it. Otherwise perfect"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality and perfect for the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 November 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Very cheap materials and very badly assembled."

Reviewed Monday, 26 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I had to rebuild it. The drawers were OK but the rest of the cabinet virtually fell apart as the panel pins were very sparse. It was easier to mend the panels with hammer and panel pins than go to the trouble of sending it back. Suggest Primrose thoroughly inspect products before shipping them."

Reviewed Monday, 26 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I would have said that it was neither good nor poor if the list above had five descriptors rather than four. It is OK except it is poorly finished and rough with chicken wire badly cut and fittted. Even with the apparent discount from the RRP it is expensive.."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Back not fixed on. Back in 2 sections - would be better in one piece"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2016

Rating: 2/5

"It is very flimsy cheap wood and the barbed wire around the unit had only been stapled in a very few places and so there were lots of very sharp edges and I had to staple it down more fully where I could get to it"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I bought this version in order not to have to construct it and inevitably paid more for it. I'm generally pleased with it. The only thing that needed to be done was to screw the handle on. The polythene bag holding the parts was fixed to the inside of the door and therein lay the problem. The drawers of this rack are well made but the body of the rack is very rough sawn and mine was not square. This resulted in the door being stuck in the top open corner and free in the bottom open corner. I put my fingers round the edge of the door to ease it open only to experience sharp pain and find them covered in blood when I withdrew them. It transpired that the wire mesh lining the inside of the door had been put in the wrong way round. The neat edge of the wire, with the ends folded in was next to the hinge, where fingers are unlikely to go and the raw edges, with sharp, pointed pieces of wire uncovered was fixed to the open edges. This is a distinct design fault that needs to be addressed. Meanwhile I have bloodstains all over my door (ok, it'll probably wash off) but more significantly, the ends of my fingers were torn quite badly. If the door of your store is stuck, wear a pair of gloves."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Well made and well packed, it is exactly what I'd hoped for."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A really useful product which allows air to circulate around the contents and the mesh helps to prevent all but the smallest rodents accessing the apples etc. The drawers do not run very smoothly as it is made from rough-sawn wood, but the application of soap alleviates this problem."

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with it - already in use"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014