Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
32 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Excellent design. Slightly too small for cooking apples"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Good product only comment is that you have to fully open the door to slide the trays out. Not good in a limited space."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The storage cabinet is spacious and yet small enough to fit into the back of an average family car. Sufficient shelf space to store a whole tree full of fruit. Whilst advertised as assembled, it came with the door latch components stored loosely in a plastic bag and no instructions for attaching this. The cabinet is sturdy, however some product details e.g thin ply backing held on by staples and drawer runners cut too short on one side did not live up to expectations, I have however experienced this quite a bit lately with items manufactured on the other side of the Atlantic."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Again as before I have placed a review which covers all three items ."

Reviewed Friday, 28 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Love company to do business wi5h."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Well constructed and hopefully will last a long while."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"just what i wanted to store harvest"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I had been looking for"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal - love the wire mesh, door & lots of shelves."

Reviewed Monday, 13 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Poor quality. Had to attach wire as coming off. Very flimsy"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Neat enough to fit in our scullery but big enough to store a tree's worth of fruit. Does the job I bought it for and looks good too."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"The apple storage rack appeared generally flimsy. There were no instructions on how to fit the door handle and catch. I had understood the rack came fully assembled however the door catch and handle needed to be attached on arrival. Unfortunately the wood on the door frame split when I screwed in the door handle."

Reviewed Monday, 23 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Well designed, raw softwood. Drawers removable for easy loading."

Reviewed Monday, 23 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It's important to inspect apples regularly and this apple rack allows me to slide out each rack with ease"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It is a bit flimsier than I expected and you need to be able to fully open the door 180* to pull out a drawer"

Reviewed Monday, 16 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Poor quality, poor packing & transportation, poor customer service response"

Reviewed Monday, 28 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Well packaged. No issues with it and put straight to work full of apples. Probably need two!"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A poor weak handle, otherwise fine."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 31 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted, good quality and fit for purpose. Thank you!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great apple store"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"delivered when specified"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The storage rack is good value bearing in mind the work involved in making it. Would have been good if the mesh kept out mice - although this has been said in other reviews."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not as good a quality as would have liked, bit tatty in parts. Better instructions especially for handle would be useful"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Hoping this will keep apples as well ventilated and seems to be sturdy enough for purpose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The storage rack was well made except that one of the uprights was slightly warped. This was not bad enough to return the item but ment it was not perfect."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for the price. Quite sturdy. Could do with some finer mesh to prevent mice and underneath too!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Well made and practical."

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The apple wrack is rather flimsy but does what it's supposed to do. Not sure how long it will last but considering the low cost of the product you get what you pay for."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 September 2014