Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
170 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product easy construction"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"This is a gift for Christmas, so haven't tested it out. I did check to make sure nothing was broken. Item was well packaged. Think it will look lovely"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just love it.impressed with quality."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Love the new addition to my garden, good size, sturdy, nice large solar panel to catch the ray's with a great long connection lead which can be hidden behind plants. The water sound is just right just gently flowing.....I love it! This is the second one I have bought, not that long ago i bought one from Primrose as a present for my sister in law and she loves her water feature as well, (her one being slightly different with a little pattern going round the bowls)......both arriving quickly and well packaged"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I love it, So relaxing to sit beside."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent Love it thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really great product- easy to set up."

Reviewed Monday, 23 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Because it did what it said on the package and was easy to assemble"

Reviewed Monday, 23 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, just as it looks in the pic"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well and is small enough to,sit in the bed of flowers, in my small courtyard garden.....lovely tranquil,sound too which I love????????????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I love it , looks great, sounds lovely and lights up at night. Great it has 3 hour timer"

Reviewed Monday, 16 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really easy to assemble. Looks great and we love chilling out in the garden to the relaxing sounds of the running water."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good water feature. Simple, elegant and working very well. Highly recommended."

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, works well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"look fantastic in my garden and even if it is only on for 3hrs you just adjust the time for when friends come round"

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item and timer is a good idea on it.Saves power. Attractive, and has enhanced our patio area"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product as described"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The product arrived on time was simple to assemble and appears to work perfectly"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely gift for a lovely lady."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Pretty feature for the garden. Easy to assemble and use."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product - received promptly,well packed - good service"

Reviewed Friday, 1 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality water feature that fits nicely into a container border."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased indeed with my choice. Good quality and so easy to put together. It will be so easy to clean, as all the bowls are individual. Very pretty and well made."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Because it does what it says"

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Having had a bad experience with another supplier I had become a little anxious about choosing another solar water feature. I need not have worried as what I have now is much better and I love it. Perfect to sit on the patio in the sun listening to the water cascading, very relaxing."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up and looks and works great. Beautiful addition to our garden. The light is slightly a waste but it's very relaxing. Have not encountered any problem with the solar panel."

Reviewed Friday, 7 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"A lovely garden feature, easy to assemble came well packaged"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It's good value for the money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it is supposed to great product"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good works good.Would definitely recommend."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to assemble, looks (and sounds) lovely. A great addition to our garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great addition to the garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love this item soon had it working and so nice to' hear the water trickling through"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Adds the finishing touch to my garden, it's beautiful"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fuller instructions would have helped and I would wish for more battery time - but regardless o these comments, am pleased with item."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up. Looks good in my rockery. Works well."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product !!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good exactly what we asked for very satisfied"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"So pleased with my purchase well packed delivered when stated cannot fault"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up - delightful in action."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"very easy to set up, love the LED lights."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I love it and have recommended this to friends and family"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"looks brilliant...easy to use.."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and service!"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, great price.*****"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks really good and easy to put together."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really impressed with the water feature, cant wait for next summer when i will be able to have it on display in my garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted. Good quality for the price."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I unpacked it yesterday with a friend - and am delighted there are some lights also included. Could have done with some more instructions; those I had were clear, but not detailed enough. Also - less polystyrene packaging please - and use something more eco-friendly. Love the sound of the fountain - and having my first solar panel."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The solar cascade is now up and running. What a delight. After years of messing about with our previous water feature, we can sit back and enjoy the cascade. Marvellous."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"work straight out of the box (after i assembled it which was easy) tried to order another one but it was sold out very happy with the item thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic water feature - I absolutely love it! Runs for quite a long time even when the clouds come over. Easy to assemble and looks and sounds fab!"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with item."

Reviewed Friday, 27 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Could'nt be more pleased. Thankyou."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As described"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It was bought as a gift but looked really good we were very pleased with the appearance. The recipient was going to wait until the spring before putting the water feature in the garden so we dont know yet how well it performs."

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is the 6th solar fountain that I've bought & all have been just a shown & even better!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Well built and looks good. Great finish on the teracotta bowls."

Reviewed Monday, 9 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good the solar panel good even works with no sun dew to its battery back up it's a pity that other fountains don't have the same backup. But thank you primrose for your good service. p helps"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good value for money and works perfectly"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great for the price"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Quite small but a lovely feature in a dull corner and easy to set up. Would recommend."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The solar water cascade works beautifully and looks very good in the garden. One point: it was not clear from the instructions if the batteries had to be installed in order for it to work, or if they only needed to be put in when back-up required. I found out that if not installed it didn't work, so easily resolved. But it would be helpful to have this information included in the instructions."

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant, love the sound of running water on patio. Have to let battery charge up before it works."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is a very pleasant addition to our garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely product, smaller than I thought but great for small gardens & patios!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"lovely water feature,came well packed,very easy to put together and looks lovely in the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks lovely although I have not tried it yet due to the weather"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery - very pleased with feature - would come back again."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The item arrived very quickly and is great. We are very pleased with the Water Feature."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good and at a splendid price Thanks Harold Lay "

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I love it and so easy to set up."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very impressed. Had similar previously for some years and this is a much improved model. Surprisingly, works without the sun also. Perfect. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"'Ambiente Terracotta Solar Cascade Water feature' Straightforward order and payment. Very competetive pricing! Speedy delivery. Items very well packed. Simple assembly. Working in minutes. A very satisfied customer. Many thanks. R Bowman (silver surfer!) "

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I wish to thank you very much indeed for the excellent service and prompt delivery of the solar water feature which I purchased from you. We are really pleased with it. Also, I would like to add how very grateful I am for the help you gave to me in completing the purchase. Thank You."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with water feature. Delivery was excellent. Thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We were very pleased with our water feature. Not only the standard of the unit, but also the delivery and standard of packaging. Would not hesitate to recomend you to our friends, well done."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased the Solar Cascade Terracotta water feature as a wedding present for a colleague who got married by the Niagra Falls, so it would be a pleasant reminder - sort of!! They are extremely pleased with it and had it up and running in no time at all. I was also impressed with the speedy delivery and the way the product was packaged, ensuring no breakages. Would definitely use Primrose again and recommend to friends. Tina Smith, Suffolk "

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"great product works "

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The product is great, really pleased with it. Thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with item, quick delivery to."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We are really pleased with the terracotta solar water feature we purchased off you. We are amazed that it carries on working even when the sun isn't shining, something which the one we had before (not bought from you) didn't do. We will always look at your website should we need anything else for the garden. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with item very good customer service as part was broken and received new part the next day would highly recommend you company many thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thanks for your excellent service. The solar cascade is working fine and looks nice in my garden. The free delivery is a definite bonus. Very pleased."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent. Really pleased. Easy to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Works out of the box in direct sunlight. If you live in a busy city like we do then it makes a real difference to the background noise. Service from Primrose also excellent. Very fast and you could not ask for more."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We are really pleased with this water feature. It works very well and looks very attractive. "

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with my solar fountain we put it together in a matter of minuets and it was flowing as soon as the sun powered the solar panel, so many thanks. Jackie Ireland."

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Half the price of a similar cascade at Wyvale Garden Centres. One very small drawback is the fitting of the tube to the jug. Easily solved by piece of waterproof putty."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Value for money this is the no3 i haved from you great"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This was brought as a present, after having one myself. Excellent value for money especially with no P & P. Item was delivered to my place of work the next morning. Thank you so much and I will be ordering again from you."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"it arrived very quickly and was very well packaged. I was very impressed"

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"It is for achristmas present so i am hoping it will be ok. I have checked the product and it looks very nice."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"It is for achristmas present so i am hoping it will be ok. I have checked the product and it looks very nice."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"delivery was good box got a bit damaged but item was ok"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"the item was a good price with free delivery, we were not able to try it as we bought it for a birthday present, the terracota basins withstood the delivery as they were packaged very well, we would use Primrose again and recommend them to any one many thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Received very quickly, keeping for a Christmas present. Highly recommended."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I was delighted with the terracotta cascade water feature as it is for a gift but was really disappointed in the extra 10 delivery charge. If it had not been for a gift and for myself, I might have thought twice about paying it. The water feature is excellant."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"we were very delighted with the Solar Fountain. When it was delivered a part was missing, we contacted you and it is was dealt with promptly and we have been delighted with the service. we received. Would recommend you to friends"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Just as pictured, excellent service"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"it is a lovely item, but unfortunately i didnt realise you had to plug it in, thought it was just ran on solar."

Reviewed Monday, 13 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We think the water feature is great value for money, it is green rather than the terracotta one we order, we like that though. It works as advertised and was shipped very quickly as promised."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, real thing not plastic immitation, fantastic value for money, well packaged, speedy delivery. Absolutely made my mum's 80th Birthday!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery was prompt. The water feature was actuallty a gift for someone else and they were please with it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"water feature that was ordered was recieved, it was very well packed, very easy to set up, thought we would have to wait 24hrs for it to start but within a hour it was going thrilled to bits with it. and very good value for money. would recomend."

Reviewed Friday, 20 August 2010