Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
241 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Does what it was designed for"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what I bought is for"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"product as expected and good quality."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Used before with good results."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"because they get the job done"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for the job. Within two hours of opening up the box and setting all five traps I caught the mole!!!! My lawn is now looking much better. Good news: I was regularly checking the traps and when it went off I was able to open the trap without killing the mole, I then released it about half a mile down the road."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"worked well does what it says on the tin."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"They are good.................."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I have used this type of trap for years, very reliable, but was having trouble recently catching the critters with my old traps; bought some of these "untouched by human hands" traps, used impervious gloves to handle them, and have caught three moles in two weeks, it seems to make a difference. Good strong springs, although the spring in one of the traps broke on first use, must have been a defect in the metal, Primrose replaced it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Average ..................."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product, 2 moles caught within 2 days"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"good traps bought 20 1 has broken"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Accurate description at at reasonable price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 April 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Having set both traps they havenít caught a single mole though they go through the ring, it seems it takes a lot to set it off, my old one had a hair trigger but unfortunately rusted away."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"great service good packaging"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Looks a very good buy at this price and still trying to get the best from it - tricky little blighters though."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"excellent mole traps....."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Bought 6 but one had a broken weld and was unusable. Can you please replace"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very sturdy quality and excellent price."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Caught a mole the second time I used it; definitely better than the tunnel trap"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"As before, they did the job thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I bought 4 mole traps. One fell apart immediately when first setting. The other three have held so far. So I am 3/4's satisfied."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job. Mole caught!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"They are exactly as described though I have yet to catch a mole!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The traps worked the mole died within two hours!"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Mole claw, great value, very effective"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Have not caught a mole yet !!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"VERY GOOD SERVICE NICE AND QUICK GOT IT ON THE DAY THEY SAID THANK YOU"

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Solid sturdy product. Should last for years."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The ring to set the traps only just do the job the traps go off on there own sometimes!! Other than that they're fine"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Not caught the mole yet but in fairness, it hasn't been leaving molehills either!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works well"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 February 2017

Rating: 2/5

"2 of the traps are of no use. One of them broke during its initial setting with very little pressure applied and the other has a bad finish on the edge where the trigger mechanism sits preventing the trap from being set."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Sturdy ,well made ,good purchase"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"1 mole in 24 hours, 2 more in following weeks. Very good. Having more than one helps!"

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Have used these before with success, good trap"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely brilliant caught the mole that had been evading me when using my old traps the first time I used the new one"

Reviewed Friday, 6 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product - caught my mole at the first attempt!"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Again have bought before and will buy again. Work well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for my line of work"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Rating: 2/5

"the trap was manufactured so that it is almost impossible to set it, and a mole would find it hard to spring. I have had to alter each one"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Mole caught within days. Very good product and excellent price."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"works exactly as it should."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2016

Rating: 1/5

"2 months on from first order and 2 weeks since this. No moles caught and lawn being destroyed."

Reviewed Friday, 16 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to use. Not caught anything with this yet but its only a matter of time"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Got the mole within days had ruined my lawn!"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"First time I have used this product and got a result in 24hrs. This saved me up to £90 , which is the cost of a local "Mole Man""

Reviewed Friday, 4 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"1st class service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality. Is as described."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"No advice included as to the best way to use the trap. A lot of pressure is needed to set off trap. No success yet."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"caught 2 moles in a week."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Generally good but had to adjust the trap using pliers to get it to stay in position,"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"These traps to work well, but you need quite a strong grip to set up the trap itself."

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fitted easily in place. Put flower pot over top with bricks to keep inquisitive dogs and children at bay. Checked twice a day and success on day three. Months of trying other deterents were a waste of time. Wish I had bought this earlier"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Did the business in 2 days. Highly recommended."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"traps worked perfect got the little blighter first time"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Quality product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The product is excellent and we caught the little blighter on the first day we set the trap. For years I have used petrol and specialist chemicals in the holes to deter them but to no avail. They will now be caught and disposed of when they first show their presence."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fab"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"good strong product very good product"

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 11 March 2016

Rating: 1/5

"the first time I used one of the traps it went off 5 minutes later by itself and the spring broke"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Monday, 7 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not got the mole yet but still trying !"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"GOOD PRODUCT AT AN EXCELLENT PRICE"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Better quality than other more expensive traps same applies to your Barrel traps"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality products at a fantastic low price!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I bought another scissor type mole trap described as professional and we're over twice the price of the pest bye ones. These are very disappointing and poorly designed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very Strong - easy to use and i'm depleting the mole population regularly"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Already put to use, very pleased with them."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"They are the usual type of trap - how effective they are depends on whether the moles are brighter than I am."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good quality and price, does what they are meant to do."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The mole was caught by the product. One happy customer 10/10 score for primrose. Ian h Ashford, Kent."

Reviewed Monday, 8 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Not yet used but much better quality than I was expecting for the price"

Reviewed Monday, 1 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"You need to pour boiling water over traps before reusing to be successful . Have now caught 4 moles with these traps"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"A mole was making a complete mess of my lawn. I had repeatedly tried repellents without success. Within days of using your traps I had caught him!"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I have not used them but they look good quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately broke within 24 hour of setting - metal piece which provided the 'spring' for the trap - occurred on all three of the traps (likely due to freezing temps) but still shows poor quality materials - Primrose have agreed to replace all with a different type of trap - no problems with customer service at all"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Set mole trap , Mole caught next morning"

Reviewed Friday, 23 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Substantial and easy to operate trap. No instructions provided, but very obvious how to set....Caught the first mole within 3 days!"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"In use and catching moles"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job well."

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Got one of the little varmints on the first day. A good simple product."

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Following your advice sent by email, I got the mole first time!!! Super service. Many thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"One of the traps doesn't work because a component of it doesn't fit. A simple check before shipping would have spotted the fault. The other trap is faultless."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I placed the order for a friend of mine who is not Computer literate, But he tells me the goods are Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fast efficient service, good price, good product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Caught 3 moles in 4 days!"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not used as yet"

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"not quite as ok"

Reviewed Friday, 26 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"caught 2 so lawn will hopefully be a bit better from now on."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Hasn't caught anything yet but I'm still hoping."

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I think it may be too difficult to set itself off. It needs a more delicate release mechanism. The mole just seems to push it aside without causing release. Even when released it didn't catch the mole!"

Reviewed Friday, 1 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"moles not active at the moment have set ready for when they are"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Not caught one yet more down to our inexperience rather than the product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"all ok"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"These traps work very well if you place them in accordance with good guidance on the internet. We caught one the first night and another the second."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product excellent. Good quality."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality and a really reasonable price - and they work!"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 9 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No cpmplaints"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Simple, agricultural- it works"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"not caught that mole yet--but I will !!!!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The Mole Traps did what they supposed to do 12 moles in 24hrs"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"no moles yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent traps worked brilliantly much cheaper that other suppliers"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"worked very well, mole gone to heaven"

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"worked in to days no more moles"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"We bought two and put them in position and have caught nothing. The mole in the back garden has gone into overdrive and we'll soon have the garden dug over, which would be great if we hadn't put grass and fruit trees there. We've rated the mole traps as poor because we have caught nothing but is it the traps or the trapping that is poor?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"1 dead mole already more to follow!"

Reviewed Friday, 29 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I had to use pliers to fix them so that they would stay open, on all three."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Perfectly good traps catching moles already"

Reviewed Friday, 1 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Reasonably priced traps. Best way ti get rid of moles."

Reviewed Friday, 11 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The device does exacatly what it says on the tin. It worked brilliantly. Caught 6 moles in 10 days!!!! Had used vibrating deterrent devices to no avail. Now - success!!!! Thanks."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 23 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Caught two moles already. Although this trap is only good when used in grass it is not good when used trying to catch moles in a herbaceous border"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Now caught two of the little s***s! More to go."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, good price, BUT not catching any of the little b------- they have made a complete mess of my lawn. I will have to revert to the shotgun!!!!! Thank you!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Traps as described and are already in use with one victim being caught on the first day of deployment."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very much like my very old ones and work well"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"easy to set up. 2 days later no more mole."

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product worked well 4 moles the 1st week now have no mountains in the lawn"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good product"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Worked first time."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"catching moles already"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They have done good work already - a score of 3 moles"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"2nd time i've used primrose for mole traps as they are simple to use and effective."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Have caught a good few moles so does the job perfect."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good product,when you work out how to set it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I have not used the traps yet but they seem very sound construction and were well packaged."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I had to adjust the 5 mole traps I purchased as they were not manufactured quite right, once this was done they seemed to work better!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"easy to set"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"i have trapped and caught with all my traps. (10) 1 had a problem which was sorted out no without any questions. nearly every trap needed slight adjustment to prop open correctly. easily done with a pair of pliers."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I bought 40 traps for my business there was four that wasn't perfect in which I had to bend the bar to fix them. You can tell they are cheaper than the traps I usually use but they are doing their job and catching moles so I would buy them again as opposed to the more expensive ones."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product for the price."

Reviewed Monday, 21 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good value product but I will have to have do a bit of welding to make it perfect"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very good already caught 10 moles"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Bought 6 traps; 4 of them would not set properly and I had to file the latch edges before they would work properly; so not too impressed. However, I set the 6 traps; 2 of them triggered overnight and I caught 1 mole; very pleased with the outcome"

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"traps work great"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good gear at the right price. I will return...."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"well made & will help my bussiness"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"ace next day sucsses"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Considering the price I was delighted with the quality and the level of galvanising and they work!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Caught 2 moles in 2 days"

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Simple to deploy and safe to humans. Worked first time."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Please use this space to let us know what you think or leave blank if not applicable.st the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"VERY GOOD"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work effectively, providing us with the only means of removing the moles, also with evidence. Better instructions and a clearer drawing required. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"On first attempt to set trap the spring snapped badly cutting my hand."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic product,caught the first mole within 12 hours of setting the traps.Have been trying to repel moles by using Sonic Mole Repellers without any success over a two year period."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Followed the instructions and caught a mole within 12hours.a fabulous product.I have tried solar mole repellents in various locations over the past 18 months without success."

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived promptly in good condition."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Not caught any moles yet,but for the money traps seem very good.."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Already caught two moles."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered 3, 1 broke on first use, others did job but disappointing one broke straight away."

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product,well made."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Easy trap to use."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Tried all sorts of deterents and got no where, but within a couple of days of using these traps I got one of the little varmits. "

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"To begin with the moles got the better of me, now that I have mastered the claw trap I rarely miss!! A very worthwhile purchase."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"WORKED WITHIN A FEW DAYS!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"ecellent easy to use,very happy "

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Have tried everything to get rid of moles in the grounds of our house in France - the traps needed some adjustment - had to file the edges. I put in the traps and caught 2 straight away in the main garden and another at the front of our farmhouse - have had no molehills since and amazing that just a few moles created up to 250 molehills which devastated the garden - they really are the only answer if you cannot get the agricultural poison. "

Reviewed Friday, 23 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and really useful information on how best to use it. So much so that I successfully caught the mole within the first 36 hours of setting the traps - hopefully my lawn will be mole free!!"

Reviewed Monday, 19 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Orders sent quickly, excellent service."

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"brilliant product and excellent delivery will use primrose again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived really quickly, very happy with the mole traps, 3rd time we have bought the same traps."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"After major damage to my lawn the traps have saved my sanity ! Easily set and put into place , took a few days before I got a result but very effective , thanks for the prompt delivery ."

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Caught 2 moles in short order with your claw traps which seem generally of reasonable quality.Some needed adjustment to the latchesto make them functionable.On one of the ten supplied though,a spring broke a few hours after being set,now unserviceable.No luck with the spring traps so far,but I'm hopefull as they look to be effective and soundly constructed."

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Pretty good overall, had to adjust the traps a little with a pair of pliers. Good value for money though."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Hi very fast delivery . form primrose . mole trap on fist impression look good .first time on setting two mole trap.s came apart .but rest i think are OK . but have not used yet ."

Reviewed Friday, 10 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"apart from sending me candles so the moles can see their way while burrowing underground i am completly satisfied with the service provided."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good Product, Good Price and Excellent Service."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"once I had mastered it is good."

Reviewed Friday, 23 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is a very simple, very cheap and successful product - even for complete novices like me. One of the 5 traps placed in different parts of the mole tunnels criss-crossing the lawn between mole-hills managed to get the mole that was doing a lot of damage. The trap is easy to check by the closing of the handles - visible above ground. Very effective."

Reviewed Friday, 2 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I bought two of each of four different mole traps for a totally infested quarter acre lawn. This was following use of humane solar anti mole vibrating deterants coupled with mole powder and mole smokes that failed dismally dispite prolonged use and trying to herd the moles out of the garden in accordance with the instructions - waste of money! Anyway on to a review of the traps a week in to using them: Mole Tunnel trap - need you to dig out a few inches of tunnel and burry ideally under a tile or slate - if you don't the mechanism can get bogged with earth. Need a lot of strength to set and has two triggers in one so fiddly and easy to set off and can catch your fingers if not careful. Nothing caught yet, but preapred to give this trap some more time. Humane Tunnel Trap - humane tunnel trap which is supposed to allow moles in and not out. Like the killing tunnel trap, need you to dig out a few inches of tunnel and burry ideally under a tile or slate. Awkward to install as relatively long (longer than the killing tunnel trap) and mole tunnels can be quite windy. Easy to get the mechanism bunged up with earth. Diameter looked very small relative to mole I trapped with other methods. Not convinced about this one. Easy Set Mole trap - simply dig out a hill, find a tunnel off it and put ther set trap in. Very easy to set though one of the two I bought needed minor mod with a pair of pliers to be able to set it. Nothing caught in this trap yet but more convinced it will work than the tunnel trap. Advantage is you can see at a glance if it has gone off. Get the feeling its action could be hampered by earth if it isn't quite position right. Mole Claw Trap - biggest of the four traps and very easy to set (though needs some strength). My first of the four trap types to score a kill - looked like it probably broke the back of the mole and killed it instantly. it was a pretty big mole and concerned it might go round rather than through (and therefore not trigger) the other traps. In summary, so far not convinced about the humane tunnel, and the killing tunnel is fiddly and needs to be uncovered to check its status. My gut instinct is I'll clear the remaining moles up with the two scissor type traps that are easily set and planted and easy to check."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Really poor quality, completely ineffective as a trap as they were so cheap was hardly worth the postage in returning them, because of the poor build quality one was impossible to set another was so badly made it didnt close properly Rubbish!!! luckily I had some old traps that successfully caught 2 moles."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Out of the 5 mole Traps that I ordered only 1 would work properly, 2 arrived with half the spring mechanism broken. I managed to get the 3 remaining ones working but not very well. I put these in the 'mole runs' left them for 4 days - didn't catch anything and put them all in the bin."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Primrose have been very helpful with this purchase, replacing 11 faulty mole traps with no problem. Now after using them we find that 8 of the trap have broken. one piece of the two metal piece of the spring bit, sorry that's the best way I can describe it. I have not told you about the broken traps before as I feel that you had been so good to replacing faulty ones in the first place. Now you have asked for feedback I am letting you know that the traps are NOT a very good quality. Regards Mrs C. Powell "

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"A good sturdy product and excellent service. Thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Poor instructions on where to insert Doesn't spring well, poorly made Recommend you look elsewhere, have heard they do work in principle"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"we have had a problem with 3 mole traps breaking before being used,but you replaced them no poroblem thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Your delivery service was excellent however your product is poor of the 5 traps I purchased 3 have broken springs (you replaced the first when I reported it) and the others needed adapting to ensure they stayed set. I have since purchase replacement mole traps Pest-Stop Scissor Mole Traps from my local agricultural merchant and they seem to be a much more robust product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Quite poor quality. Two were broken and one unusable."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Outcathes all my other traps put together . Care needs to be taken when setting ,as it has a POWERFUL spring.Easy to use ."

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"No moles yet, but they are not easy to catch!! your service was brilliant.Thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 21 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Have ordered mole traps a couple of times & the ones that work are excellent. However with each order there has been at least one trap out of4/6 which just doesnt work.ie you cant set it. Was able to repair one with pliers, but last shipment had one which I just cant see how to sort. Waiting for son to visit tomorrow - he may be able to do it. Didnt seem worth sending back due to cost of postage. Looks like they arent all "checked" before being sent out. "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Thankyou for the service,the mole traps are a very good price.The next day delivery is great. the only trouble ive had is not catching the dam mole yet.thanks again Brian- norwich."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I thouht it was a great price. And delivered in quick time etc... so in all a good service from you. I have a laid a few traps but not caught a mole yet so (that could be my fualt) so early days to reveiw the product. thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"good quality item, quickly despatched, as yet to get the better of the moles tho. "

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Mole claw trap fast delivery excellent value well made brilliant"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Good service, and excellent price and delivery. Well done and thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 5 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i am pleased to send in a review.............. 1. very pleasent on the phone 2. all the traps ive purchased are v.g.well made 3.speed of delivery brilliant 4. spot on in prices cant get cheaper..! thank you for a great service MR. M. R. KNOWLES"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Fast delivery, all five traps have been set using gloves, no results so far. Moles are certainly still in the flower beds. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service. Quality product, delivered promptly at a competitive price; just what a small business needs. "

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery very prompt and as described. Caught a mole after about a week. Don't think it was the trap's fault, more my inexperience. Make sure you get a live run and don't make a very big hole!"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The first lot i bought from primose all broke (springs ) on first use, but primrose sent replacements FREE ,and now i have bought more and these are all fine, (even got my mole!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We purchased one mole trap and we are disapointed with it it has already snaped at the one end and we still have the mole."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Caught one of the little devils within48 hrs"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The items are fine as is the price. I think you P & P charges are a bit on the high side."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"My order was received very quickly and in good order ,the mole traps were very good value for the price charged,I would use you again and recommend your services , Many Thanks TDCorcoran"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Well hv set the traps but hvnt caught any moles yet! However since setting traps no more moles hv appeared! Hopefully they have moved on to another dwelling! "

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excelent product caught 6 moles to date . great service from yourselves received product the next day . thankyou"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 July 2010