Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
67 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Very poor quality compared with previous polytunnels Iíve purchased. The cover leaks when it rains. When I complained I was told it is not advertised as waterproof. Neither was my umbrella, but I didnít think it was unreasonable to make that assumption! Never again Primrose. After sales service very poor."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 5/5

"so far so good, assembled bvery easily, took 2 hours, no issues at all"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Decent for the price, sturdy cover. Manual could show a completed frame and online help a few close-ups"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Just what we wanted ... Does the job ..."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 February 2019

Rating: 1/5

"It statues that itís durable for strong winds so purchased it and 1 day later it blowed away very very disappointed! Pictures are to follow!"

Reviewed Monday, 21 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Good polytunnel easy put up good price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assembke and errect."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"item as stated .iv brought several over the last 2 years"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A FEW QUALITY ISSUES ON ZIPS AND TIES ETC BUT FOR JUST OVER £100 NO COMPLAINTS"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"The frame and base is great, the cover looked hard wearing, but the ties have broken due to high winds. I've not had a chance to put it back on the frame, but will have to add extra ties to keep the polly tunnel secure."

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Seems good quality, strong construction"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I cannot complain about that"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described. All parts well landed for fitting together"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"great product & value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Pollytunnel itself is decent for what you pay. The instructions are really poor. If Ikea was making it would be farm simpler. Make sure you watch the online videos as makes more sense."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I like the product and now its up it looks very good indeed. One recommendation I could make is to improve the printing of the assembly brochure. Black and white photocopied pictures tend to amalgamate into a dull grey and a lack of clarity is the end result."

Reviewed Monday, 2 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived on time and service on phone help full as well"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very well made am very pleased with poly tunnel."

Reviewed Friday, 8 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together. Really quite roomy. Think the labelling on all the frame work was excellent but think the instruction booklet could have shown clearer pictures. But it was real value for money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great tunnel for the price easy to put together"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Not very stable but fair enough for a cheap tunnel. Missing screws and the pegs that were included were bent already. We did also purchase the stakes so we are not using the pegs but important to be aware of"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality good value product. Interested to see how it stands the test of time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Not only do I think this polytunnel is amazing value, but so do half a dozen of my allotment friends. It took me 6 hours on a calm, sunny day to have the whole thing completed on my own. Four weeks later and I can report the structure has withstood some strong winds, and my plants just love it. Of course there are some small things that could be better, not all the nuts fitted the bolts cleanly, the plans are of the read, and read again type, but once you start the build you can see where you are going, and it is so easy from that point. I'd suggest that attention be given to securing the structure down with more than was provided. The nuts and bolts thing was resolved with a bit of oil and a gentle tighten and loose turn of the spanner, until the thread was clean. All in all an excellent purchase, one that I would heartily recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery great product easy to assemble highly recommend *****"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Yes very good, easy to set up done it myself on my allotment took about two hours, thanks happy Christmas"

Reviewed Monday, 25 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"You only get what you pay for"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 October 2017

Rating: 2/5

"very flimsy. very light tubing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good received in good order. The skirting that is buried in the ground need to be longer say 30CM."

Reviewed Friday, 1 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product with great value"

Reviewed Monday, 21 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product just what I needed for my alotment"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Door a bit too wide. Instructions are OK but could be better. 3nuts and bolts missing and 2 ground pegs missing. Otherwise reasonable for the price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The price is perfect.the quality is great.customer service is awesome.i just love looking at it in my allotment.and the plants love it.what more can you ask for?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great tunnel going to order another one later in year"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easily built and excellent quality for price paid"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"the seams in the polthene cover leak we bought it as a storage shed"

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"For the price"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The instructions with the product however were rubbish"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"As expected, you get what you pay for. Instructions photocopy , could be better quality."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I have rated poor but this only applies to the instructions given with the polytunnel and at this stage not the polytunnel itself which is not in complete use as yet. The instructions could be a lot better and also there was no instructions whatsoever what the included "guy ropes" were for and how they were to be used. We asked Primrose but they sent a link to a video which was nothing to do with the question asked and to date we are still awaiting a reply as to where these "guy ropes and pegs" are to be used within the construction of the polytunnel."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"i ordered one last year which was excellent expected the same product but the tubing is much thinner good job i am only using it with netting to cover my cabbages dissapointed why is the pruduct differant for the same price"

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"All went together easily. Printed instructions are reasonably clear but strongly advise you to also view the video instructions. I'm very pleased with the product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good but have not assembled yet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Took four of us to put it together, which was actually a lot more fun than I expected! The package was very heavy. Consider splitting the metal-work into two packages to give delivery drivers half a chance!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Other people have had the same poly tunnel and is still in place. Even through these strong winds. However, I dug in the cover all round , tighten the bolts and the wind still smashed the cover by the zip. Which needs repearing. Would only use during the late spring months and take cover off during winter months."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Poor quality, some parts arrived already broken"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and OK so far."

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Now erected, excellent value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"looks good but not had time to put up yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"was pleased with the frame but found the material to be really badly stitched and poor quality zips on door"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Goods arrived early following day found easy to assemble as all parts were clearly marked"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic. Service great poly tunnel"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"product and service brilliant could not ask for more"

Reviewed Monday, 18 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"excellent value for money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"this was value for money and instructions were ok. i erected the tunnel next day and all items were in the box and i found no problems with it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 4 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product very good for job - easy to assemble"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"grate prouduct, fast delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Once we had worked out the first instruction after referring to the clearer picture on the website it was easy to put up. It looks good and appears to be good value for money. I guess time will tell how well it stands up to the winter weather."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"some bars were bent,had to get some one to straighten them and could do with a few more eyelets for securing,especially along the rear,but very pleased,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Framework tube to small and not thick enough , zips not very good stitching very weak.good for now depends on zips ."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the product but thought the instuctions could have been a bit clearer a simple pole diagragm didnt explain to new users that there are ties to be tied to the poles inside, guy ropes for extra stability, how to position the 4 large support stakes, the need to bury excess plastic round the bottom (or in our case with chickens the need to add heavy bricks as they dug it out quicker than we could bury it). Luckily we are not novice gardeners and were aware of all these facts. Overall a really good product and good service."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very good value"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"some of the seams a bit uneven"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Have ot erected the tunnel due to bad weather"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015