Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
124 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Really works will buy again"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Works well..............."

Reviewed Friday, 18 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent and very good value for money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"worked last year so purchased again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Nothing to add to the last feedback"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Not used it yet but as it only works in bright sunlight can't see it working in order to have to use it."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to stop fountain from freezing so far."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I haven't used it yet..."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product and does the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 January 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Tried the correct measure birdbath froze. Used bigger dose and it still froze had to break the ice . Temperature was never worse than -2"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and arrived quickly."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job up to - 6. Then water feature froze at -7 as expected."

Reviewed Friday, 15 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good, although a little Pricey for the Size."

Reviewed Monday, 6 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't used it yet, maybe if the winter gets icy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not used yet since there has not been a frost"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product - looks great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I thought this item would stop galea from forming and it does not seem to be doing this"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Unused as yet. Not sure what else to say to fill this box."

Reviewed Monday, 21 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Looks fabulous and, not fussy like most we had seen, water flow is tranquil, not loud and splashy, lovely illumination when daylight fades. Just what we were looking for."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Sounds great - have yet to use"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Not used this item yet - it was bought ready for the winter."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 June 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Did not receive the product."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The product looks nice enough although the top doesn't fit square to the base which is disappointing"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Used during a very cold spell and the water is there for the birds."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work but expensive to use regularly."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works well. No frozen water and temperature was -3"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to work very well but haven't had a really cold spell as yet."

Reviewed Friday, 3 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This product works very well and would recommend it - my birds are very happy as the water feature has stayed on and only frozen once when it was -6/7 - and they can have a drink and bath as usual."

Reviewed Friday, 20 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and products arrived next day. Fantastic."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Expensive."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"does what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product was as expected"

Reviewed Friday, 12 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"as above"

Reviewed Friday, 29 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The item not as robust as expected but does the job I wanted"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Water feature was broken at the feet when delivered. A replacement was broken at the neck when delivered. The carrier had only one person with the delivery vehicle. I did not see a tail lift on his vehicle and I think that the driver must have dropped the statue onto the ground on both occasions"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product although slight damage on arrival and pump flow regulator did not work. After sales and replacement was dealt with immediately and arrived within a short time. Cannot fault the service. Very satisfied customer."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic service excellent product"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately the first fountain had a hole in one of the corners. This was replaced very quickly. Unfortunately the replacement was also faulty in that it leaked. We agreed to give it one more go and luckily this one seems fine."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Used in the past hence reordering."

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not used yet.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"We are very pleased you directed us to this product, as we would not have thought to protect it in this way, thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Again I have not received this item so have rung and canceled it and asked for a refund on this item"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 24 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"good so far"

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"As described, not used just yet."

Reviewed Friday, 13 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good product."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 6 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I have been using Fountain Frost Free for the last 10 days and I think it may help to keep the bird bath from freezing solid during the day with temperatures down to -2 but I clear it out at night as temperatures below that would freeze it up. It may help a little but an electric warmer would be far cheaper and more effective."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product and service"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A really use FUL product"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not used yet"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Relatively easy to assemble. You can adjust the flow of the water, with is an added bonus. a very calming addition to my garden. Thank You"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't really tried it yet but I am sure it will be good!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic service, very quick."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Products malfunction . Delays in replacing . Very poor quality. Tempted to ask for compensation but can't be bothered to speak again."

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Not really had any frost since I bought the stuff, so clearly it also acts as a deterrent!"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to be fine. Thankyou."

Reviewed Friday, 21 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Large bar code stuck over the instructions which did not peel off. Had to return to the web site and print a copy."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to be working well in fountain and birdbath. Temp has been -4 so far."

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately fountains, birdbaths and pond still freezing up, disappointed!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Once we had read instructions we realised that this product can prove to be a very expensive way to stop the water freezing."

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Not required yet but if its as good as my plants, I have no worries."

Reviewed Friday, 20 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 16 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Clear instructions and very easy to dispense with the measuring section of the bottle."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Used more than double the prescribed amount of liquid and still did not stop water freezing at an outside temperature of only -1 degree C. It is supposed to work down to -6 C."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to use instructions. The water in my birdbath still freezes but the ice is easy to melt with a little hot water and brute force."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not yet tested"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The water feature still froze up, don't know whether I needed more than 250ml but I decided to drain the feature down and leave it until spring and I think the cost of 10 including delivery is too expensive."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Another excellent product from this seller, as I've come to expect over the years."

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I've used it in my stone bird at -3c and so far seems to stop it freezing, but I possibly used it a little weaker than recommended because the water in the gallon watering can was already frozen so I just guaged the strength, but didn't want to overdo it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"It did not work suppose to do 45litres, used half of it in 5litres and water still froze. absolute rubbish."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"seems to be doing a good job so far"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great product at a good price."

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Please use this space to let us know what you think or leave blank if not applicable."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"We had a frost overnight during last week and my water feature still froze up inspite of the product. I will now have to remove it from the garden for the winter as I have already had to replace one that split due to the frost/snow."

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"zzz"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Having not long received this item still waiting to see if it does what it says."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"well my water feature hasn't frozen - i normally have to put it in the shed over the winter,because the previous feature cracked with the frozen water.great product and next day delivery.very pleased.the birds are happy aswell."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I have received my replacmnt pump for the highland slate water feature, the feature loos lovely and hte set of underwater lights seet thsi off beautifually. i wish i knew how to take a photo and scan if in as your readers would que up to get one of these. I have not put in the frost free yet but have added the fountain safe and so far the water is clean smelling and the birds love this. Mnay thanks for a very good service. Clare in Hull"

Reviewed Friday, 24 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"order arrived quickly, within a couple of days of ordering it. Not really able to test it as we don't have enough cold weather to freeze the water at present. Ask me again sometime in November. If it works as well as ecverything else I've bought from you then I don't anticipate a problem. thanks for the usual excellent service"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I bought the the Primrose Fountain frost-free for my water feature. I wasn't going to use it yet as I thought the frost had finished, but luckily I did as the very next evening we had quite a heavy frost. I was very please that it had worked. I used to put in away for the winter but now I can leave it out. I am very pleased with the results and also the speedy service I received and would definitely use Primrose again. Elizabeth Young."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"A good item but a little disappointing as it is limited to -6c which isn't adequate for our current winters and one application only lasts a month. Double the price for post and package."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"i cant realy rate this at the moment has ive not used it yet but will when the weather gets colder"

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010