Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
124 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Tried the correct measure birdbath froze. Used bigger dose and it still froze had to break the ice . Temperature was never worse than -2"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 December 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Expensive."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately the first fountain had a hole in one of the corners. This was replaced very quickly. Unfortunately the replacement was also faulty in that it leaked. We agreed to give it one more go and luckily this one seems fine."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I have been using Fountain Frost Free for the last 10 days and I think it may help to keep the bird bath from freezing solid during the day with temperatures down to -2 but I clear it out at night as temperatures below that would freeze it up. It may help a little but an electric warmer would be far cheaper and more effective."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately fountains, birdbaths and pond still freezing up, disappointed!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Used more than double the prescribed amount of liquid and still did not stop water freezing at an outside temperature of only -1 degree C. It is supposed to work down to -6 C."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The water feature still froze up, don't know whether I needed more than 250ml but I decided to drain the feature down and leave it until spring and I think the cost of 10 including delivery is too expensive."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"We had a frost overnight during last week and my water feature still froze up inspite of the product. I will now have to remove it from the garden for the winter as I have already had to replace one that split due to the frost/snow."

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012