Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
36 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"The sides of the raised beds slotted together, which I found preferable to constructing with screws. I downloaded build instructions from the website - not the clearest to understand, partly because it referred to a smaller version to the one I purchased, which explained why I had 12 planks surplus to those specified in the instructions!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As previously stated! Thank you!"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Could be better, not the best quality wood."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble look really good planted."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The product looks nice and we painted it the same colour as the fence."

Reviewed Monday, 16 July 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I have built one so far but it did not slot together well. The wood was poor quality."

Reviewed Monday, 9 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Beds easy to erect and look good."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product , good variety of choices. Very fast delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"very good easy to put together"

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I thought it would be"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"These beds make gardening very easy as the soil where i live is all chalk and stone"

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Broken pieces of wood at ends"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just very happy with service and product"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"3 end blocks broken. Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not as happy as first delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job and I loved you didn't need screwdrivers and other tools to assemble, it literally slots together. Was so much cheaper than other ones I looked at on other sites."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"There was a small piece broken"

Reviewed Friday, 3 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"One of the ends was broken, but it was still possible to assemble the beds"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality. Solid wood raised beds at a great price. So easy to pop together and look great in my garden. Even better than I expected. Thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with my raised beds, I managed to build them easily. I have painted them forest green and they blend into my garden beautifully."

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Did not fit together very well, and one of the joints broke. as it was quite inexpensive still used it on the allotment."

Reviewed Monday, 22 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The raised beds were really easy to make up the colour is lovely and they look fantastic"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product is as described in website and very happy with it"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"seems sturdy enough and was very easy to put together"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Tremendous service and delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"just what we needed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The raised beds are fine for a first time grower like me. Some of the wood is split and will need sorting out before I can let the children help though as its a little hazardous at the moment"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not had time to put them together yet so just hoping it all works out ok!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good price. Easy assembly. No nails. Couple of corners missing but no impact on final product, buy the giant mesh if you want to keep the birds off."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The main part was very good and easy to put together, but the additional sections to make it deeper did not fit so needed to be cut to fit. The wood was very wet and the main sections split easily, so a couple of the corner sections are missing. Fortunately, I am quite handy with both saw and drill, so made extra support and added additional struts on each side in the middle"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The slots were too small and I had to file each one out so that the bed could be put together. As the wood was saturated and very swollen, it had to be dried out for several weeks before I could use the file on it. Once all that was done, the bed fitted together nicely and looks good - neighbours have complimented me. I think Primrose should request that Chamberlain machine the wood more accurately. I know the product is fairly cheap but it shouldn't cost any more to cut the slots to the correct size!"

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014