Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.5/5
20 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"no negatives all positives!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Easily assembled but flimsy however was inexpensive"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Wood arrived sopping wet inside plastic packaging. Several pieces splintered and end pieces (above the corner joints) fell off. The wooden box bed still fit together and I glued some of the broken off bits back on, though some still fell out when the bed was hammered together. Some of the slats have warped as they dried so there are gaps between the slats but I'm hoping these will be obscured when the bed is filled with soil. It's a rough looking product - not exactly what I was expecting from the product photos. Think the photos and description should reflect the rustic reality."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Much easier to assemble than I had anticipated, it is now full of seedlings and I am considering purchasing a second"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great value, used to provide differing layers, painted silver grey"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to construct. Exactly what we wanted"

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and does the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"easy to asemble.and nice size."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"It was damaged but I repaired it."

Reviewed Friday, 23 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Took me less than 10 minutes to construct. This year it will be used for wild flower bed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy assembly brilliant product"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"There were no instructions - it was essentially quite easy to work out but meant a bit of adjustment. Wood was of variable quality - all OK but not all to the same standard"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Very good value for money easy to assemble"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Bad quality wood, had to sand it down for ages to be able to use it without getting splinters in my fingers. Won't buy again."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2016

Rating: 2/5

"It was a cheap product so my expectations were not high but even so I was disappointed with the quality of the wood which was warped and split easily when being assembled."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 September 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Not good quality, many pieces of wood broke off. Wood also felt very damp and sticky. I would have expected better."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I have put poor because although the liners themselves were fine, if Primrose sell raised beds that are 35 cms high they should also sell similar sized liners. The liners were 25 cms which means I had to fiddle about extended their height with polythene. Not ideal at all."

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Compared with the same item purchased two years ago, this one is poor quality being 1cm less thick wood and much less sturdy..In fact I had to purchase a seed bed liner to hold the soil inside,as Primrose did not have the liners in stock at the time."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"See above."

Reviewed Monday, 3 March 2014