Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
245 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what was expected, good value, good size."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"A solid compost bin, which is pressure treated, so should last for years. One side is removable, which is very useful for filling and emptying the bin. This is the second one Iíve bought."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, clear instructions, all screws and even a wee screwdriver included!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easily assembled, especially the second one. Looks good (for years to come I hope) and good value for money."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product was as advertised"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to erect and good value for money compared to others."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, quick delivery. Looks great in the garden!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality composter."

Reviewed Friday, 9 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"perfect purchase does what it says"

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It works, i.e. the item fulfills the purpose for which it was bought."

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"We have purchased one of these before from Primrose and its ideal for our requirements."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, despite arriving with the tape all unravelled, and a screw missing. Hope for many years of use."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just as it said on the packet... great product"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together and does the job. I bought a small one of these a couple of years ago and needed another to deal with the overflow. No hesitation in buying the same product again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This is my 4th of these bins. I already have 3 large bins and I just needed 1 more as a seasonal overflow. Excellent quality and easy to put together. Download the instructions from the web site and make sure you have a small mallet and an electric screwdriver."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"great"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"We are more than pleased with our purchase, and will take very opportunity to recommend the compost bin to fellow gardeners."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I'm pleased with it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together excellent value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to build and good quality."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Time will tell but easy to erect and looks to be an efficient composter"

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"easy to build"

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for the money."

Reviewed Friday, 7 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted!"

Reviewed Friday, 31 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"These bins are excellent value for money - my daughter and I assembled both in just 3 hours. They did arrive rather damp which then meant that we had to tap the slots into each other, but the end result has been a success."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The product is excactly what I wanted. Easy to put together, & excellent quality."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great value"

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Speedy delivery and all in good order."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This is an excellant compost bin - this is our 4 one purchase thank you Priimrose!"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great product, good value"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted easy tp put up better quality than expected would buy from Primrose again."

Reviewed Friday, 23 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We ordered two - they were easy to assemble, no faults, and are a good size. We're really pleased with them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with the product. It tidies up a corner of our garden that was formerly a bit of an eyesore and was occupied with a dilapidated ad hoc compost pile."

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together it took two of us ten minutes."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good value for money"

Reviewed Friday, 17 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"One slat was slightly damaged but overall it was just what we needed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together on my own. I bought two and have filled up one of these already. Overall great. A couple of minor negative points to note. One of the packages was missing the packet of screws but having read the other reviews I was not surprised at this and got some myself. The wood had split on one of the front slats of wood which means it doesn't quite fit in the grooves properly."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Took a bit of sorting out to assemble the bins, The instructions were not very clear and I couldn't have managed without some help when constructing them but once we got going there were no problems. Bins seem to be sturdy and suitable for my requirements."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Clear diagram and straightforward to put together. Whether it makes good compost I wait to see .... I guess that bit is down to me!"

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Web reviews could have been off putting but it was possible to see beyond what some people were saying - the less practical ones - and recognise that this product is good value for money. Our delivery included printed instructions that were easy to follow and the product in use does the job well."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, very pleased"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good product. Easy to assemble. Now full of spring-fallen Beech leaves!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"For such a small garden, I could have got next model down. But would recommend product"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 26 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 15 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I'm sure it will be excellent. I haven't installed yet !"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It was exactly the size that I wanted and the open type of bin required to replace one that I made many years ago"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent. Easy to assemble and this is the second one I have ordered and both are full (really easy to use) Thank you "

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, much easier to use than a standard wooden bin."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"came with assembly instructions and easy to put together and very sturdy although the screws were missing from the package."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very good value for money, easy to put together, just what I wanted to make compost in my garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It arrived. I constructed it. It's full of future compost. I may need another."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Product easy to assemble and use"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Hi there, I recently ordered and received from you a wooden, slatted compost bin. It arrived promptly, was just what I wanted and expected, and is already in use. Thank you very much. Yours sincerely, Caren Felton"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This is a great compost bin. It came with instructions which was a pleasant surprise, after reading other comments, and very useful. "

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and is perfect for my needs."

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and swift delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellant service. Arrived when they said. Would use the company again. Mrs berry"

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"it seems to be fine. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very quick delivery and a great item. I was a little apprehensive buying this compost bin as previous feedback said it was difficult to assemble. However between myself , my husband, a screwdriver, a drill and a hammer we had it fully assembled in 30 mins. A great value for money product. Does what it says on the tin! Now fully installed in my new allotment and rapidly being filled. Thank you for a very positive internet experience."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money , product fulfilled our expectations. Good website and service from Primrose who kept us updated on likely date of delivery . "

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery. Easy to follow assembly instructions. Easy access at front is a great idea."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very prompt delivery. Excellent value for money. Thought side brace which secures the structure could have been longer but easy to put together, I'm a DIY novice! Would definitely recommend this product."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered on schedule, all items there, easy to assemble. "

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt, trackable e-ordering and delivery. Excellent, I don't hesitate to recommend. Jules F. Cumbria."

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Good product and excellent next day delivery. Delighted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"easy to assemble, super fast delivery, great product!"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived promptly and as described. Assembly was straight forward but quite tough putting the screws through the wood undrilled and with a manual screwdriver. All the bits slotted together well and pleased with the finished product - I don't think I could have done better for the price."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased 2 of the medium compost bins - one for new and one for old compost. They were good value, extremely easy to assemble and look good and functional in the veg plot. Delivery was the following day after ordering so all in all an excellent purchase and experience with Primrose."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This is an excellent, simple, functional answer to my compost problems! Flat pack assembly was quick and straightforward and easy. It sits happily in the corner of my city garden and is unobtrusive to the eye or garden layout."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"For the price, you will it difficult to beat. Instructions could be a little more detailed, but even I figured them out eventually! Recommended."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very easy to erect, very rigid, looking forward to using it over the next few years"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Accurate description, arrived the next day, clear & easy instructions. Will be getting another soon, to rotate whilst composting."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great item. Delivered on time. Thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and such a simple idea"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, arrived very quickly and easy to assemble. Also good price. All in all very happy."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010