Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
42 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Snails arrived quickly in good conditions"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"They were all healthy. Seemed happy"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Snails were well packed and alive. Arrived promptly."

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great snails, wonderful to see swimming around pond eating algae.Good size, look forward to seeing a lot more next spring!"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy and healthy snails, well packaged and larger than expected seem to have travelled fine now happily feasting on algae in my pond"

Reviewed Monday, 27 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I was very impressed with the speed of delivery and the careful packaging of these Ramshorn snails. They all arrived in good condition and were easy to unroll from their wet paper. They were grazing within minutes of being released into the ponds and I've spotted two or three happily gliding about in the shallow end during the days since they arrived."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Felt a bit sad that they had to go through the postal system but all arrived intact :) Since putting them into the pond I haven't seen them, so not sure how they're doing."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived healthy and well. Quite small but maybe young. Also ordered plants which may have had snails in so ended up with more than five. Still have algae and having to use chemicals too but maybe they will help keep it under control. Took over a week to arrive so was worried they would be dead on arrival but they are fine. Primrose must be slow to dispatch rather than delivery taking ages."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very good well packed buy from again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Travelled well in excellent packing and soon at home on algae,"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"They all come alive and not Chrushed"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"See main comment - 4 snails seem OK."

Reviewed Monday, 2 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Love the little tackers- theyíre keeping my pond clean without use of chemocsls"

Reviewed Friday, 29 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Will be worth the money when grown"

Reviewed Friday, 29 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived alive and well, doing a good job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent condition on arrival by courier. Well packaged so none were harmed in transit"

Reviewed Monday, 11 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Happy with the purchase. Cheers"

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Where are my plants?A reply would be helpful"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"2 shells were empty but the rest are happy"

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2018

Rating: 1/5

"never arrived pretty disappointed in the service"

Reviewed Friday, 1 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The snails arrived in perfect condition and are now in my pond."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"They looked fine when they arrived but have to say I havenít seen them since release in pond, Iím sure they are perfectly happy"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Seemed to be in good condition now living happily in my pond."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Came well packaged, and in excellent condition. All the snails were fine and protected in the small parcel. They are now happy in my pond!"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really good. Very lively and interesting to watch!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"All alive and lively!"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very healthy condition"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"ONE OF THE FIVE APPEARS DEAD AND THE SHELL OF ANOTHER ONE HAS BROKEN INTO PIECES"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Well packed and have all gone to work! Occasionally see a couple wondering the plants."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Apart from the 'issue' with the first batch of snails I received, they are all now in my pond doing 'their thing'. Primrose have a first class customer care attitude & I would not hesitate to use & recommend them again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It would have been helpful for me and the snails for them to have come with some advice for care. They came at the same time as the pond and thankfully for them I had the good sense not to pop them in straight away in tap water."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I am delighted with my purchase..the snails are doing a great job in my pond!..thankyou"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"All seemed to be alive"

Reviewed Monday, 21 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I assume these snails are working away.Can't be certain haven't seen since putting them in pond."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Appear to be doing what they are supposed to be doing!"

Reviewed Monday, 15 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Time will tell but they look fine and the supplier included 18 snails against an order of 10, presumably to account for deaths in transit!"

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 22 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"thought they were bigger."

Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2015