Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
106 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"The fountain is brilliant, and even slightly bigger than I expected. At first I thought it was leaking, but discovered that it happens only if you fill all three bowls to the brim. The instructions did not make this clear."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product - it does exactly what I wanted ***"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"We are delighted with the solar powered fountain! It looks great in our re-modelled garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The catch on the top cupboard door was very difficult to fit - it split the wood slightly. In the end we have bought a latch similar to the one on the main door. This fitted well and looks great. The shed was very easy to put together but your do need two people. overall, we are very happy with the results."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Ok Its what I ordered Not bad"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The cascade is a lovely addition to our garden. The sound of running water so relaxing"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"as above smaller than i thought didn't read the spec properly"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"IT works well and was easy to put together, but it does only work when the sun shines on the solar plate. Quite fun finding it works sometimes and not others, but not as perfect as it could have been."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"A very attractive addition, both appearance and sound."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Looks like stone, very pretty. Very annoying as every time a cloud came over it stopped working. Ended up buying an electric pump which is much better, works in the evening too. Solar is rubbish!"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"There is no battery in the solar system so it needs to be positioned in full sunshine for it to work."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"nice looking product,works well,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Working fine at the monment"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Bought for mothers birthday.It looks good but unfortunately only really works when the sun is blazing on it.I was under the assumption, it stored solar power but was wrong.It just gives a small trickle but only in direct, fierce sunlight.I should have bought a battery powered one but thought for 99 it was one. I wouldn't actually recommend this"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It looks beautiful, so easy to set up, would recommend."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together and looks good. Has only been working for one day as it only works when sun shines and it has been overcast and raining. Pleased with purchase."

Reviewed Monday, 26 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely very pleased with it."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy installation and very attractive feature."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Given this relatively modestly priced item I am pleased with it .. The fountain only works in direct sunlight ( no storage battery ) but you have the option to pay 3 times this for a superior product if you chose to do so . All about "spendable income" of course ????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Arrived broken - very badly packed"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very nice addition to my garden would highly recommend"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Leaked through Cable hole sealed it then ok .bad design"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"product good but thought solar panel would charge enough to run water when sun not shining, instructions not that clear"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Works well but to work efficiently needs to be on a completely level surface."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"We love our solar fountain it works very well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"A fab small fountain just what I wanted looks great"

Reviewed Monday, 8 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The product works ok but we thought it would work when the light was bright and not just when the sun is out."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"VERY GOOD PRODUCT"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't fit together very well. Not strong when assembled, Bottom Tier ok but the other two wobble because the tiers do not lock in tight. Falls apart when windy and you end up with 2 tiers on the floor and the pump straining because its out of the water. The good part is if there's no wind and its on a flat surface it works well BUT you can't watch it 24/7 to make sure that doesn't fal over. I would not recommend this product to a friend."

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Although we have to move the solar panel around to make sure it's facing the sun, the fountain is lovely looking and lovely sounding. It really adds to the atmosphere of our little garden."

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am very pleased with the appearance of the water feature but im disappointed it only works when in direct sunlight. I thought it would stil be in use in the evening which is when i wanted it for."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"There was just one problem with the tube, which seemed to have something like a chalk deposit on it. I had t scrape this off for the tube to work properly."

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with water feature . Easy to assemble and working beautifully . My friend is now ordering one having see mine . Julie"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Product matches expectation. The instructions for assembly need to be reviewed. I think the best description of them is they are written in 'jinglish'. They don't make much sense and contain some strange new words and lack any logic. They wouldn't be acceptable in a key stage 1 school as a written set of instructions."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really good looks very impressive"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Impressed with the cascading water"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Growing on plug plants in good order"

Reviewed Friday, 13 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I am extremely pleased with it. It will add so much to my garden. Very reasonable price."

Reviewed Friday, 7 November 2014

Rating: 3/5

"the solar panel is really quite weak, not providing even a trickle of water when the sun goes behind a cloud. Advertising should be clearer regarding what to expect. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what we had hoped for"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to set up. Good solar panel. Would recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"First fountain was damaged, so replacement sent. I've had the same fountain before, it lasted three years and my fault it didn't last longer. Manufacturer must have changed, as newer one not quite as attractive, but lovely just the same!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product is working very well. It was easy to put together but it needs to be on absolutely level ground otherwise the water misses the bowl and soon runs dry. The first tier only stand on a lip over the reservoir and is easy to dislodge if knocked. So position it in a place where it is not likely to be disturbed and you will enjoy the result"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Seemed good quality at first, looks like stone and easy to put together. However, it has not worked properly and we have now realised that is is leaking so need to send it back."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely thrilled with the water feature. Excellent quality and looks so pretty in the garden."

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"looks great and works well when the sun is out , wish it held a charge for when it is dull , but still looks good. Easy to put together."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Only downside there was not any instructions how to assemble!!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I lover this solar water fountain. It was easy to set up.it is quite light, however so have good anchoring materials, or the birds and raccoons may jostle it when they drink"

Reviewed Friday, 6 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"exelent very relaxing"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Like the item. Suggest some battery storage capacity so it can run at night."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was fortunate to buy the fountain on sale. Its perfect addition for our English garden."

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It does what it is supposed to do. It makes a pleasing feature in the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Would be better is the solar panel had the backup battery option like the Easter Island head."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 3/5

"At clearance price, this was a good deal but definitely not worth the original. Using any of the sprinkler heads, water shoots past the bowls losing water and directions so-so"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"`Initial panic as no instructions, but simple to put together. Only problem was connection with solar panel-hadn't pushed it right in and turned, so didn't work for me. Luckily my electrician son spotted the problem and put it right. A diagram or written instructions for the pump and solar panel would be a great help"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I ORDERED TWO SOLAR CASCADE FOUNTAINS SEVERAL MONTHS AGO, I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH ORDER & SERVICE I ORDERED ANOTHER TWO AGAIN EXCELLENT ORDER & SERVICE & BIRDS USE THEM TO DRINK & BATH THEY WERE FORMING A QUEUE WHICH IS WHY I ORDERED SECOND PAIR."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product just what we wanted in our new garden,easy to put together and worked straight away.Very Happy"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The fountain looks really nice - was concerned it may have been damaged in transit after reading other feedback but I had no such problems."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"satisfactory"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"My cascade water feature was easy to set up and is lovely to look at. My only complaint is that on the instructions, there should be something to warn customers not to let the water fesature run dry as this can cause damage to the pump. The water evaporates quite quickly in sunny weather (faster than I thought it would and I have to keep topping it up every day). I also wish that the solar panel could hold the charge so that when the sun has disappeared, the water would continue cascading."

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It makes a lovely garden feature and looks attractive. It has a very gentle relaxing sound as the water trickles down the three tiers."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It was a present for my husband and he loves it. Everyone thinks it is stone not plastic and we love the hidden workings. Only thing you see is the solar panel which we hide behind the feature."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"sadly one small piece broke , but they where very efficient and sent me a replacement the next day , very impressed"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Semms OK but no yet installed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install, works well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It was purchased as a surprise 90th birthday present and the recipient was absolutely delighted with it. Works a treat even when it's not particularly bright. Excellent purchase. Great value."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together. Looks good and works well. Very pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"i love my solar water feature and a excellent customer after sales when i found that the top tire was broken, you replace it very quickly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The solar cascade three tier fountain looks nice and solar panel is quite strong so give a nice flow of water to cascade, not being ceramic it is far more hardy and can take a few knocks from the birds and the cats. would recommend this product to others as well made and looks attractive and a very good price "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is a very well made water feature with an excellent solar panel, which operates in bright daylight rather than only working in direct sunlight. My only suggestion for improvement would be to make it available in other colours as I would have prefered to have had it in a lighter stone finish rather than the granite."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service with good communication and excellent delivery. ( Full marks White Van Man) The 3 tier cascade is installed and works well, just exactly what we needed. Thanks again and we will keep you in Favourites Regards, Ian Turner"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I was very disappointed with the quality of the fountain. The top tier joint and the column were very ragged and would not seat properly.Having used filler and superglue I managed to assemble it with some satisfaction.I did send an e-mail to you and received a phone call offering a small refund for which I was grateful.Yours etc James Lindsay"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"the item arrived the day after it was ordered and was under the christmas tree . It was really easy to set up and i'm pleased to say it has been working on and off even though there is no sun. I am very pleased with it and can't wait until there is some sun. 10/10"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I brought this for my mum as christmas present so has not been used yet but i will re write a review later on. The sevice that i recived from primrose was really great kept me up to date with the delivery and arrived really quickly would order agian with no hesitation."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We are very pleased with this feature, which is giving us lots of pleasure, and is working very well. It can be thoroughly recommended. Dennis West"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Speedy delivery. Very pleased with the product."

Reviewed Friday, 8 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased, meets all my requirements, relaxing sound of running water, good to look at and solar powered so easy to install."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE WATER FOUNTAIN GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"EXCELLENT Looks Great"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up works realy well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The Cascade Water Feature which we purchased is working beautifully and looks extremely well . Many thanks R McCormick."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered on Sunday delivered on Wednesday - fountain is really great - looks brilliant in garden and so easy to install. Fantastic product and service."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Many thanks for the three tiered water feature,it looks great amongst the ferns and sounds smashing,tinkles away all day. Good value and very prompt delivery,thanks again."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We are delighted with the fountain. It works very well. The only problem was that it was very difficult to get the rubber tube through one of the holes."

Reviewed Friday, 10 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Next day delievery, simple easy to put together, worked even on an overcast day!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"pump action is very erratic for some reason and, in spite of sunny weather ,the fountain does not always work too well.Plus, on a windy day it is important not to let the water be blown out via the fountain as, the manufacturer says, the pump must not be exposed to dry conditions.So the feature needs topping up.It is not as easy as I had hoped ( me being a 75 year old). A builder helped me set it up so I'm sure it has been done correctly- I like the appearance very much especially when the fountain is working well."

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It works in direct sunlight only. I am disappointed that there is no in-built battery to give longer operation. The sprinkler holes were too small that caused the jets to spray out of the bowls which meant topping up with water every day or it would run dry. This has been cured by drilling the holes larger. It looks good when operating but I would not recommend anyone buying this."

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Was purchased as a birthday present for my son who is absolutely delighted with it!"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the service and the product. Would use Primrose again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I am very happy with the three tier water feature i have just purchased, it looks lovely amongst my potted plants. was pleased with the way my order was handled and the swift delivery. Thankyou."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"A Great item, a back up battery for the solar panel woul make it realy great."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the Water Feature, it really adds a little bit extra to the garden and a very relaxing item to have! Very pleased with the service which arrived the day after I ordered it. I would not hesitate to recommend this water feature"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with it and the delivery was very prompt. Full marks!"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"We are really pleased with our Water Feature. It is up and running and looks lovely on our patio. Its performance far, far outweighs our old one which cracked and only lasted a couple of years. Yours, hopefully, will be around a lot longer. The only minus was that it took two of us to assemble it. But this might be down to our ability rather than the product. We were also very impressed with your delivery time and the email information connected with that. Many thanks. Yours sincerely, Beryl Lewcock"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The fountain arrived on time as promised. It was easy to assemble and the instructions clear. It works very well and looks lovely, we are so pleased that we will be ordering another item in the not too distant future."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"After only a few days of use the water feature is now leaking!~It was turned off all last week becase I was on holiday and has worked for two days but now leaks..to be investigated"

Reviewed Friday, 9 July 2010