Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
106 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Ok Its what I ordered Not bad"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"as above smaller than i thought didn't read the spec properly"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Looks like stone, very pretty. Very annoying as every time a cloud came over it stopped working. Ended up buying an electric pump which is much better, works in the evening too. Solar is rubbish!"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"There is no battery in the solar system so it needs to be positioned in full sunshine for it to work."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Bought for mothers birthday.It looks good but unfortunately only really works when the sun is blazing on it.I was under the assumption, it stored solar power but was wrong.It just gives a small trickle but only in direct, fierce sunlight.I should have bought a battery powered one but thought for 99 it was one. I wouldn't actually recommend this"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"the solar panel is really quite weak, not providing even a trickle of water when the sun goes behind a cloud. Advertising should be clearer regarding what to expect. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Rating: 3/5

"At clearance price, this was a good deal but definitely not worth the original. Using any of the sprinkler heads, water shoots past the bowls losing water and directions so-so"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 3/5

"I was very disappointed with the quality of the fountain. The top tier joint and the column were very ragged and would not seat properly.Having used filler and superglue I managed to assemble it with some satisfaction.I did send an e-mail to you and received a phone call offering a small refund for which I was grateful.Yours etc James Lindsay"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"It works in direct sunlight only. I am disappointed that there is no in-built battery to give longer operation. The sprinkler holes were too small that caused the jets to spray out of the bowls which meant topping up with water every day or it would run dry. This has been cured by drilling the holes larger. It looks good when operating but I would not recommend anyone buying this."

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011