Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
69 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Lovely product, good value for money."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This is a great wee fountain, however being solar powered it only really works when in full sunlight, which may not be the best thing with our Scottish weather, but works well when there is full sunshine"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described so I am happy."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The body of the planter is light and therefore movable, and of a resin that can be painted to add colour. The pump is very good and does the job with vigour."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely water feature and easy to assemble. Started to work as soon as sun appeared."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Product never worked correct from day 1, was not sealed correctly and planters filled with water, i actually started this review with 2 stars for product but there were no good features at all so ut back to 1 star"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Only fault was that part on second tier had been slightly damaged and repaired but this is at back of feature so does not distract from appearance"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what we wanted at a very good price"

Reviewed Monday, 26 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Looks amazing"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"nice feature and good delivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"exactly as shown"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A lovely water feature, but as other reviewers mention with a basic design flaw. The sections for planting things in do not have drainage holes. This is easily remedied with a drill, but then soiled water from the plants will drip into the fountain water chambers, discolouring the water and potentially bunging up the pump. To get round this I have filled the top sections with decorative stones, which I think look really good. The planting sections are also a good deal smaller than the pictures suggest. However, the solar panel is really responsive and activates the water flow as soon as the sun hits the panel - we have ours mounted on the garden shelter roof. As with most solar powered water features as soon as the sun goes in the water flow stops. If you want to see what mine looks like in situ check out my garden - Kingston - on the Primrose gardens section."

Reviewed Monday, 29 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Not tried yet but service was exellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just as the description said"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very satisfied thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 20 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A little disappointed the solar fountain effect only works in full sun (maybe I didn't read the description properly). Love the product itself, looks great although some of the planting areas do get waterlogged."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am very pleased with the water cascading planter, however my one complaint is that the herb beds do not have drainage holes and living in an area where it rains quite a lot, this could be a disadvantage."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Went together fine"

Reviewed Friday, 27 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"looks really good haven't filled it yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks as it did in the picture, if I'd waited to see how it performs in the long run it might have got a 5 star rating."

Reviewed Monday, 28 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I had this water feature for a Mother's Day present it looks wonderful and works well .easy to construct and is a good size.would recommend to anyone."

Reviewed Monday, 14 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"well pleased"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good item but has problems with water seeping along trays and into the flower compartment. Could do with a lip (as on the underside of window sills) to prevent this."

Reviewed Friday, 21 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Slight damage on arrival but decided to keep. Planter sections have no drainage. In windy conditions cascading water falls in planter sections. Solar panel and pump are fine."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product looked as expected, just a shame it came with no instructions as to how to assemble and locate"

Reviewed Friday, 3 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The product is good quality and value. Only down side is this would be amazing if was double the size, but as this is not something that is available, this size is great. :-)"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"assembled the feature,we had 2 good days of sunshine but solar did not kick in contacted primrose who say it needs lots of sun to charge,will put away for winter & hope for the best in spring"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Well constructed, however, will not use until next season. have little doubt that we will be satisfied"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Some drain holes in the bottom of the planter would be nice."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A wonderful addition to my garden, looks wonderful planted with fuchsias."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This water feature is brilliant. It arrived the day after i ordered it and my carer put it together for me without any problems. It worked straight away. I shared photos of it with online friends and they were very enthusiastic. One friend called it 'perfect'. I wish i could share my photos of it with you."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A present for my daughter, she loves it!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not installed yet but looks OK"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very pretty = I managed to assemble it myself even with a dodgy right arm!"

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"lovely thank you, it was purchased for a present and they were very pleased thank you :-)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it said on the advert. It works well, especially when the sun shines. Easy to fit up but I put the cable in a fine tube to avoid putting a spade in it!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Smaller than expected I have not planted it up yet as weather is awful!!! However it looks good"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent solar fountain, attractive when plants or cut flowers added, Functions with minimal sunshine. Extra good as there are 3 water runnels as well as the fountain at the top. Delighted."

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Nice waterfeature, great price, freiendly, helpful, efficient staff. Great all round. Thanks."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"great customer service with a delivery company that actually let you know WHEN they are delivering Sadly we had one cracked tier and then one leaky one but these were replaced very fast so now just waiting some sun to ensure solar pump works Highly recommended for your great customer care"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good delivery and overall service. Thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 9 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"There is a major design fault, the planting spaces fill up with water when it rains, drowning the plants. I will have to get drainage holes drilled into the sides before I can replant."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for money, looks fantastic and very easy to assemble. Bought it for my in-laws as a gift. Several people have asked them where to buy them"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My wife was not too keen on a large water feature but when I pointed out there were pockets for plants at the different levels which soften the appearance she came on bord wit the idea. Now we both enjoy it. I think the video of the product sold it for me - thats a good idea & anything that runs on solar is a winner for me. I noticed some other products have battery packs - are these available for this product? "

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Delighted with my solar water feature. Was delivered promptly, looks great and works well. Only gripe was that despite being well packaged, one of the sides had a piece that had broken off. Was able to repair though and join can't be seen."

Reviewed Friday, 8 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"My only comment regarding your website, is that the weight of the item would have been helpful to know, as I was buying the item to transport it abroad. That having been said. The website was informative, the service was excellent, the item arrived within two days, and it works excellently. I am fortunate in having the unit in a very sunny location, which fully powers the pump, but it does (as it states on the website) require full sunlight to power it!"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with water feature & service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"generally your sevice was excellent and the product is exactly as advertised. would recommend & use your company at any time."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I thinks its a very good item, but I have a problem keeping the lower reservior full with water. I have to fill it everyday before the pump starts working"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The base unit seems to have a leak and looses water."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"have received my solar water feature, im very pleased it looks lovely now l have planted it up, just wish the squirrel would stop digging in it."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I have given a 4 because it looks lovely. However the only complaint I have is that it requires regular topping up as when it stops it drips a lot of water onto the ground surface."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"the four tier cascade waterfall is excellent for small patios/gardens i would highly recommend primrose for first class service and quality items + delivered on the day they say not like other companies. i will definatly use primrose for future garden products"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Hiya, Still haven't got it level enough for the water not to flood into the planters! Don't want to glue it all together as we need to take it in for winter. Otherwise - great. Best regards :o) Ian Dutton "

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"A lovely product - looked exactly as pictured on website. Easy to position and assemble and looks great as a herb planter by the back porch."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Just assembled 4-tier cascade solar fountain - looks great and is working well - wish we had more sun!! I ordered this as I am so impressed with your customer service. Last year I purchased a stepped slate water feature for the hall of our converted barn, it is fantastic and much admired. However recently the water pump started playing up and Matthew Anderson has been so helpful and eventually sent a new pump - my electrician fitted this & everything is working - the only thing is it's rather noisy but Matthew did say it might be too powerful so just waiting for electrician to have another look - I am sure he will sort it out. I have recommended your firm to my daughter who wants a solar fountain and I would certainly recommend you to anyone."

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"looks great, very pleased, lots of comments from friends. thanks bill rees"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Would of preferred a water feature with a "battery" but still goog none the less."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"my 4 tier cascade is lovely and is very soothing i am very happy with the service and the goods"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Not very good as it ended up with more water inthe planters"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010